Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection 33 in. W x 36 in. H Framed Rectangular Bathroom Vanity Mirror in Black

Internet #302555337

Model #Aberdeen MR-B

  • All installation hardware is included
  • Designed to be hung vertically or horizontally
  • Rectangular shape easily adds depth to your bathroom

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,033 reviews
  • 76% recommend this product
5star-icon684
4star-icon164
3star-icon58
2star-icon40
1star-icon87
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,033 reviews
Beautiful and spacious.. But...
The vanity is very beautiful and Spacious . If I didn’t have so much trouble with the drawers I would’ve gave this vanity five stars. I tried to remove the drawers but I was not able to open them. It took me hours to open the drawer and fix the issue with the rail .
by andrea
Cracks everywhere
We purchased this item for our new home , it is a beautiful piece to look at ...for the first few months...it started cracking in several places and turned yellow even though we consistently cleaned it and took great care of it..such a disappointment for the amount of money we paid..it looks like it’s 20 years old and it hasn’t even been 2 years !!!! I will never buy any item from this brand and will not recommend it to others
by Umadam567
Wood is cracking after 2 weeks of install
This vanity was beautiful and we looked at tons of them. and then only after 2 weeks of it being installed all the wood is chipping on the sides. We also had to make a hole in the shelf for the plumbing to fit. Would not recommend.
by Dcam
Response from FabricantFeb 17, 2021
We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. We use the highest quality paint on our vanities and the issue you describe shouldn't be expected. It is fully covered by our manufacturer's warranty and we will not leave you there. As for the plumbing our Aberdeen is designed to accommodate a standard setup coming from the backwall. Please reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888 so we can provide you with the most adapted solution. Ovedecors-PL
I am so disappointed in this vanity. Just a few months after it was installed the “wood” split un...
I am so disappointed in this vanity. Just a few months after it was installed the “wood” split under the countertop. Clearly this is from the weight and a manufacturing issue and not normal wear and tear. With Covid and all the other things going on last year I did not think about reaching out to see if they would do anything until an extended family member was over and commented on it. Because it was purchased a year and 3 months ago it is not under warranty said HD - they are not making exceptions like some other companies are. We are about to do a major kitchen remodel and now I no longer feel confident in Home Depot or Home Decorators collection (which they own). I just want to warn others. It is the first thing you see when you walk in the bathroom. Such a shame because it could have been a beautiful piece.
by AD
Response from FabricantFeb 5, 2021
We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. The issue you describe is seldom and cannot be expected from our products. Please reach out to us directly at 1.866.839.2888 so we can come to a satisfying solution with you. Ovedecors-PL
8 people found this helpful
Box arrived via freight and was in good shape so we accepted it. Just unpacked it and while it wa...
Box arrived via freight and was in good shape so we accepted it. Just unpacked it and while it was packaged very well there are some finish issues to the paint that must have happened before it was packaged. There’s chipping on the front leg and many spots where it was obviously not totally sprayed with the paint. The legs also have a much grittier feel than the upper painted portions which makes me believe that they weren’t fully finished or sprayed with top coat. I’d expect more for the money.
by SHM31
Response from FabricantFeb 5, 2021
We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. Rest assured that our Aberdeen is intended to be delivered in perfect condition as expected and that it is under warranty for such occurrences. Please contact one of our customer support specialists at 1.866.839.2888 as we will gladly assist you to resolve that issue. Ovedecors-PL
1 person found this helpful
Beautiful vanity
I absolutely love this vanity in my remodeled powder room. The vanity has custom woodwork on the corners so I wasn’t able to flush the cabinet against a corner but it’s still gorgeous. The hardware is a well made brushed chrome fixture but I wish it came with a matte black option like it does with other Home Decorators vanities. There are minor gaps (~1cm) between the doors to ensure that the doors close. There are minor flaws in the wood but no one will see.
by Carolesque
1 person found this helpful
Bad Quality,
For the amount of money spent on this vanity, I would expect it to last many, many years. After just 6 months, the wood/paint is chipping on the bottom just like many of these other reviewers are saying. Disappointing as it is a beautiful piece.
by Stef
Response from FabricantJan 14, 2021
We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. The issues you described are not up to our quality standards and shouldn't be expected from our Aberdeen. It is fully covered by our manufacturer's warranty. Call 1.866.839.2888. One of our team members will personally handle this claim and offer a concrete resolution. Ovedecors-PL
6 people found this helpful
stay away
I purchased this product three months ago for a bathroom that is very rarely urilzied. I have a top notch bathroom fan and the wood is swelling, peeling and looks horrible. I am so happt that i am still within the return window so at least i can get my money back. However; this will definitely cost us in contractor fees as we have to pay to have this remofed and a new one reinstalled.
by YKayJ
Response from FabricantDec 17, 2020
We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. What you describe is a very seldom defect and shouldn't be expected from our Aberdeen. Our vanities are designed to sustain the damp environment of bathrooms and built for durability. Please reach out to one of our product specialists at 1.866.839.2888 for immediate assistance. Ovedecors-PL
5 people found this helpful
Love this vanity. Only issue our contractor had was drilling...
Love this vanity. Only issue our contractor had was drilling additional space for the plumbing, but other than that no issues as of yet!
by EW
Response from FabricantDec 16, 2020
Thank you for showing you appreciation of our Aberdeen 60" vanity. Our vanities are designed to accommodate standard plumbing coming from the back wall. Do not hesitate to contact our product specialists at 1.866.839.2888 if you have any concerns or questions. Ovedecors-PL
1 person found this helpful
Beautiful vanity but quality is lacking
For the amount of money spent on this item I would expect a better quality build. The item was just installed professionally, and there is already paint chipping and cracking around the feet and around the trim. There was a slight water drip immediately after installation that we caught, but not quick enough for the mdf product to become water damaged. The vanity is to be used in wet environments so it shouldn't be ruined after a small water issue. The product materials said "wood." I was under the impression it would not be made of cheap mdf and pressed wood product for the price. Now we are forced to figure out what to do with our brand new vanity as I cannot live with the imperfections.
by WCJ1185
Response from FabricantNov 19, 2020
On behalf of our team, we apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. We aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. The issues you describe are seldom and shouldn't be expected from our Aberdeen which is made from quality solid wood, veneer wood and MDF. It is 100% covered by our manufacturer's warranty. Please call us at 1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
10 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 1,033 reviews