No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • LOVE this product!
  • May 22, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I installed this in a small room and am about to do so in our large Master Bedroom as well. I researched products and was a bit worried by the negative reviews for this one. However, after installing it and living with it for a few months, I just do NOT understand how anyone gave it a bad review. Installation was a breeze (I've installed numerous other laminates before and this one was by far the easiest). I encountered no problems with product quality, every board was as straight and beautiful as the one before. Highly recommend!!!

Pros High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
  • DIY

Zappy63

10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Zappy63
  • This product is the easiest flooring I've ever installed. The beveled seams make this floor look great with the distressed look being the focal point.
  • December 02, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Great product. I installed this myself in an area totaling 480sq. ft.. I have installed other laminate flooring in four other rooms and this product is superlative to them. Much easier to place together, there is no need to "hammer" one section into the other. They fall right into place when you do it correctly. I've read the other posted reviews and the negative ones must be about a different laminate style because everything is positive about this stuff. Unless someone is trying to install the planks the "old way", they shouldn't have the issues they are mentioning. Read the directions and let the planks fall into place without forcing and the job goes very smooth, fast and rewarding.

Pros High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
  • DIY

Brad

wichita, ks.
55 to 64, Male
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Brad
  • Great choice of flooring for the price.
  • October 31, 2013
  • Recommended Product

The quick lock system is different than other flooring, but the use of a short cut piece attached to the new plank being installed prevented the plastic block in the block and puller flooring kit from damaging the locking system. Without the use of the short cut piece, the locking system damaged quickly making planks unusable. Once you use the short piece with the plastic block to "click" the plank completely into place, no other planks were damaged in over 2000 sq ft of installation. I did not used HD underlayment for this flooring as I wanted a thicker underlayment. I used Lowe's felt quiet walk underlayment, which really makes walking on the floor quiet and gives a little cushion when walking without giving up the sturdiness of the flooring. I have found the stair nose to be hard to come by as it is no longer offered online and my local store is having problems ordering it. Once I acquire stair nose pieces, my house will be completed. This product takes moderate work to assemble and patience if you have not installed flooring. This would be a more advanced install compare to other click & lock systems.

Pros Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great Cons no instruction on using plank piece to assist
  • DIY

Armyflyer7

Headland, Alabama
35 to 44, Male
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Armyflyer7
  • Deal of the Century
  • May 02, 2014
  • Recommended Product

This was not only a lot less expensive than the Pergo flooring, it looks a lot nicer. Installation instructions were a bit difficult to understand but they have a number that puts you directly in touch with the customer service help line and I have to say the girl named Bonny made the whole experience much easier. She gave us step by step instructions and told us about a video that was only 2 minutes long that showed us all the do's and dont's of installation. Overall I would recommend this product and kudos to the Home Depot for having an installation expert with knowledge and patience.

Pros Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, metric measurements Cons metric measurements
  • DIY

MrWonderful

Albany, New York
45 to 54, Female
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MrWonderful
  • Awful
  • March 06, 2016

1300 Square Feet installed. Within a week we had sagging spots where boards are lifting when walked on. Using the warranty is a joke - inspector report said floor uneven but even his report confirms floor level within guidelines. Also required to have 50% humidity or more constant in your house - Industry standards says 30-50% but not more. Several US Govt Agencies (think the big guys - environmental and medical agencies/organizations) say humidity in homes should be less than 50% for health reasons. Having your home at 50% to meet warranty requirement means putting your health at risk. Also they require minimum 16" stagger on joints for warranty - industry standard is 10-16". There is no way to use the warranty - lots of excuses

Cons Scratches Easily

Mebby

sandy utah
35 to 44, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mebby
  • Beautiful Floor...easy to install
  • March 03, 2016
  • Recommended Product

We absolutely LOVE this floor. We installed it in an upstairs hallway as a test run for the entire upstairs. This was a DIY project. First time I've worked with laminate, so I can't speak to the end locking features that competitors use. I will say that the ends of this flooring simply overlap and rely on the previous (offset) and next (offset) row to clamp the ends in place. That's why the manufacturer recommends gluing the ends in the first and last rows. I personally didn't have to glue any of the ends...they all lay nice and flat. I found the first row to be a challenge...it didn't take me long to give up on trying to maintain edge gap to the long wall. Instead, I put three rows together (paying attention to the clearances at the ends, because I was cutting for length). Then, the weight of the 19 foot X 18 inch section kept things from scooting around as I added pieces, so I was able to dial in the edge gap then and it stayed in place. A word of caution about transitions and T moldings. HD carried these items, although I don't believe they're from the same manufacturer. The ones I found (and bought) at HD are only good up to 12 mm thickness. Quick math says that 12mm flooring plus 3mm underlayment = potential problems. I suppose I could've installed the t molding track on top of the underlayment...maybe that would've worked. Instead, I went to the other home improvement store and bought a product that is good up to 15mm. All in all, very pleased with how it turned out, and we're now planning on doing the rest of our upstairs in the same product. See attached before and after photos...obviously there were some other changes going on, but it really did transform the space.

Pros Looks Great, Looks High End, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Great Value

Video & Photo

  • DIY

ClassifiedNuts

Dayton,OH
45 to 54, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ClassifiedNuts
  • Beautiful Flooring
  • March 07, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Had installed in kitchen, dining, and family rooms. Absolutely beautiful. The contractor asked if he could bring his wife over to look at it. She loved it as well and they are installing in their new home. Chose the distressed look because we have a large dog. So far not even her claws have been able to leave marks.

Pros Looks Great

HouseintheWoods

Hudson, WI
55 to 64, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HouseintheWoods
  • Waste of time, energy, and money.
  • November 01, 2015

Bought the Home Decorator 12 MM laminate. This was my second laminate project, and my last. It is hard and apparently durable but overall is an inferior product, unpleasant to work with and unappealing when down. There is nothing here you will take pride in when you finish. I started installing it in a room with an OSB subfloor in good condition. Halfway across the room I looked back and saw planks popping up all over. The instructions forbid use of glue except on the ends of the first two rows and say not to use any form of tapping block to mate the pieces.Thus, when you are on row seven and a plank pops up in row three, you have no way to push it back down. I tried weighting some popped planks and gluing the ends of a few, but when the weight comes off the planks pop up again. You must use a sharp carbide blade (this stuff EATS carbide) and let it come up to speed before touching the plank or you will get chips. Eye protection is ESSENTIAL. You must work from right to left and use spacers against the wall (take them out at the end of the project). If I can't get my money back I will trash the stuff or sell it on e-bay.

Cons Difficult to Install
  • DIY

Jim

North Georgia
55 to 64, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jim
  • Creaks, awful mess
  • June 28, 2015

Wow. Don't do it. All the bad reviews are true. Didn't hear anyone else complain about the GOD AWFUL creaking on the entire floor that is worse now in 90 degree weather. We had Home Depot Pro install, premium quarter inch cork underlayment, extensive subfloor leveling prior to install. Did everything right except my terrible choice in this laminate product. Now it is buckling and separating in the middle of the hallway. I have a call in to the installers and HD to get out here and rip this garbage out of my house. I can't even walk into my baby's room during the night without the creaky laminate planks waking him up. Yes it is that loud. Sure the look and texture of it are nice but it is disposable flooring I would NEVER recommend.

Pros Looks Great Cons creaks, buckles, incredibly poor quality

kml01

Snohomish, WA
25 to 34, Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: kml01
  • Looks great but..........
  • January 19, 2015

My review is basically a composite of many of the others. After installing 600+ square feet, I can say that it really looks great. Better, in fact, than many others costing more. The installation, however was another matter. I have installed several types of hardwood and laminate, and this was probably the most difficult. This floor suffers from a combination of poor materials and wide manufacturing tolerances. About half went together effortlessly, but the other half was very difficult to get to lay flat, mainly due to varying widths. It doesn't take much of a difference in width to keep pieces from lining up when the pieces rely on mechanical means to keep them together rather than glue. Also, although the finish is nearly impossible to scratch, the corners and edges flake and chip too easily. This is especially a problem when coupled with the problem of not lining up straight and flat. I am very happy with the look today, but I have reservations about the longevity. Overall, if I were to do it again I would probably pick a different brand, and I would hesitate to recommend it to other homeowners who would be installing it themselves.

Pros Looks Like Wood, Looks Great Cons Difficult to Install, chips easily
  • DIY

Leo

Phoenix
55 to 64, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Leo