#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection Driftwood Flatweave Bamboo Roman Shade - 35 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size 34.5 in. W x 72 in. L)

Internet #204678272

Model #0259535

Store SKU #1000026666

  • Semi-private window covering offers light filtering
  • Suitable for inside or outside window frame mounting
  • Backed by a 1-year limited manufacturer warranty

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 759 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 759 reviews
Easy to install and looks good!!!...
Easy to install and looks good!!!
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Cute but cant mount them
These shades are decent for the money but could not mount in our anderson 200 series windows unless we put them in front of the trim. The hardware that came with them is junk. Two screws sheared off. And then the blinds didn't fit because they needed to go deeper into the frame. Ugh. So we decided to mount without the hardware and they still didnt work. Unless you have thicker trim than 3/4” on the top these will not work.
by Ellenm4488
Response from ProductExpertJul 23, 2018
Dear Ellen,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you experienced issues installing the shade. Please know that the shade comes with a 1 year warranty with proof of purchase receipt. If you need help with a Home Depot return or exchange please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 or email lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com.
    Decent product, but HORRIBLE customer service so far from the manufacturer "Hayman Inc." as I did...
    Decent product, but HORRIBLE customer service so far from the manufacturer "Hayman Inc." as I did not receive all of the necessary hardware in the box to hang the shade within the window frame (I am missing an "L" shaped bracket, only 2 came in the box which I should have received 3.) I've tried calling their phone number of 1 (800) 860-1677 to only receive a voicemail system asking to leave your contact info and someone will "get back to you." I called this past Monday, left a very detailed message and repeated my phone number several times SLOWLY, and it's now Friday and I still have not heard back. I called again this morning during their hours of operation and again received their voicemail system. Does NOBODY work the phones at this company? Home Depot won't even give me the hardware I need so I'm stuck waiting to hear back from the manufacturer (if ever.) If the manufacturer ends up calling back, and helping me out (after several days of waiting) I will change my review rating, but right now I can't recommend purchasing this product to be left hanging from Home Depot at the manufacturers mercy.
    by John
    Response from ProductExpertJul 24, 2018
    Dear John,
    We apologize for this inconvenience. Please call the Customer Service Dept. at 800 860-1677 extension 3406 this will communicate you with a manager.
      Looks great! Easy to install....
      Looks great! Easy to install.
      by ML
      • Verified Purchase
      I was happy with the color being as described but...
      I was happy with the color being as described but the wood seemed flimsy and had holes in the reeds in certain areas. Not much substance.
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from ProductExpertJul 19, 2018
      Dear Customer,
      Thank you for your feedback. Please know that the shade comes with 1 year warranty with proof of purchase receipt. If you need help with a Home Depot return or exchange please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 or email lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com, We are here to help.
      • Verified Purchase
      So the small size of these is great. Easy to...
      So the small size of these is great. Easy to hang in a small bathroom window. I ordered longer ones as well to hang in bedroom windows. Hardware had fallen out of the box before it even got to our front door. Missing a middle bracket to be able to hang it from three points.
      by Taylor
      Response from ProductExpertJul 16, 2018
      Dear Taylor,
      Thank you for your feedback. Please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 or email lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com so we can gather more information about your order to help resolve your issue.
      • Verified Purchase
      Really great shades for the price. Not for privacy, but...
      Really great shades for the price. Not for privacy, but perfect for blocking the sun during the hottest part of the day while still allowing some light in. I plan to purchase more for other rooms in the house.
      by MAS
      • Verified Purchase
      I ordered more and more of these they are so...
      I ordered more and more of these they are so perfect for our home. The only complaint I have is that the orange and white label that is on the back is very hard to remove. I can’t get it snipped completely and it shows from outside (which is our porch).
      by Stephanie
      • Verified Purchase
      Easy to install and they look great....
      Easy to install and they look great.
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      These shades were fairly easy to install, similar to any other Roman Shade style blinds. I like ...
      These shades were fairly easy to install, similar to any other Roman Shade style blinds. I like the stain/color of them. One thing I would disclose is that these shades are pretty thin/see-though. They still let in quite a bit of light, but give what privacy I need.
      by Shopper
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      One of the two blinds broke and hung crookedly after...
      One of the two blinds broke and hung crookedly after only a couple of weeks. Slats are also too fragile and have broken easily.
      by Katherine
      Response from ProductExpertJul 10, 2018
      Dear Katherine,
      Thank you for your feedback. Please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 so can gather more information about your order and help resolve your issue. We are here to help.
      • Verified Purchase
      Just recently ordered these shades. They are just exactly what I wanted. I got them installed tod...
      Just recently ordered these shades. They are just exactly what I wanted. I got them installed today and they are perfect. If you want to block light they don’t do that. I like the, because in the daytime, I can see outside but no one can see inside. At night you will need to understand that if you have lights on in the house, you can be seen through these blinds. Easy to install and fit perfectly.... I would definitely recommend them.
      by candycane
        • Recommended Product
        Beautiful blinds. Perfect amount of privacy and filtered light....
        Beautiful blinds. Perfect amount of privacy and filtered light.
        by Lori
        • Verified Purchase
        It came only 27” wide instead of 52 1/2”... had...
        It came only 27” wide instead of 52 1/2”... had to return and re-order.
        by Heather
        Response from ProductExpertJul 5, 2018
        Dear Heather,
        Please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 or email lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com so we can gather more information about your order to help resolve your issue.
        • Verified Purchase
        Easy to hang and great color...
        Easy to hang and great color
        by HomeDepotCustomer
        • Verified Purchase
        Poor build quality for the price that was paid! ...
        Poor build quality for the price that was paid!
        by Marcus
        Response from ProductExpertJul 5, 2018
        Dear Marcus,
        Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the shade did not meet your expectations.
        • Verified Purchase
        Cloth covered cords, sturdy, fairly easy to install. ...
        Cloth covered cords, sturdy, fairly easy to install.
        by Laura
        • Verified Purchase
        The shade is exactly as shown however the mechanism for...
        The shade is exactly as shown however the mechanism for raising and lowering it is a bit sketchy. You really have to pull it far to the right to make sure it locks when in the up position. Also the duel string is held together in this plastic tube thing and already one of the strings has broken. It's still long enough to work but that seemed a bit cheap. I don't have a lot of faith in the mechanics of the shade actually holding out for any length of time. I hope I'm wrong.
        by ikya99
        • Verified Purchase
        Great blinds easy to install and look perfect BUt I’m...
        Great blinds easy to install and look perfect BUt I’m still waiting on hardware that was left out of one of the boxes...very annoying. I was told it would be here ASAP and it’s been 2 weeks.
        by Amanda
        • Verified Purchase
        I have had to order and reorder for so many reasons. They come with glue on them, or they are b...
        I have had to order and reorder for so many reasons. They come with glue on them, or they are broken or the hardware is broken. They look nice once you find some that work, but what a pain in the rear to have to return and order again and again just to find the good ones.
        by Mo
        Response from ProductExpertJul 5, 2018
        Dear Mo,
        Thank you for your feedback. Please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 or email lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com so we can gather more information about your order to help resolve the your issue.
          This bamboo shade was very easy to install. I’m very...
          This bamboo shade was very easy to install. I’m very pleased with the look, I get sunlight thru the blinds but at the same time I have privacy. At night you can’t see inside,that’s great!
          by Olga
          • Verified Purchase
          Just what I needed. Seems to be a nice quality....
          Just what I needed. Seems to be a nice quality. Price was right, too. Glad I was able to find 23" width.
          by Sandalee
          • Verified Purchase
          Blinds were cut crooked and several pieces broken. Very disappointed...
          Blinds were cut crooked and several pieces broken. Very disappointed as this was the second time I tried to order.
          by Christina
          Response from ProductExpertJul 3, 2018
          Dear Christina,
          Thank you for your feedback. Please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 or email lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com so we can gather more information about your order to help resolve your issue. We are here to help.
          • Verified Purchase
          Love these blinds- super easy installation as well! Color is...
          Love these blinds- super easy installation as well! Color is true and as expected
          by Heather
          • Verified Purchase
          These blinds were very pretty online, but Very thin construction...
          These blinds were very pretty online, but Very thin construction and poor quality. They are being returned.
          by Mary
          Response from ProductExpertJun 26, 2018
          Dear Mary,
          Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the shade did not meet your expectations. All of our shades come with a 1 year warranty with proof of purchase receipt. Please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 or email lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com if you need help with a Home Depot return or exchange. We are here to help.
          • Verified Purchase
          Great quality love my set!...
          Great quality love my set!
          by Jena
          • Verified Purchase
          These are great blinds! In my opinion they look more...
          These are great blinds! In my opinion they look more expensive than what they are. The color definitely has a gray wash to it, though, which you can't tell from the pictures.
          by Katie
          • Verified Purchase
          Love the driftwood coloring. Perfect with my decor of light...
          Love the driftwood coloring. Perfect with my decor of light beige, ivory and taupe. Easy to install. I was very pleased.
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          • Verified Purchase
          SO disappointed!
          I tried ordering these twice for my kitchen windows, the first time they were cut horribly crooked and the second time they were straight but a few of the blind pieces were broken, I figured I could live with it until I rolled up the shade. The smaller (22.5 in) one accordions the whole shade when rolling up and my large one (34.5 in) accordions only at the bottom. I’m so disappointed as I really wanted these to work out, I’ll be returning them yet again.
          by CHRISTINA
          Response from ProductExpertJun 25, 2018
          Dear Christina,
          Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our QC Dept. has been notified and is evaluating this case. Please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 or email lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com so we can gather more information about your order to help resolve your issue. We are here to help.
            These blinds are aesthetically very pleasing and look exactly as...
            These blinds are aesthetically very pleasing and look exactly as shown in the pictures. My only complaint is that when you try to lift the blinds, they always lift unevenly. I don't pull the strings aggressively, and I always make sure the strings are even to begin with - but, no matter what, I end up having to fiddle with one of the strings a little bit to get the blind level. I wouldn't recommend these blinds if you are wanting a blind that is completely private - if it is dark outside and you have the lights on inside - you can see the outlines of people and objects. This is not reflected in the stars rating because this is what I expected with bamboo blinds. Overall, I am satisfied with the blinds and have since purchased more. Fix the string mechanism and it would be a grand slam.
            by Lauren
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-30 of 759 reviews