No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (10)
  • Gorgeous Flooring we used for a bar wall
  • September 08, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I cannot speak to the quality of this product as flooring. We installed it as a bar wall back drop for a basement remodel and it looks amazing. We nailed into studs and used some construction adhesive for safe measure. The color and handscraped aspect of it give real richness and character. This is a soft bamboo and will scratch and dent fairly easily, so each person will need to decide for themselves if it is appropriate to install in their situation. For our project it worked well and looks great. For the price, it cannot be beat.

Pros Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End Cons Scratches Easily, will dent if heavy objects dropped

Video & Photo

  • DIY

RWebb74

Bloomington, IL, USA
35 to 44, Male
38 out of 38 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RWebb74
  • This flooring is beautiful and easy to clean. Just use damp mop and the floor dries quickly.
  • June 15, 2012
  • Recommended Product

This product was easy to install. We put this flooring in the guest bedroom/grandkids playroom and the finished product was just amazing. We will be installing this also in our third bedroom. I highly recommend this product.

  • DIY

Sandy

San Antonio, TX, USA
55 to 64, Female
29 out of 29 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sandy
  • Dont listen to bad reviews
  • February 05, 2014

We purchased this floor and loved it! But after we got it home and I read all of the terrible reviews we were very close to returning it. I called home ledgends and talked to a rep for a half hour about what to expect from this flooring. It IS like hard wood, its going to scratch - you have to be careful! If you know how to care for hard wood it will be fine! We have 3 children, a cat and a small dog and no problems so far (only a week) we know we have to be careful! My husband installed it himself in 2 days, the entire first floor of our home. Its is beautiful. We do have a small dent where we moved the fridge but thats to be expected. it is not very noticeable bc of the hand scraped look. And yes, it does show dirt/dust alot but we knew that and dark flooring will do that. Just wanted to reassure anyone that is thinking of not purchasing bc of the negative reviews. We love it so far! :)

Pros Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Looks High End Cons dents easily
  • DIY

Heather

Michigan
35 to 44, Female
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Heather
  • Much better than initially expected!
  • August 12, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Overall the product is fantastic! The color is consistent among the 30 boxes we ordered. The quality control is great, only a few boards had a damaged tongue. We did a straight glue down application and so far it is going great. I would highly recommend this product. Does not look like $1.99/sqft!

aabb

12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: aabb
  • This product is worth every penny
  • August 04, 2013

put down 300sq in bedroom had no problems had a few boards that tongues were small but could use. the color use was cafe nice rich brown,i cut some boards with a jig saw no splinters at all.went to their web site and had all info i needed

Pros High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Accent, Looks High End
  • DIY

smitty

Newburgh, NY, USA
55 to 64, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: smitty
  • beatiful look
  • July 20, 2013

my husband took 2 days to lay this floor over existing concrete after pulling off carpet. it looks beautful!! very elegant. highly recommend this floor.

Pros Looks Great, Modern
  • Pro

Fado

San Antonio, TX, USA
35 to 44, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Fado
  • We love this flooring!
  • October 15, 2012
  • Recommended Product

We installed this flooring in our foyer, living room, dining room, kitchen and hallway. It was incredibly easy to install, had very little waste and it looks WONDERFUL! It is absolutely gorgeous and seems very durable.

Pros Good Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective Cons Difficult to Clean
  • DIY

DRose

El Paso, Texas
25 to 34, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DRose
  • Bamboo flooring
  • June 18, 2014

Beautiful color & flooring! Very delicate, I would have gotten a lighter color if I would have known that it was so difficult to maintain clean! My installer had a bit of difficulty installing...

Pros Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern Cons Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Install, Scratches Easily

Video & Photo

More

Sugar Hill, GA
35 to 44, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: More
  • Good looking bamboo flooring!
  • September 16, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This hard scraped bamboo flooring cuts clean, easy to assemble, and looks fantastic. In a few hours the floor went from drab and dull to rich looking. The floor is sturdy and has a nice sheen to it. In hindsight, since it is a high traffic area we should have probably should have used a greater hardness level as I did get a scratch in it already. We used Microban Premium Underlay and finished with a high white baseboard.

Pros Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern Cons Scratches Easily

Video & Photo

  • DIY

DIYbyTeraze

Lebanon Township, NJ
45 to 54, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DIYbyTeraze
  • Great looking solid hardwood at an amazing price.
  • November 05, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This wood surpassed my expectations. I was a little concerned because of the low price. However, it is very nice solid hardwood. I read other reviews that it scratched easily and we did not find this to be the case. If you know how to take care of hardwood floors you will have no issues. Also, we had no warped wood or issues with any of the boxes. In all we put in 550 sq ft of it on the second floor of our house. It was a nail down job that took 2 days in all. I would highly recommend this wood. Nail it down!

Pros Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Great

Jerry

AZ
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jerry