#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection Hamilton 31 in. W x 23 in. D Corner Bath Vanity in Grey with Granite Vanity Top in Grey with White Sink

Internet #204812545

Model #10809-CS30H-GR

  • Real granite top with beautiful, natural veining or swirling
  • Complete your bathroom's look with the entire Hamilton Collection
  • FREE DELIVERY on all Home Decorators Collection Bathroom Vanities

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 207 reviews
  • 85% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 207 reviews
Help
It's a cute vanity for a small space but I didn't realize the sink would be so small. Had it installed 2 weeks ago in guest bath. It hasn't been used. I wiped it down today and noticed a dark stain on the granite top. I saw another review with pictures of hideous dark stains and have concerns. Does anyone know what type of sealant should be used. Help
by M1M1
1 person found this helpful
Disappointed
We bought two of these vanities with the mirror cabinet for our brand new house. After a few weeks of use, one granite counter started to darken in places. After reading reviews we bought a sealer but it has not helped. Very disappointed. Otherwise love the look and quality
by LAF
Response from Avanity Customer SupportJul 7, 2020
Hi LAF -- Thanks for choosing the Home Decorators Collection Hamilton 31 in. W Corner Bath Vanity in Sea Glass with Granite Vanity Top in Grey and White Sink. We are sorry that you are having issues with the top. The instructions that came with the vanity advise to seal again before use. A light sealer is applied at the factory but unless spills are wiped up asap then some staining can occur. However this tends to go away when the top dries out. If you have not done so already please email us at hdc@avanity.net with pictures so we can evaluate and send further instructions for fixing this problem. Again we apologize and thanks for your patience. Avanity
3 people found this helpful
Very Cheaply Made
I installed this on February 28, 2020. It is now June 14, 2020. The paint is already cracking and chipping along the base of the vanity. Also the vanity is clearly made out of particle board and as already displaying "soft spots" from mild water damage. I haven't even finished the bathroom reno and this vanity is breaking. Very disappointed.
by BathroomReno
Response from Avanity Customer SupportJun 18, 2020
Hi BathroomReno -- Thanks for choosing the Home Decorators Collection Hamilton 31 in. W Corner Bath Vanity in Sea Glass with Granite Vanity Top in Grey and White Sink. We are sorry you are having issues with the vanity. This is not acceptable. It is a top-seller and we have sold thousands without incident. Please send pictures of the issue to hdc@avanity.net so we can better assist you with either repair or replacement. Also the vanity is not made of particle board. It is made of MDF with a solid wood frame. Avanity
5 people found this helpful
Perfect for a small space.
Our space was two closets that were side-by-side. We took out the separating wall to create a room that was approximately 3 feet wide by 7 feet long. Just to add another half bath to our one bathroom home. This product is of good quality and looks great in the proper setting. We were able to get it on sale which was a nice thing. And I feel that it does the job nicely. It does not obstruct the walkway at all.
by spojoe
We purchased this Vanity online and absolutely love it. We are adding a small bathroom in our ba...
We purchased this Vanity online and absolutely love it. We are adding a small bathroom in our basement, and the corner design fits perfectly. It saves on space, looks great, and is well-built. This particular model was only available online and they delivered it direct to my house in less than a week. Could not be happier. Would definitely recommend this purchase.
by EDavis
Worked perfect for me. Handsome vanity. Looks well put together, nice details and trim. Gray f...
Worked perfect for me. Handsome vanity. Looks well put together, nice details and trim. Gray finish looks to have a hint of green. Got quart of Behr semigloss matched in store for accent wall. Perfect match. No obvious damage or defects. Very securely packaged in layers of foam and cardboard. Do your basic measurements for fit and just order it. If you dont like it just return it. HD makes it easy in that regard.
by willie
1 person found this helpful
Poor quality
The medicine cabinet door hinges are not adjustable, the door runs and doesn't close smoothly. The sink broke when our soap dispenser fell in. We didnt drop test the dispenser within the 3 month limited warranty. The manufacturer doesn't sell replacement sinks or countertops+sink. The manufacturer recommended we buy a whole new vanity. I'd recommend buying from another manufacturer.
by JKull
Response from Avanity Customer SupportFeb 11, 2020
H JKull -- Thanks for choosing the Home Decorators Collection Hamilton 31 in. W x 23 in. D Corner Bath Vanity in Ivory with Granite Vanity Top in Grey. We are sorry you are having issues with your purchase. Firstly, we can provide a replacement sink. I am not sure why you received different information. Please email us at hdc@avanity.net with your shipping address. Also please send video of the issue with the door. We can send replacement glides if that proves to be the problem. Thanks for your patience and we will make this right. Avanity
4 people found this helpful
Very high quality wood. Easy glide doors were an added plus. Very impressed with this product.
Very high quality wood. Easy glide doors were an added plus. Very impressed with this product.
by Indoorpondman
The product looks nice when it is installed, however as soon as we start to use it, we find that ...
The product looks nice when it is installed, however as soon as we start to use it, we find that when the counter top gets wet, or even gets damp, stone's color changes and becomes quite dark. I am very upset with this because it is almost impossible to keep the counter top dry at all times and I have never experience this color change being so sensitive to water.
by iris
Response from Avanity Customer SupportNov 18, 2019
Hi Iris -- Thanks for choosing the Home Decorators Collection Hamilton 31 in. W x 23 in. D Corner Bath Vanity in Ivory with Granite Vanity Top in Grey. We apologize that you are having issues with the product. This is a sealer issue and it might be that enough sealer has been applied to the counter top at the factory. Please email us at hdc@avanity.net and we will send you instructions as well as a credit towards resealing the top. Thanks for your patience. Avanity
3 people found this helpful
We purchased this for a cottage and had it installed about three months ago. A large dark stain a...
We purchased this for a cottage and had it installed about three months ago. A large dark stain appeared after a bar of soap was placed on the top. Tried baking soda mixed with water but it made the stain worse. We later put just dry baking soda on it and the stain lightened but is still visible. A stain also developed from just a small amount of water sitting on the top.
by Bill
Response from Avanity Customer SupportApr 6, 2019
Hi Bill -- Thanks for choosing the Hamilton 31 in. W x 23 in. D Corner Bath Vanity in Ivory with Granite Vanity Top in Grey by HDC. We are sorry you are having issues with the top. Please send pictures to hdc@avanity.net so we can evaluate. It's possible that the sealer has worn off but it should not have happened so quickly. Once we see pictures we can help in a solution. Your method of trying to clean the top was correct. Avanity
4 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 207 reviews