Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection Melpark 60 in. W x 22 in. D Bath Vanity in White with Cultured Marble Vanity Top in White with White Sink

Internet #305853670

Model #Melpark 60W

default
  • Features a tilt down drawer for a unique look
  • Hardware options of both Brushed Nickel & Gold finishes included
  • FREE DELIVERY on all Home Decorators Collection Bathroom Vanities

Customer Reviews

  • 240 Customer Reviews
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars overall
78% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(141)
4star-icon(51)
3star-icon(10)
2star-icon(7)
1star-icon(31)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
4.0
Value
4.0
Sort By:
Looks Great! Delivery could have been better.
Just got the Vanity today, ahead of schedule. The Vanity looks great, can't wait to install. Missing one of the shelf supports, but I will work with HD Customer Service to resolve. The main problem was that the shipping company dumped the vanity on my grass in the rain, then rang to doorbell. I realize maybe one of my cars might have been in the way, but if they had rang the doorbell before they unloaded I could have moved my car. Website says that "TForce Logistics will bring the item to the closest dry area outside your home; typically the front door, porch, or driveway in front of the garage". This clearly was not the case. If they didn't want to wait for me to answer the door, they could have at lest dropped it off in the driveway instead of the mud. Not Home Depot's fault, but not happy....
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from FabricantOctober 2, 2020
We're disappointed to hear that the delivery of your product was less than satisfactory. As the manufacturer, we want to ensure that every customer's experience is equally pleasant and without inconvenience, however, we do not always have control over the handling and/or delivery of our products. That being said, please call our customer support team to have the missing part issue resolved at 1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
3
0
We received this vanity a couple of days ago. Home Depot tracking is a joke, but finally getting ...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
We received this vanity a couple of days ago. Home Depot tracking is a joke, but finally getting a (correct) delivery date about 30 hour ahead of time. If you don't look to close, very beautiful piece. But the ugly is in the details. There were pieces used to build the back of the cabinet, that were previously used having several holes in them. No big deal if your buying used items. Also damaged pieces used and painted over. Other pieces that were attached with a small amount of glue (which fell off) because they omitted the 2 screws. Please see pictures as they tell the story better than I can. This company should be ashamed of themselves for letting a piece like this out the door.
Was this helpful?
12
0
Response from FabricantSeptember 9, 2020
We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. Our focus is to make it right and provide our clients with the highest quality products and services in order to meet your complete satisfaction. What you show is not up to our quality standards and should never be expected from our vanities. Please contact us at 1.866.839.2888 or info@ovedecors.com for immediate assistance. Ovedecors-PL
Plastic/ particle board piece of Junk
We purchased the home decorators melpark double vanity one year ago for a bathroom remodel. I was attracted to the style and faux marble look. I have three significant problems : 1) the faux marble reacts to the kohler faucets and stains the top yellow, 2) every door hinge is completely rusted out 3) the bottom drawer did not stand up to any moisture from shampoo bottles and is warped and cracked. I expected more for $1200.00. Not worth $200.
Was this helpful?
8
0
Response from FabricantAugust 31, 2020
We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. What you describe is not up to our quality standards nor should it be expected from our Melpark. Please reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888 as it is 100% covered by our warranty. Ovedecors-PL
Perfect for our bathroom
I’m always a bit hesitant when I don’t see an item in person. We were really happy when it was delivered. We think it fits perfectly in our newly remodeled master bathroom. We decided to order black matte handle fixtures. Our contractor did mention that the backsplash was too short. But after he placed and centered it, it doesn’t look too bad. It definitely doesn’t feel like cheap wood, it may need another coat of paint as it’s a bit rough. But overall, we are really happy about it.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Nice vanity, sturdy but had to finesse some of the hinges/tracks to work better....also, waiting ...
Nice vanity, sturdy but had to finesse some of the hinges/tracks to work better....also, waiting on manufacturer to send touch-up paint as a few spots needed more coverage. On a good note, it arrived sooner than expected :)
Was this helpful?
0
0
Purchase melpark sink back in July 2019 for our guess bathroom. Which has hardly been used It is ...
Purchase melpark sink back in July 2019 for our guess bathroom. Which has hardly been used It is now a year later and the vanity is in horrible condition. It bubbled,it is peeling and the sink is fading. It’s not worth buying and then have to replace a year later
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from FabricantAugust 20, 2020
We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. What you are describing is not intended nor should it be expected from our Melpark. It is fully covered by our comprehensive manufacturer's warranty. Please reach out to us directly at 1.866.839.2888 so one of our customer service professionals can handle your claim. Ovedecors-PL
Beautiful vanity! Well made and package well for shipping....
Beautiful vanity! Well made and package well for shipping.
Was this helpful?
1
0
I had to return this twice. Both times it came with defects from the factory. I had to wait 10...
Quality :
1
Value :
2
I had to return this twice. Both times it came with defects from the factory. I had to wait 10 days each time and it really held up my remodel. On both units they had spray painted over sawdust, there were dents, and splintered wood. For being the top of the line at Home Depot I was very disappointed in the quality. I will say that customer service was very good both times.
Was this helpful?
6
0
Response from FabricantMay 21, 2020
We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. Rest assured this is not up to our quality standards or to be expected from our vanities. The Melpark is covered by our warranty. Do not hesitate to contact us at 1.866.839.2888 or info@ovedecors.com if you encounter difficulties. Ovedecors-PL
I would have given this vanity five stars but the issue is after I completed the install of the v...
Quality :
4
Value :
5
I would have given this vanity five stars but the issue is after I completed the install of the vanity and was ready to install the back-splash that came in the package it was 2+ " shorter than the vanity top. The vanity measures 36+" and the back splash is only 34". I spent $450 plus tax on this vanity and now this. I hope they can send me a new back splash that is the correct length,
Was this helpful?
8
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers