No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (4)
  • Good looks, light duty
  • July 24, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

If you're replacing old, cheap bi-folds, this is a step up. The larger louvers look good, and this set arrived in perfect condition, fresh. My only criticism is that the louvers are a bit thin so they have some serious flex when you push on them. So, for a very light application, they'll probably work. If you're putting them in a place where they'll get heavy use, you might look for something heavier duty -- a 1-3/8" door. These are listed as 2" thick. That must include the knob because the doors themselves are only 1" thick.

Pros Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit Cons not for heavy use, flimsy louvers
  • DIY

Martha

California, USA
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Martha
  • Nice Materials, bad design or execution
  • August 01, 2012

I like the idea of the stiffness of steel and the finish/maintenance of vinyl. Plus, 3 inch louvers is what I needed. The downside: I had to significantly modify my door to make it work. First, the spring and it's clip for the track was too long. I had to cut both. Most importantly, the inserts that hold the pivot pins were simply PRESSED into the stiles: so, when the even shortened spring pushed on the door when closed the inserts worked their way out because of the force. Maybe they forgot the glue. So I used PVC pipe primer and adhesive to glue them in - we'll see. Also, the bushings for the pins broke the first time I put them in. So, overall lots of problems for me: I'd think the average homeowner would send something like this back. If anyone monitors these posts, tell me how to get replacement bushings for the pivot pins.

Pros Beautiful Appearance Cons Quality
  • DIY

JohnB

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JohnB
  • were nice but description was off by fit
  • July 03, 2012

The description said it would fit my opening, but when I received them, they would not fit and I could not get them cut down 1/2 inch so they would fit. It is too bad you don't have this service in your stores. I had to return them. I would have replaced all my closet doors with bifold doors.

unsatified

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: unsatified
  • Initially I thought these were nice doors. Later, upon closer inspection, I realized they weren't...
  • April 12, 2018

Initially I thought these were nice doors. Later, upon closer inspection, I realized they weren't. Some of the slats that make up the louver portion are significantly warped. When I went to take the hinges off so I could paint them, some of the screw heads were stripped out, which made them very difficult to get out. I actually had to drill the head out of one of the screws to get the hinge off and then take vise grips to get the rest of the screw out. I called the company, which said they would send out some more screws to replace the stripped out ones.The ones I received were from a different hinge color. I should have got my money back, but they were about the only ones that had the size I needed.

Chip

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chip
  • Local store was very helpful
  • August 26, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Good product. Thank You, Home Depot Jackson TN for your help in this process

Pros Sturdy, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail

Stan

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Stan
  • Nice doors. Look great
  • September 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The door pins have fallen out on 1 of the doors. Seem to be loose

Pros Beautiful Appearance Cons door pins loose
  • DIY

Bill

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bill
  • Thought it would be better quality for the cost
  • August 08, 2017

Seems flimsy; not very sturdy. Instructions were poor and had multiple left over parts. Location for the knobs was not pre-drilled.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
  • I like this type of bifold
  • March 07, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I wanted to find this type of bifold again, but it's out of stock. When will you have some more? I prefer the primed ones over the unpainted ones. It perfect for replacing old closet doors.

Pros Easy to Install
  • DIY

knoxvkid

Thorsby, AL, USA
55 to 64, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: knoxvkid
  • Perfect fit for my apartment size laundry area. Easy to paint and install.
  • March 19, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Perfect fit for my apartment size laundry area. Easy to paint and install.

Video & Photo

Laundry

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Laundry
  • I ordered this door at hdsupplysolutions.com. It arrived quickly but when I took it out of the pa...
  • November 27, 2016

I ordered this door at hdsupplysolutions.com. It arrived quickly but when I took it out of the packaging, the two panels came apart. The door was missing the hinges. It was also missing the holes that the mounting hardware goes in. So I had to sorta finish manufacturing it. I had hinges I had saved from another door and I drilled the holes to put the hardware in. Also the door knob is white in the picture. Mine was natural unfinished wood. Other than this it was more or less ok. Louvers wobbled in place a little but I was not going to complain about this had the hinges been there.

mihamih

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mihamih