No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (8)
  • I can't say enough about this filter. We have used Berky Filters for 5 years. I love the Berky s...
  • May 17, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I can't say enough about this filter. We have used Berky Filters for 5 years. I love the Berky system, but we have too many people in our family, and someone is constantly having to refill the Berky. I have researched RO systems for two years. My two primary concerns were the following: First, I have had water from other RO systems that taste so denatured. I assume the stripping of all minerals leaves it a bit harsh tasting, almost like distilled water. Second, I DID NOT want a system with a slow flow. There is nothing more annoying than taking 2 minutes to fill a cooking pot. The Home Master system has perfectly addressed both of these concerns. With the mineralization cartridge I can honestly say that my entire family LOVES the taste of this water. It is smooth and refreshing and never leaves that sour feeling in your stomach. Next, the flow of the filter is POWERFUL and fast. It will fill a pitcher as quickly as my primary sink faucet. I can't tell you enough how pleased I am. We installed the purifier two months ago, and it continues to please all of us. In addition, I can add a few other comments. The RO system installed easily. The videos were so helpful, although there are a few details of installation that the video seemed to miss (maybe our model was slightly different than the one being demo). So be sure to watch the video AND read the instructions, and you can't fail. It operates quietly and refills so quickly. As soon as you dispense the water, you hear the little hum of the purifier. The design is well conceived. Quick connections make it easy to connect and disconnect the purifier. Everything is color coded so there is no confusion which tube goes where. I LOVE that there are no canisters to hold the filters. Those canisters always seem to harbor bacteria. This is simple, self contained and clean. A little over a month after we had purchased the Home Master unit the company representative called me. WHAT!! They actually called me to see if we were happy, if we needed anything, or if we had any questions. This is unheard of. We need more companies that care about their product. Usually you call them, AND you still can't get anyone to help you. Jocelyn is GREAT! She is so enthusiastic and friendly. Her customer service is great!! You will not be disappointed with this decision. I am planning to get one for my in-laws. They are still hauling 5 gallon jugs from the market. Thank you for helping my family. Until our municipal water supplies are safe from contaminates and fluoridation, we will rely on this company to help.

Video & Photo

MountainMama

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MountainMama
  • Best features in an RO system and easy installation
  • February 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I purchased this because, although a tad pricey, it had the features I wanted: It adds back enough mineral to make the water slightly alkaline, and it has a germ-killing ultra-violet lamp. Thought I would need a plumber for installation, but I had a Culligan RO system so installation was actually very easy. It looked complex because of the filter cluster, but the cluster remained as an integral unit; it didn't come apart. Installation would have been more difficult if there had not been an RO system already installed.

Pros Convenient, Nice Design, Easy to Use, Easy Installation, excellent features

Helson

Henderson, NV
65 or over, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Helson
  • Very pleased with this RO system
  • February 24, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I’m on a community well. The water utility company sends me an annual evaluation of samples of the water from several wells. It’s generally good, although once in a while one or two of the wells may have a noncompliance. I prefer to err on the side of caution and add my own level of protection for my family. I knew that reverse osmosis was the best technology for clean water, but there were several characteristics that turned me off in the past: 1) cost, 2) amount of water wasted, 3) slow drip at faucet. Hence, I resorted to simple under the counter carbon-based filters figuring that some protection was better than none. When I replaced my aging water softener system last year, the technician tested my water straight out of the tap, and after the carbon-based filter. It showed no improvement. That convinced me to stop wasting money on the carbon based filter, and invest in something that would actually make a difference. I checked with my water softener provider. His system cost several thousand dollars. I knew there had to be a better option. so I researched options online. The Home Master system fit the bill. The cost was very reasonable. I opted for the Hydroperfection model. Perhaps it was a bit of an overkill, but I figured I wanted something that would last me a long time and provide the performance I wanted. The additional premium for this model was not that much more than other models. It has multiple stages for maximum filtering. It has the UV light for potential micro-organisms in my well water. I like the fact that I can swap out the entire housing during maintenance I really appreciate that this system wastes much less water than other systems. As for the slow drip at the faucet . . . I have none of that! I love the Fast Flow RO Kit. I admit that it actually took me a while to adjust to the terrific water pressure – it’s incredible.

Pros great water pressure Cons slight hissing sound when refilling tank
  • DIY

John

Raleigh, NC
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: John
  • Better than delivered water
  • March 17, 2016
  • Recommended Product

We've had a Culligan water machine with 5 stage filtration and uv treatment. We rented it for about 6 years at a cost of around $600 a year. The water here in the DFW Tx area is pretty nasty and can't be trusted. The water from the Culligan machine was good so we thought. Having to wait days even weeks for service became a headache so after some research we bought the Hydroperfection. For the cost of 1 year with Culligan the system was a no brainier cost wise. The yearly filter kits are only a fraction of what the other machine was costing me, Plus this system fits nicely concealed under my sink. My husband and son had it installed in about an hour thanks to the help with the videos. After flushing the system we now have some really great tasting clean water. And yes it taste 1000 times better than from the Culligan machine. My coffee and tea taste like coffee and tea with no weird after taste. The initial flushing of the system took several hours but once it was done the system works just as its supposed too. I HIGHLY recommend this system if your looking for great tasting safe drinking water. The price can be a bit much but it is well worth every penny.

Pros Convenient, Nice Design, Easy to Use
  • DIY

mason2x

DFW, TX
35 to 44, Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mason2x
  • Probably the Best Undercounter Drinking Water R/O System you can buy
  • November 26, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Perfect Water Technologies' Hydroperfection is the best R/O system on the market that I am aware of. I've installed, uninstalled, and maintained 2 previous R/O systems over the last 20+ years. It was time for a new one when my old Watts Premier, a WP4V, from Costco needed new filters, canister seals, tubing and a faucet. I went searching for alternatives. I started at Costco. I knew they had a system for around $159 from Watts Premier. By the time I went to maybe buy one, Costco had switched brands. I cannot recall where I searched online, but came across the Hydroperfection. http://www.theperfectwater.com/Home-Master-hydroperfection-Reverse-Osmosis-Water-Filtration-System.html When I finally got around to installing it, I ran into certain plumbing issues that required more plumbing experience than I had, and I gave up. I phoned the manufacturer support department and asked if they knew a So. Cal. installer. They had a guy in Los Angeles who had installed several. I arranged for him to install it. He got it installed. Unlike my prior R/O systems, this one has enough H2O pressure to run a 2nd line off a "T" to supply my refrigerator water and ice maker. I've NEVER had such good tasting cold water and ice from the refrigerator. I did end up upgrading the countertop faucet (not yet installed) purchased from HomeDepot.com. I do not care for the default, included one. 5 Stars for Home Depot for carrying this online (only) and 5 X 5 Stars to Perfect Water Technologies.

  • DIY

Wardan

Orange Co., CA
55 to 64, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Wardan
  • Amazing Investment
  • November 18, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Hydroperfection system is easy to assemble. It is quiet and convenient to use. It is worth of money. The quality of water is impressive.

Pros Easy to Use, Light Weight
  • Pro

gaga

35 to 44, Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: gaga
  • Good Quality Sytem
  • May 23, 2015
  • Recommended Product

The product was shipped promptly fully assembled. The quality of the system appears to be very heavy duty almost commercial grade. The installation was very easy, just follow the instructions or watch the video. Everything was included for the installation and I installed it in less than an hour. The 3/8" water lines are a nice upgrade that increases the water pressure an water flow. The permeate pump will also save on water. I have the system connected to my whole house steam humidifier, ice maker and drinking water and it has not problem keeping up with the demand. The taste of the water is definitely different than before since 90% of the minerals have been removed. Some of my family like the taste of the water before so it will take some getting used to. So far we have no mineral deposits on our new refrigerator and the system has been running flawlessly. I am very pleased with the product after comparing it to my brother-in-laws low cost system. The product is pricey... but you get what you pay for.

Pros Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
  • DIY

slakmn

minnesota
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: slakmn
  • Outstanding product, even for hard water.
  • May 09, 2016
  • Recommended Product

We have had this system for one year now, and the water tastes as good as it did when we had the system installed. I originally was concerned because our water is hard out of the tap, almost a 10, so we toyed with the idea of getting a water softener first. Everything I read said to get a water softener if you use an R/O system if the hardness was 10 or greater, and we are right below the limit. We decided to try it without a softener and, if everything was OK after a year, then it would be worth not going through the expense of softening the water. At the one-year point I retested the water for hardness, iron, and also the total dissolved solids coming out of the system and the tap. The level was perfect coming out of the R/O system, while the tap water was as hard as ever. We are very pleased with the investment in this system, as the water still tastes great, and we really like not having to worry about what we are drinking. I highly recommend it.

Pros great tasting water, High Quality

Mark

Mojave, CA.
45 to 54, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mark
  • Best Purchase Ever
  • February 25, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Easy to install, and still impressed with the quality of water ! Highly recommended; no more buying plastic water-filled bottles that are expensive, heavy, and environmentally unfriendly.

Pros Nice Design

Connie

San Diego, CA
55 to 64, Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Connie
  • The Ultimate System
  • June 25, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Highly recommend this product for any home / family looking for a quality water filtration system. End result is great tasting / very safe drinking water for the home and for on the go. Noticed the difference in the taste / consumption of water since we installed. Now drinking water that taste noticeably different and better than any bottled water and more of it. Great product!

Pros Easy to Use, Convenient, Nice Design, great tasting water
  • DIY

Brodie

Naples Fl
55 to 64, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Brodie