Customer Reviews for Honeywell 12,000 BTU (6,500 BTU (DOE) Portable Air Conditioner with Heater and Dehumidifier

Internet #313757058

Model #MN12CHESWW

Store SKU #1005510028

Customer Reviews

  • 14 Customer Reviews
  • 3.7 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(4)
4star-icon(5)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(4)
1star-icon(0)
Sort By:
This was a great investment. I absolutely love it. The...
This was a great investment. I absolutely love it. The heater option is perfect for winter time. Heats living room area. Machine is not too loud. Works very well. Perfect year round cooler/heater and humidifier. Would definitely recommend
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKNovember 16, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Normally this brand works great and holds up well. ...
Normally this brand works great and holds up well. This unit unfortunately has already died. I have have several of them over the years and they usually last about a year. This one only lasted 2 months.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKOctober 29, 2020
We are sorry to hear about your experience with this portable air conditioner. Our units are covered by a 1-year limited warranty. This means you could be eligible for a replacement if the unit is found to be manufactured defective and was purchased new. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-474-2147 between 8:30 and 5:30 PM EST (Monday through Friday) or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com, with the reference code number THB1024. Our customer support team will be able to assist you. Thank You ! JMATEK
Does not cool the entire room....
Does not cool the entire room.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKOctober 29, 2020
We are sorry to hear this ! Our portable air conditioners work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high or the exhaust hose may need re-installation in order to prevent the heat from getting back in to the room.
Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THB1024. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
Bought this to heat/cool while working in our 2-car garage. This is the perfect size and well wo...
Bought this to heat/cool while working in our 2-car garage. This is the perfect size and well worth the price.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKOctober 29, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Using the heater requires that the water be drained daily....
Using the heater requires that the water be drained daily. But it runs well and keeps our out building warm.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKOctober 25, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Just hooked it up yesterday afternoon and on cooling mode,...
Just hooked it up yesterday afternoon and on cooling mode, room temp air is all that comes out. Will call the # on the owner’s manual to see if I am doing something wrong. Stand by!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKOctober 25, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Doesn’t really cool down the amount of space it says...
Doesn’t really cool down the amount of space it says it can but it got me through the end of the summer in LA.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKOctober 25, 2020
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this portable air conditioner. Our units work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high, or the exhaust hose may need re-installation to avoid the heat from coming back into the room. Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THB1023. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
The unit fit our needs in an upstairs room. ...
The unit fit our needs in an upstairs room. It cools properly and the remote control is very handy. I'm looking forward to cooler weather to try out the heating mode.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKOctober 12, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please do keep us updated on how the heating function performs for you. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
So far so good. It actually does a good job...
So far so good. It actually does a good job cooling our family room which is about 400 sq ft, I have not used it for heat yet except once and it worked but the temperature outside was only 50s. Not sure if it will work when it gets colder.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKOctober 12, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please feel free to write to us at uinfo@jmatek.com for any assistance or information from our customer support team. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
It’s not what I expected, I thought it was going...
It’s not what I expected, I thought it was going to be more powerful.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKOctober 12, 2020
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this portable air conditioner. Our customer support team will be able to look into your concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THB1008. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers