#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Honeywell 500 CFM 4-Speed Portable Evaporative Cooler for 305 sq. ft.

Internet #313154989

Model #DLC203AE

Store SKU #1005354963

  • Recommended for climate zones with 50% or less average humidity
  • Conveniently reduces temperature through water evaporation
  • Cost-friendly cooling option for your home

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 16 reviews
  • 57% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
It worked for 2 weeks and the pump quit so I returned to store
It worked for 2 weeks and the pump quit so I returned to store
by Lani
Response from JMATEKMay 8, 2021
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this evaporative air cooler. Sometimes, these units get damaged in transit, and that might explain why it stopped working after a short while. Our Honeywell portable evaporative air coolers are covered by a 1-year limited warranty. This means you are eligible for a return or a replacement if the unit is found to be manufactured defective. Our customer support team will be happy to assist you, should you have any purchase requirements in future. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com. Thank You ! JMATEK
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by CASEY
Response from JMATEKNov 16, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Evaporative Air Cooler, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our customer support team will be able to assist you with any further information. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort. com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Works great for a small space
Works great for a small space
by Coco
Response from JMATEKNov 16, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Evaporative Air Cooler, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort. com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Really just a loud wet fan....
Really just a loud wet fan.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from JMATEKOct 12, 2020
We are sorry to hear this. Our portable evaporative air coolers work best in areas with a dry climate, with humidity levels below 50-60%. These also require ample cross ventilation along with dry heat for optimal cooling.
Like other electrical devices, Evaporative Air Coolers do create some sounds when operating, due to the powerful air flowing out of the unit. The lower the speed setting, the lower the sound level. You will also hear the sound of water trickling through the evaporative cooling system that is liken to the sound of water gently running through a river.
Our customer support team will be able to look into all your concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THC1008. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
Quality cooler for relief from the heat
We don’t have air conditioning and we live in an area where there is only maybe a week or so where it gets unbearably hot in the house and needed something to give us some relief. I did some research before buying an evaporative cooler, so I had an idea of what to expect, and I’m pleased that this is exactly what I was looking for! Right now it’s almost 100 outside and with the cooler blowing on us with a cool breeze to keep us comfortable. The design is nice and simple for maintenance, and I like the options it has, like the natural breeze setting. For people who understand that this isn’t air conditioning but just need to bring down the temperature in the area where it’s blowing enough to be comfortable, and are ok with understanding how it works (like you need to have the windows open or the room gets too humid, filling it with water, etc.) it’s great and I’m really glad we got it!
by Heather
Response from JMATEKSep 14, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Evaporative Air Cooler, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort. com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
This unit does the job keeping my living room cool...
This unit does the job keeping my living room cool through this last heatwave
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from JMATEKSep 7, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Evaporative Air Cooler, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort. com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Highly recommend
I wished I got this earlier!! We don’t have central air conditioning and have been using the typical floor fan, table fan and all types of fan every summer but finally tried an air cooler and wow!! The difference is amazing! The air coming out is actually cool and I’d like to say it’s like I have air conditioning in my room now- makes bedtime so much better. If you have been relying on fans with no Ac then I absolutely recommend getting a Honeywell Evaporative Cooler
by
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from JMATEKAug 6, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Evaporative Air Cooler, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort. com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Doesnt even work. My little fans works better than it. Complete waste of money.
Doesnt even work. My little fans works better than it. Complete waste of money.
by Nan
Response from JMATEKJul 10, 2020
We are sorry to hear this ! Our portable evaporative air coolers work best in areas with a dry climate with humidity levels below 50-60%. These also require ample cross ventilation along with dry heat for optimal cooling. This unit can effectively work in a space of up to 300 sq. ft. Our customer support team will be able to look into your concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0707. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from JMATEKJul 10, 2020
We are sorry for your experience with this unit. Our portable evaporative air coolers work best in areas with a dry climate with humidity levels below 50-60%. These also require ample cross ventilation along with dry heat for optimal cooling. Our customer support team will be able to look into your concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0705. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews