No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (10)
  • Nice Low profile Hepa Filter
  • July 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I got this to replace a Honeywell Hepa filter that I had for over 10years that was larger in size. I now live in a small condo and this one fits so much better and not in the way. I like that it has options on it which make four different speeds and loudness. 1. for germs, 2 for general cleaning and 3 for allergens. Then there is a Turbo Boost for higher cleaning level. This one also has a timer that you can push a button for it to go off in 2, 4, or 6 hours or you can run it continuously which I do through the night. Acts as white noise to block out sounds so you sleep better. It has a small light if you wish or you can push that off, which I do for nighttime. Very pleased with the purchase for the price. Could have been made a little sturdier on the front that comes off where you replace the hepa filter, but other than that is fine.

Pros Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Alli

Vero Beach, FL
55 to 64, Female
26 out of 26 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Alli
  • LoVe!
  • June 16, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Love this product! My 9 month old has sever allergies and the doctors wanted to give him all kinds of inhalers and allergy meds. Did a bit of research and found that HEPA filters are the best (not the kind that "ionize" or put out ozone. Bought this and run it at night or when he is napping in our room, and he is 80% better. We no longer use his inhalers and never needed to start the allergy meds. I should note I also switched our detergent/softener/dryer sheets to hypo-allergenic and we also started vacuuming every other day with a HEPA certified vacuum. I am so glad I found this product...saved my son from having to take a lot of medicine.

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

MommaAngie

Sacramento, CA
25 to 34, Female
17 out of 17 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MommaAngie
  • Best Air Purifier Ever!
  • April 06, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I had originally bought a different air purifier, but I discovered it had an ionizer to it. :( The ionizer, which yes actually effects the ozone around you, made my breathing worse. It was also too loud. Home Depot was awesome, very understanding, & allowed me to return it & get store credit.... ...which I used to buy the Honeywell "HEPA 155 sq. ft. Allergen Remover" Model # HA106WHD! It's the best! There's NO ionizer to it, it's quieter, easier to carry, & I only have to change the main filter once a year (for a fair cheap price considering it lasts me a whole year!), & the second filter is simply an odor filter, so since my house doesn't smell all that much it'll probably last longer than the 3 months it says to change it at (those filters are also very cheap). It's energy star efficient (yay low electric bill!) & my breathing has never been better. I have asthma, allergies, & panic attacks, which is a terrible mess for breathing & this air purifier is the best decision I have ever made in keeping me healthy. I own two cats & they are shedding like crazy right now, but the air purifier is not deterred! Thank you Home Depot! Thank you Honeywell!

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet, no ionizer

RayRay

Fargo, ND
25 to 34, Female
15 out of 15 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RayRay
  • Great for the Animals
  • September 30, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

When I say great for the animals I mean the cats, both of them. They like to come into my bedroom and leave dander which is a bother to me. The only way I could keep them is to get a allergen remover and this Honeywell HEPA Filtration System works excellent. Now the cats can stay, I feel much better and my wife is happy. It is a winning proposition.

Pros Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, quiet on the lower settings
  • DIY

Baldo

St. Louis, Mo
65 or over, Male
15 out of 15 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Baldo
  • Russian Thistle (tumbleweed)
  • February 23, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Bought Honeywell, model HA106WHD due to allergies to Russian thistle. Seems to be helping after only a few nights. I would have given it 5 stars except it is noisy. I have it sitting on a table with a towel under it to deaden the noise, however when I wake up early in the morning I can't get back to sleep due to the noise.

Pros Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great Cons Noisy, having a hard time finding filter replacements
  • Pro

goodgrief

Phoenix, AZ
65 or over, Male
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: goodgrief
  • Excellent Performance
  • March 25, 2015
  • Recommended Product

we are really glad we purchased the air cleaner. The air is much more refreshed in the bedroom. We run it almost 24 hrs a day. The filters last for over 6-8 weeks. I plan to buy more for the house.

CleanAirAZ

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CleanAirAZ
  • This product has been everything Honeywell claimed. It is quiet and makes a difference in the roo...
  • February 14, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This product has been everything Honeywell claimed. It is quiet and makes a difference in the room. My wife has continually woken up with a sinus headache for several years. She has seen family doctors that prescribed the usual drugs. She has seen a specialist that recommended surgery as a last resort. It is almost too much to believe, but she has not had a headache since we put the air purifier in the room. The only thing I regret is waiting so long before trying this. The only thing I hope is the machine's longevity equals it's efficiency. In the short time we have used the machine, I have no reason to doubt the machine will last. I would openly and honestly recommend this product to everyone.

joebob

65 or over
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: joebob
  • HEPA 155 sq. ft. Allergen Remover
  • October 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The unit easy to set up with filter. It runs very quietly on allergen, general clean and germ settings. The Turbo button really gets the fan moving! I am happy with the way the unit works.

Pros Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

MountainLady

Akron, Oh
65 or over, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MountainLady
  • Powerful air purifier! I have used a few air purifiers prior and I can feel the air moving when t...
  • December 03, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Powerful air purifier! I have used a few air purifiers prior and I can feel the air moving when this was on. You can definitely tell there is a difference. I enjoy the beautiful and sleek construction along with the light up touch buttons. Easy to use! It uses two filters along with the pre-filter that has carbon in it. So it's definitely not a cheap option, but it does serve large rooms. I would say even a small studio. It's not loud, but not quiet either - you can hear the air moving through the purifier almost like a medium sized fan.

Video & Photo

kat

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: kat
  • white noise + allergen stopper
  • June 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

My husband had gotten used to the humidifier we used in our bedroom but I was tired of buying new filters every month and getting rid of the moldy ones; $$$ and a pain. This is perfect. Not quite as loud as the humidifier but has several choices and you can even dim the light. I read other reviews; glad we got this and it helps clean the air too!

Pros Lots of Features, Easy to Use, works well
  • DIY

townhouse

Lilburn GA
55 to 64, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: townhouse