#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Z-Wave 7-Day Touchscreen Thermostat with Wiresaver

Internet #202915615

Model #TH8320ZW

  • Remotely monitor and control your thermostat from anywhere
  • Large, easy-to-read backlit display
  • Smart response technology for maximum comfort control

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 67 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 67 reviews
Just what I wanted - a thermostat I could attach to my Home Assistant setup and have some remote ...
Just what I wanted - a thermostat I could attach to my Home Assistant setup and have some remote control. I am not using any kind of app or any software from Honeywell and it still works fine. Same 7 day programming as my 8 year old Honeywell original thermostat so it was super easy to deal with.
by CB
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
It absolutely did not. I was advised it would work...
It absolutely did not. I was advised it would work even by a Honeywell rep. However, when I called the Honeywell help line I was told that it would not work. so I was without air conditioning for another 3 days.
by GeorgieD
Response from Honeywell SupportJul 11, 2019
Hi Georgie, we are truly sorry for the misunderstanding and apologize for the inconvenience. We always recommend to confirm the compatibility of your HVAC system with the thermostat that you want to acquire before purchasing it; our tech agents are always happy to help you find the correct thermostat for you. You can contact us at (855) 733-5465 Monday - Sunday 8 am to 10 pm CST. We hope that you have a wonderful day. Honeywell
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
After 1 year loses network connection about every week - 'Communication Lost' message appears on...
After 1 year loses network connection about every week - 'Communication Lost' message appears on screen. Many other people mention the same problem. To fix it you have to remove the face of the thermostat and reattach it. Then you are good for another week. Sounds like a warranty issue to me. But the 5 year warranty is only good if installed by a 'Honeywell professional'. Plenty of other good thermostats out there - stay away from Honeywell products as they essentially have no warranty.
by Dan
Response from Honeywell SupportApr 22, 2019
Hi Dan, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. Based on the information provided, we recommend disconnecting from your Z Wave hub or panel and reconnecting. Instructions can be found in the manual or you can call us at 1-800-468-1502 and our team will be happy to walk you through these steps. Honeywell
    These thermostats are definitely not for the novice DIY'er. They are easy enough to install. Howe...
    These thermostats are definitely not for the novice DIY'er. They are easy enough to install. However, the installer needs to have a firm understanding on the type of system they have, and the relative program the thermostat needs to be set to. Of the 7 of these I installed in our office, I had two that required extensive investigation to determine the issue. This was not the fault of the thermostat but rather the installer of the HVAC system. The thermostats immediately connected to our HOMESEER interface and we were able to customize the entire functionality of the system.
    by Jake
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    1 person found this helpful
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by David
    • Verified Purchase
    I replaced my old Honeywell thermostat with this model for...
    I replaced my old Honeywell thermostat with this model for the z-wave option. Lost my outside temp connections and no longer kicks in the gas aux just by increasing the temp 3 or 4 degrees. Also lost the outside temp set point to control the six gas parameters.
    by Sadie
    • Verified Purchase
    Works with ADT Pulse
    Sweet thermostat. Enrolled into my ADT Pulse system in less than 5 minutes. Works great. Highly recommended
    by Michael
      • Recommended Product
      1 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by Brian
      Response from Honeywell SupportFeb 27, 2019
      Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We'll be sure to utilize this information to make improvements that will better our product for your use. -Jay Honeywell
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by Kurt
      • Verified Purchase
      1 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by Lisa
      • Verified Purchase
      worst product you could choose
      this thermostat is the worst possible choice you could make. so far I have had to come home to a 50 degree home twice while temperatures outside are single digits. the thermostat is not capable of switching between modes based on need (air versus heat) or (heat pump versus emergency heat) also cant control humidifier....coming off the wall and being replaced with Bosch
      by Rusty
      Response from Honeywell SupportFeb 5, 2019
      Hi Rusty! We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback and to give us the opportunity to make improvements. We’ve shared your comments with our Engineering and Marketing teams. -John Honeywell
        • Recommended Product
        If you are considering this therm for convenience and energy savings, keep looking because the re...
        If you are considering this therm for convenience and energy savings, keep looking because the remote "app" seldom works. You can schedule on/off and temp easy enough but the schedule seldom works correctly For example, I program to decease to 58degrees at 9pm and increase to 68degrees at 6am. But during night I hear furnace turn on: when I check, the room temp is 63degrees (where therm is located), the set temp is 58degrees but the furnace is on. I think it is actually increasing my energy cost. And when the schedule function does work, it is off by an hour i.e., set to turn on at 6a and turns on at 5am. It is just not reliable, would not buy Honeywell again.
        by Carole
        Response from Honeywell SupportJan 29, 2019
        Hi Carole! Thank you for bringing this to our attention - that's definitely not how the app should be responding. We're happy to help you sort this out and get your app working properly for you. At your convenience we are available over the phone, please call us at 1-855-733-5465, our hours in Central Standard Time are from 8am-7pm Monday through Friday, and 8am-6pm Saturday and 9am-6pm Sunday. -John Honeywell
          Works great easy to set up...
          Works great easy to set up
          by CMT
          • Verified Purchase
          Works, has a back plate that covers a standard junction box, Z-wave compatibility works great.
          Works, has a back plate that covers a standard junction box, Z-wave compatibility works great.
          by Ted
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          Great product.. Installation was seamless. Connected and works great. Optional back light is a gr...
          Great product.. Installation was seamless. Connected and works great. Optional back light is a great feature also. I purchased (2) units and now set and adjust my Thermostat with my app.
          by VerySatisfied
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          The above unit listed works fine....
          The above unit listed works fine.
          by Ervin
          • Verified Purchase
          Easy to install if you can read. Excellent product....
          Easy to install if you can read. Excellent product.
          by Toad
          • Verified Purchase
          Works great. I have it on my wi-fi and can control from my phone. I have had no problems
          Works great. I have it on my wi-fi and can control from my phone. I have had no problems
          by Lou
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          Installation was easy but did have an issue. The...
          Installation was easy but did have an issue. The factory connection between one of the terminal blocks and the stab which receives the pin from the face unit was damaged. I bypassed the screw terminal & inserted the wire directly into the pin slot on the mounting plate before mounting to the wall.
          by TomH
          Response from Honeywell SupportNov 28, 2018
          Hi there TomH! Thank you for taking the time to review our product. This is not something you should be expecting. We will be sure to share this information with our engineering teams for further review. -Jay Honeywell
          • Verified Purchase
          Could not get this to work at all. I called...
          Could not get this to work at all. I called Honeywell support and was told they do not offer consumer support for this product, return it if your not happy with it. So I did and bought the Eccobee couldn't be happier. Don't waste your time or money on this.
          by Richard
          Response from Honeywell SupportOct 24, 2018
          Hi Richard! Thank you for taking the time to rate our product. This is not something you should be expecting. We'll be sure to forward this to our engineering team for further review. -Jay Honeywell
          • Verified Purchase
          easy to install just it needs more pics for installation and programing specially in the programi...
          easy to install just it needs more pics for installation and programing specially in the programing part, I lke this thermostat due to the IR feature
          by falcon
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          This did exactly what I wanted. It didn’t have the...
          This did exactly what I wanted. It didn’t have the WiFi built in, but it connected to my Samsung smart hub and it works like a champ. I can control it from my Samsung app and it works flawlessly. Simple install. Bought because I didn’t have a C wire. Ended up finding a way to hook up a C wire. A+
          by Rob
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          Easy to instal. Clear instructions for programming & linked straight...
          Easy to instal. Clear instructions for programming & linked straight away to me Wink Hub2. Like the fact we can lock keypad
          by Iain
          • Verified Purchase
          I like the versatility of doing set backs when I...
          I like the versatility of doing set backs when I get called away.
          by David
          • Verified Purchase
          Once we were able to purchase a properly functioning...
          Once we were able to purchase a properly functioning device, the system now works as desired.
          by Dan
          • Verified Purchase
          Very good thermostat...
          Very good thermostat
          by Rj
          • Verified Purchase
          5 Star Review
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by Larry
          • Verified Purchase
          No battery backup, so gas fireplace will not run during...
          No battery backup, so gas fireplace will not run during power outage. Documentation on required power non-existent. What voltage range is is acceptable, how much current is required? Good product idea with little implementation thought.
          by Jonathan
          • Verified Purchase
          My husband loves it!...
          My husband loves it!
          by Dillard
          • Verified Purchase
          Showing 1-30 of 67 reviews