No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (3)
  • Great channel locks
  • February 08, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Have 4 pair of these channel locks, use them for everything, never had a problem with them slipping or coming apart

Toolguy77

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Toolguy77
  • They're OK
  • May 07, 2013

I was very happy with these pliers until the grips started sliding off (see picture). I'm hoping some Gorilla glue will fix this annoying problem. Otherwise they feel solid and perform perfectly.

Pros Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight Cons hand grips slide off

Video & Photo

  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

timtsb

New Jersey, USA
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: timtsb
  • great for plumbing
  • September 02, 2014
  • Recommended Product

perfect tool for plumbing work, very easy to use. Also works great for other jobs around the house.

Pros Easy to Use
  • DIY

gartam21

Aurora,colorado
45 to 54, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: gartam21
  • Ok for the price
  • May 10, 2016

For an economy tool these are okay. If you plan on using daily as a professional, I'd buy something else. The fit and operation of the slip joint is sloppy. I would consider myself "picky" about my tools.

Cons Not Durable
  • Pro

cncguy

45 to 54, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: cncguy
  • Husky
  • September 16, 2014
  • Recommended Product

For the price which is good, the tool does what it is suppose to and I have had no issue with it

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
  • These are fine, given the low price. They are looser (read that as being a bit more "wobbly" than...
  • July 17, 2018
  • Recommended Product

These are fine, given the low price. They are looser (read that as being a bit more "wobbly" than my ChannelLock brand pliers. However, the finish on these is better. The CL pliers have some sharp edges, or burrs in the finish. These have none of that. If you were going to be using these every day, you might want the CL's instead. Just a more stable set. But, if you are only using these every so often, there is probably no reason to spend more for the other brand. If you are torn between which to buy, I'd pick these up, and if the sloppiness of the joint bothers you, then return them for the other brand. Just don't try to use them as a hammer or anything stupid like that.

Tom

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tom
  • 1 Star Review
  • April 04, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • 2 Star Review
  • August 14, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • good pliers for the money.
  • May 21, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

good pliers for the money.

Gilbert

65 or over, Male
more details...
By: Gilbert
  • 5 Star Review
  • May 08, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer