No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (10)
  • Handy tank, modified as an auxilary tank for my air sytem setup
  • May 09, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Great item to keep around in order to inflate tires and other objects that are a distance from your compressor. Don't expect it to completely fill tires that are very low on air, meant more for topping off your tires that might be a little low. I modified my tank so that I could still use it as a portable option but so it could also act as an auxiliary tank to my 29 gallon air compressor setup. Removing the stock fill valve was tough but manageable. I plugged one of the taps with a 1/8in NPT plug, added a 1/4in NPT Tee tap and from there added a quick connect female coupler, and a male quick connect fitting on an ball valve. To fill my tank I use the male fitting and open the ball valve, once filled just close the ball valve and off you go, using the female coupler for the air tool of your choice. When I need to use this tank in-line with my larger compressor setup I just attaching it to my larger tank and leave the ball valve open. This tank is also a great value. Sure Harbor Freight might have their 5 and 11 gallon portable tank options that are a bit cheaper but they are only rated for 125psi while this Husky tank can handle 150psi. Since I specifically wanted an auxiliary tank option and my air systems goes to 150psi this Husky tank was the best choice.

Pros Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Vinny

Boston, MA
25 to 34, Male
29 out of 29 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Vinny
  • Bad shut-off valve- cheap plastic
  • November 19, 2015

Went to the local Home Depot to purchase and based on other negative reviews, I should have opened the box to check it since there was no display model. That was where I went wrong. Has a very small hose so plan on buying a different hose if you want a quick disconnect set-up on this. The worst part about this is when I tried to air the tank- the shut-off valve was in the open position. Cheap plastic shut-off does not work. Stuck in the open position... So off I go back to the big box store to return it. I'm sure there won't be an issue with the return/exchange but I'll be opening the next box to check the function and quality closer... Buyer beware.

Cons cheap shut-off valve
  • DIY

75075

Plano, TX
45 to 54, Male
17 out of 17 people found this helpful
more details...
By: 75075
  • Nice Until it Breaks
  • January 15, 2016

Received last spring as a birthday present - looked good & durable, nice gauge. Worked for a few months until the plastic shutoff valve cracked, now it won't hold air. Cheap imported junk.

Cons Not Durable
  • DIY

kanfarmer

Kansas
25 to 34, Male
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: kanfarmer
  • A worthwhile investment
  • October 09, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The air tank is well made and has an easy fill and empty mechanism. The quality is well beyond the purchase price.

Pros Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight
  • Pro

Chromedome

MO
65 or over, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chromedome
  • Got a good one on the second try
  • August 18, 2013
  • Recommended Product

The first one I received lost all pressure overnight. I returned it to a local Home Depot, and got a refund for the merchandise plus shipping cost. Ordered another one a few weeks later, and this one is fine.

X475AWS

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: X475AWS
  • This is a Great Product
  • September 07, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This product works great for my air tool station it allows me to run all my air tools in my shop as well as projects away from my compressor.

Pros Easy to Use, All In One
  • DIY

Paul

Reno, NV, USA
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Paul
  • Handy to have
  • January 01, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Great to have if you need compressed air for small jobs away from your large compressor or even if you have a small portable one. This way you don't have to use a long extension cord or air hose. Not suitable for extended use that requires a large amount of air.

Pros Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Long-Lasting Cons limited capacity
  • DIY

Artie

So. Weymouth, Ma
65 or over, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Artie
  • Tank was purchased to use as an accessory tank for my husky compressor. I added the 10 gallons f...
  • January 09, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Tank was purchased to use as an accessory tank for my husky compressor. I added the 10 gallons for more air, and less duty cycle . Which allows me to run more tools for longer , making this one of my biggest, " bang for the buck" purchases ! Fast site to store pick up. Extremely friendly service from the associates !

Video & Photo

CustomCraftsmen

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CustomCraftsmen
  • Tank is good and came quick gauge is cheap
  • January 22, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Tank works great. I added it to my small tank compressor to give me more volume when running my bigger nail gun. Only issue is the gauge is junk and mine gets stuck.

  • DIY

JC1VA

VA
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JC1VA
  • This product is worth the money. That being said, I have three complaints. First, the "bicycle pu...
  • December 06, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This product is worth the money. That being said, I have three complaints. First, the "bicycle pump" filler nozzle failed after one tire. It wasn't that it didn't work; it just require too much pressure to be actuated by a valve stem. Second, the filling mechanism is basically a tire stem attached to the tank. Since I wanted unattended filling, this did not work for me. Third, there is a lot of loose debris in the tank which I can hear rattling around. While this probably won't be a problem, I dread the day it makes its way through the system and clogs the stem on one of my vehicles.

Chappie

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chappie