No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great doorlock
  • August 07, 2020
  • Recommended Product

The igloohome Smart Deadbolt 2S in Metal Grey is truly stylish. It is design to go with lots of different home styles. It has a security lockout feature so that it automatically disables after several incorrect entries. It lets you mask the security code by the ability to add random digits. The auto relock features puts an end to wondering if you locked the door. It even works offline if needed which will help in case the power goes out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jean6006

Port Charlotte, FL
45 to 54, Female
more details...
By: jean6006
  • Beautifully Built Deadbolt with Some Faults
  • August 20, 2020
  • Recommended Product

I have wanted a smart deadbolt for a while now, and this IglooHome Smart Deadbolt has a lot of great features, but is missing some important functionality, as well. This unit is impressively built - sleek and beautiful. It is very easy to use and has a lot of great built in redundancies in case the primary unlocking function doesn't work due to power outages or other issues. However, I was unaware that this Smart Deadbolt connects solely over Bluetooth and not over WiFi, which limits its functionality. For example, you cannot operate the deadbolt remotely (outside of Bluetooth range, that is). Also, the app only allows you to unlock the door and not lock it. This is disappointing, because it would be handy to be able to lock your door whenever you choose to, like, say, as you're going to bed, instead of having to rely on the auto re-lock function (which is based on a timer after you close the door). In other words, your only choices are keeping it totally locked or keeping it totally unlocked - you can't lock it over the app whenever you want. In addition, while I was able to parse out the installation directions myself, there are some glaring errors in the manual. For instance, the left and right door alignment directions do not match the actual lock setup. Also, there are two contradicting directions for how to cut the length of the tailpiece (one based on the width of the door and the other is based on the protrusion of the tailpiece coming out of the door). Luckily, I chose the correct measurement to use. The initial unit that I received had a malfunctioning motor, but IglooHome’s customer service was superb. They were patient and knowledgeable and walked me through various troubleshooting approaches before they concurred that there was something wrong with the motor. Although it did take a week for them to escalate my case to the appropriate person, once that happened, they very quickly sent out a replacement unit and a return label for the defective unit. I installed the replacement unit as soon as I received it and installation went quickly (although the directions are still incorrect). It worked beautifully, outside of the aforementioned missing functionality that I wish that it had [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Merey

Stamford, CT
35 to 44, Female
more details...
By: Merey
  • Amazing!
  • August 19, 2020
  • Recommended Product

Got this product to couple weeks ago. We love it. Aside from easy to use once you get the hang of it, my favorite feature is the fact that it works off-line. Gives me a peace of mind that I can’t be hacked. It’s gonna be so convenient when we have people come over to sit for our dogs or the house or get something That they might need and I can just unlock it with my app or give them the code. I can’t say anything negative about it so far. We love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cestes

Georgia
35 to 44
more details...
By: Cestes
  • igloohome Smart Deadbolt 2S Metal Grey
  • August 11, 2020

igloohome Smart Deadbolt 2S Metal Grey is amazing. I love the fact there is an app I can use my phone to lock my door. I also like that I can track the lock and unlock history. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rob01

San antonio
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: Rob01
  • Worth the installation challenges!
  • August 08, 2020
  • Recommended Product

While this took a bit of effort, energy and patience to install, the end result absolutely made it worth it. We have an older mid-century modern home, built in 1960. I love the modern, sleek design this deadbolt offers, but the settling of our house made the alignment of this unit a challenge. With some adjusting, and readjusting, we were able to achieve proper alignment, allowing the deadbolt to lock completely. The instructions could be a little more detailed, particularly for those who may not be as technically-inclined. However, despite the few criticisms, we absolutely love this deadbolt. The automatic locking feature when leaving and the keypad to unlock the home are amazing, as I no longer have to dig around searching for keys in the bottom of my purse. In addition, setting up an account using the app was a breeze, and the app itself is simple and straightforward. Highly recommend this for those looking for an upgraded, sleek and simple system, who also have a bit of patience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Erica84

Mesa, AZ
35 to 44, Female
more details...
By: Erica84
  • life changing product
  • August 07, 2020
  • Recommended Product

Awesome product, nice design and works fantastic. It was easy to install with instructions. we love it! It makes getting into my house easier without having to fumble for my keys. I can let in any of my guests without having to lend a key. Very convenient. It is truly SMART - a life changing product.Easy installation, simple app setup,, love that the exterior front panel is very low profile, key hole is concealed. plus the keys provided can not be easily duplicated not picked. My teenager no longer has to try to hurry and punch in a code to get in anymore. she can pull it up on the app before leaving the car and unlock it exactly when she is ready to walk in. also, I am able to see who and when is unlocking my door and keep track of it all on the app. Seriously couldn’t be happier with my purchase. I think I might get one on all of my doors. Lifesaver for sure now I don't have worry if I locked my door or not I can just double check on my app no matter where I am. Looks very stylish too so all around super great product I suggest everyone buys this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bekkah72

lapeer
45 to 54, Female
more details...
By: bekkah72
  • Great feeling of safety
  • August 11, 2020
  • Recommended Product

Living in the country in a secluded area we have had a lot of people breaking into homes. I was so relieved to receive this deadbolt. It makes me feel more safe and is do convenient to use. Not having to struggle to find keys is one less hassle to deal with and have to keep up with. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jenlynn30

Hudson Ky
45 to 54, Female
more details...
By: Jenlynn30
  • Great concept!
  • August 15, 2020
  • Recommended Product

I love the idea of the functionality behind this deadbolt. The installation was too daunting for me, but I’m not a handy person to begin with. The idea was to install this on the door from my lauded room to my pool. And I think that’s still my placement but will be getting a friend over to install it because I don’t even have all of the tools needed to do it myself. That said, I’m excited to get it installed. It’s a nice, heavy mechanism and the quality is fantastic. Super excited about this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cee Star

Daytona Beach
35 to 44, Female
more details...
By: Cee Star
  • Great Product
  • August 15, 2020
  • Recommended Product

This Igloohome smart lock is absolutely amazing. It was easy to set up and I feel a great sense of comfort since I have been using it. I am able to feel safe that my home is secure. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great quality smart lock to add to their home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MayT23

Laurinburg,NC
25 to 34, Male
more details...
By: MayT23
  • Great
  • September 14, 2020
  • Recommended Product

We are in the middle of updating our home! We are upgrading a lot and wanted to try something new and innovative and decided to give this lock a try! Was easy to install and worked great! I love how I can unlock it for my kids ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mlavair

Ogdensburg NY
35 to 44, Female
more details...
By: Mlavair