Customer Reviews for JELD-WEN 30 in. x 80 in. Madison White Painted Left-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door

Internet #301344959

Model #THDJW191200719

  • Prehung composite MDF door includes frame for easier installation
  • Solid core doors dampens sound transmission throughout home
  • Actual unit size is 31-9/16 in. W x 81-11/16 in. H

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 13 reviews
  • 57% recommend this product
5star-icon4
4star-icon5
3star-icon1
2star-icon1
1star-icon2
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
Love the Door - Poor Quality Craftmanship
Poor quality craftmanship in the door build precludes me from recommending these doors. Overall these doors look great. We just installed 7 in our second floor. The doors install fairly easily. We used a door hanging kit which made the job pretty straight forward. I would not recommend these doors because the craftmanship from the factor is terrible. The attention to detail terrible. Many of the doors were put together poorly. For example, the doors are shipped with thin foam wrapping around the door panel to avoid scratches however, in many circumstances the foam was screwed into the hinges. Many hinges were installed slightly off such that they did not sit flat in the hinge mortise. Finally one door had to be returned complete because the top frame was off 1/8 of an inch and the door jam trim on the top off from the rest of the door jam trim over 1/4 of an inch. When the door was hung you could still stick your finger between the door and the door jam. Installing doors and getting them plum is a big enough headache, the build of the door should not increase the complications one experiences during the process. So although the doors look very nice once they are installed, the workmanship would cause me to recommend not to buy the door.
by compton582
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFeb 15, 2021
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
I love this door!
I had this door shipped to Home Depot abd picked it up. It was in perfect quality, no complaints. I changed out the hinges to match the door handle i purchased. Now i just need to paint it and its perfect! I will be ordering more to switch out the rest of the old interior doors in my house.
by Arianne
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
Great modern looking doors. Hired Home Depot to install them, they sublet that to a contractor wh...
Great modern looking doors. Hired Home Depot to install them, they sublet that to a contractor who was horrid to deal with. The contractor(install company) was very very slow in getting in touch with me to measure the doors, then didn't even show up the first time they were supposed to come measure. Two of the doors didn't come in the correct size and had to be reordered then I had to wait again for the install company to set up the install date, had to call the manager of Home Depot three times to get the install company to finally call me. I paid for my doors in October, and as of February 9, still don't have all my doors installed. Because of the nightmare with the installing company, have to give the doors a 4 rating, give the doors themselves a 5 and the install company a -0.
by LL02
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFeb 12, 2018
JELD-WEN sincerely appreciates the time you took to provide this response. Your comments encourage and inspire us as we strive to better serve our customers. Thank you again for sharing with us your experience. Jeldwen
3 people found this helpful
Nice finish and installation is straight forward....
Nice finish and installation is straight forward.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFeb 18, 2021
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
I just completed changing out my interior doors using this JELD-WEN door. I had a total of 9 door...
I just completed changing out my interior doors using this JELD-WEN door. I had a total of 9 doors of various sizes and swings. This project was over a couple of years and the doors were ordered a couple at a time. Over this period the price, quality and details remained consistent. Ordering was easy and delivery was good. It did take a bit of time from ordering to delivery so one needs to allow for some lead time. I am quite satisfied with these doors and will use Jeld - wen again.
by Gary
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamNov 16, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
The pictures for this door are inaccurate. The angle on the recessed part is about 45 degrees, no...
The pictures for this door are inaccurate. The angle on the recessed part is about 45 degrees, not 90 degrees like it looks like in the pictures.
by Jen
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 9, 2020
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
2 people found this helpful
Nice looking doors, but
Ordered 5 of these on promotional pricing. Here's Nice looking doorsmy 2 cents: 1. Took them 6 weeks to manufacture the doors...special order as the doors are being hung in walls with 2x3's. Seemed a but excessive, but I was in no hurry 2. The door jamb and door stop is covered with MDF, and then what appears to be a thick painted coat - which looks great. Still not sure why they use MDF over wood 3. When transporting home, the door jambs cracked in almost every door in a few places. It appears to be just the MDF that cracked. 4. Now installed, the doors look beautiful, minus the cracked MDF. I was able to rework these areas by chipping away / wood putty / sanding so now not noticeable. For this reason cant give a 5 star 5. These doors are quite sound proof! Noticeable difference with sounds open/closed. I do recommend these doors if you are a little handy and can do minor rework...wait for them to go on promotional pricing
by Dave
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
1 person found this helpful
Door hings were not evenly mortised in to jamb require...
Door hings were not evenly mortised in to jamb require rework on site. Excess time required to fix manufacturing problem. Basically a cheap Asia produced door.
by Daniel
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMay 22, 2019
Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your frustration and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. For doors that do not arrive as expected/damaged/poor quality, please return the damaged product to the nearest Home Depot as soon as possible so an associate may assist by processing a new order on your behalf. All JELD-WEN doors sold in the United States are manufactured in the United States. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 800.535.3936. Jeldwen
2 people found this helpful
Good quality and looks good. Unfortunately it's not white, but...
Good quality and looks good. Unfortunately it's not white, but grayish. Will have to paint since it doesn't match door trim.
by KenJ
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 25, 2019
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
1 person found this helpful
Great looking door in a well made frame...
Great looking door in a well made frame
by Bs4
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 17, 2019
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews