Customer Reviews for JELD-WEN " 36 in. x 80 in. 6 Lite Craftsman Primed Steel Prehung Left-Hand Inswing Front Door w/Brickmould and Shelf"

Internet #203188828

Model #N11445

  • Made of durable rust-resistant galvanized steel
  • Prehung steel door includes frame for easier installation
  • Actual unit size is 37-7/16 in. x 81-3/4 in.

Customer Reviews

  • 70 Customer Reviews
  • 3.7 out of 5 stars overall
69% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(28)
4star-icon(17)
3star-icon(5)
2star-icon(10)
1star-icon(10)
Attribute Ratings
Appearance
4.2
EaseOfInstallation
4.0
Quality
3.7
Value
3.8
Sort By:
the decorative shelf on this door is made of STYROFOAM and is held on with double sided sticky ta...
the decorative shelf on this door is made of STYROFOAM and is held on with double sided sticky tape. it fell off when the contractor was installing it. this exact door without the shelf is 269.00 dollars. i paid 490.00 for this door with the decorative shelf option... a 5.00 dollar piece of styrofaom and 20 cents worth of sticky tape cost me 220.00. DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT. JUST BUY THE 6 LITE DOOR. the door itself seems to be made well...just very disappointed that i cannot use the decorative piece..which was the reason for choosing this particular door. i would have purchased a door with decorative window options but liked the "look" of the ledge shelf. now i have a plain looking door.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Good Appearance but Bad quality
Value :
1
Quality :
1
I built a home in 2016-17 and installed all Jeldwen doors and windows. I like the apperance and the windows still work fine. But after 3 years three side doors and two door jambs has rotten out and I must now replace all three doors. I will have to look for a better product as I do not want to replace these doors again in 3-4 years! Too bad that they can not do a better job. But now I understand fully why they only have a 1 year warranty. I will update this review later with info as to what I got instead of these. (Garage Entrance Side Doors JeldWen Steel Door, Ovolo option Top View 6-light 2-panel Clear, Energy Efficient Glass Option. One outswing and two inswing)
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJune 17, 2020
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
We have had this door for under a year. Unfortunately after only about 8 months the moulding has ...
Appearance :
4
Ease of installation :
3
Value :
3
Quality :
1
We have had this door for under a year. Unfortunately after only about 8 months the moulding has fallen off altogether. It appears to have been barely glued on. I'm very disappointed. We bought this same door several years ago for another house and it held up nicely. I figured this one would too. Very disappointing. I would like a replacement door, or at the very least a moulding replacement.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamDecember 12, 2019
Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days. Jeldwen
Very nice door. I've found Jen-Weld products to be a great value. This door, is a great value and...
Very nice door. I've found Jen-Weld products to be a great value. This door, is a great value and quality. A kudos to Home Depot's online ordering and store pick up. Always a pleasant, professional experience.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMarch 5, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
The door is solid, looks very nice, easy to install for a door. However, less than 2 years after ...
The door is solid, looks very nice, easy to install for a door. However, less than 2 years after we purchased, the shelf is falling off. It appears it's only held on with glue which doesn't make sense for an exterior product. Our door is painted with several coats and installed on a covered front porch so it doesn't get any direct sunlight or rain. I'm extremely disappointed.
Was this helpful?
15
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMarch 2, 2018
Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product and service concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days. Jeldwen
Well constructed door that feels secure and looks fantastic. Easy to paint and beautifully finish...
Well constructed door that feels secure and looks fantastic. Easy to paint and beautifully finished in our home.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Love, Love, Love, Love it !! The window in the door brings in so much light and the build out mak...
Love, Love, Love, Love it !! The window in the door brings in so much light and the build out makes it look so charming. Nothing negative to say about this door! installed Almost a year ago and still looks perfect!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMarch 8, 2017
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback.
Dallas, TX
Nice Door -- Didn't arrive exactly as ordered.
Appearance :
5
Ease of installation :
3
Value :
3
Quality :
4
When I was deciding on this door -- I was torn between one with this 'shelf' and one without. I ordered the unit with the shelf; however, when the item arrived -- no shelf. This was no problem for me, as I was flip-flopping on the shelf anyway. I did call HD and let them know of the issue -- again, I was happy to have no shelf -- but if that had been important to me --- I would have been quite upset if I'd had to wait another 6 weeks for one to be delivered.
Was this helpful?
7
0
Arkansas, USA
Love these doors
Appearance :
5
Ease of installation :
4
Value :
4
Quality :
5
Installed 2 of these doors in a 90 year old house i'm remodeling. They look authentic.
Was this helpful?
41
0
The door is beautiful! I just love it....
The door is beautiful! I just love it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamNovember 11, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers