Customer Reviews for JELD-WEN 36 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Vanilla Painted Steel Prehung Left-Hand Inswing Front Door w/Brickmould

Internet #203651767

Model #THDJW166100021

  • Made of durable rust-resistant galvanized steel
  • Prehung steel door includes frame for easier installation
  • Actual unit size is 37-7/16 in. x 81-3/4 in.

Customer Reviews

  • 14 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(9)
4star-icon(4)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(0)
1star-icon(1)
Attribute Ratings
Appearance
5.0
EaseOfInstallation
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort By:
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Overall the workmanship was good. The door hung straight and level and seems to seal very well. I...
Overall the workmanship was good. The door hung straight and level and seems to seal very well. It looks good and was handled very gently by the folks at Home Depot. (I could have used a hand loading it on to my trailer however.) I would have rated it a "5" except that whoever at JELD-WEN packed up the door in it's cardboard wrapping screwed the wooden shipping supports on the bottom of the threshold in too far, resulting in a pair of unwanted and unsightly 1/8" screw holes about 4" in on each side of the metal threshold. Since that portion of the threshold ends up hidden from sight, simply using glue without any screws would have been far better. I will have to cover these up somehow, probably by using a couple of #10 flathead sheet metal screws and some caulk, so as to make it look like it was designed that way.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamNovember 18, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
Great quality, solid door!...
Great quality, solid door!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamNovember 16, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
The door went in easily. I was able to remove the unneeded brick mound without difficulty.
The door went in easily. I was able to remove the unneeded brick mound without difficulty.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMarch 10, 2020
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamAugust 9, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
It took a while for this door to come in after I ordered it but I think it was worth the wait. It...
It took a while for this door to come in after I ordered it but I think it was worth the wait. It’s a sturdy secure door.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApril 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
During installation, we did notice that the opening at the...
During installation, we did notice that the opening at the top and bottom of the door were slightly different dimensions - hence impossible for BOTH side to be truly plumb. Regardless, the door closed nicely without compromising the weather seal. That's the only thing standing in the way of 5 stars. Otherwise a very nice, well constructed product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApril 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
Not a very expensive door, but looks like it is. Paid extra for factory painted door and it looks...
Appearance :
5
Ease of installation :
5
Value :
5
Quality :
5
Not a very expensive door, but looks like it is. Paid extra for factory painted door and it looks fabulous.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMarch 28, 2019
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
This is a good looking well made door! It was...
This is a good looking well made door! It was installed as a side door by my contractor between the garage and the utility side yard. The threshold makes a good seal against the wind/rain. We are very pleased.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMarch 20, 2019
JELD-WEN truly appreciates your feedback. Knowing that we’ve served you well strengthens our resolve to improve daily. Thank you for taking time to share your generous and encouraging words. Jeldwen
Exactly what we wanted. Excellent delivery....
Exactly what we wanted. Excellent delivery.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJuly 17, 2018
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers