#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for JELD-WEN 36 in. x 80 in. Craftsman White Painted Smooth Molded Composite MDF Interior Door Slab

Internet #203403232

Model #THDJW137100560

  • Light weight, cost effective door that compliments any style
  • Slab is trimmable up to 1/8in. on all edges (top, bottom, sides)
  • Actual unit size is 37-9/16 in. W x 81-11/16 in. H

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 47 reviews
  • 61% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
These doors look great in our foyer closet. We have an old house nothing even. The little trimmin...
These doors look great in our foyer closet. We have an old house nothing even. The little trimming and sanding we did was not a big deal, the wood did not splinter. I would recommend.
by
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamNov 16, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
This door is absolutely beautiful and made our new bathroom complete. It was more than what I wa...
This door is absolutely beautiful and made our new bathroom complete. It was more than what I wanted to spend but worth it. Can only assume it installed easily! The ship date given was 6 weeks but we received it at our local Home Depot in less than 2!
by nert811
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 2, 2020
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
WARNING- It doesn’t match prehung of same style
I waited 3 months for a single slab to use as a pocket door. I am using the same style in prehung for my other doors. The single slab arrived and has a beveled edge around all the inset panels and doesn’t match the prehung of the same style! It is a craftsmen and should have square edges, it does not!
by arksbuilder
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJul 17, 2018
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
4 people found this helpful
The doors worked great to replace sliding closet doors. I had to cut a little bit off of each one...
The doors worked great to replace sliding closet doors. I had to cut a little bit off of each one of them which was easy with my kreg jig because the edges were so straight and true.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 28, 2018
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
1 person found this helpful
I bought several doors in different sizes. While the finish was good, the quality of construction...
I bought several doors in different sizes. While the finish was good, the quality of construction leaves much to be desired. The stiles are nothing more than soft particleboard so the door has flex to it and doesn't provide solid enough support for the lockset. I would not invest in this particular door in the future.
by JustHandy
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamOct 19, 2017
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
6 people found this helpful
When doors are trimmed styro foam has to be removed...
When doors are trimmed styro foam has to be removed and a piece of wood added to keep doors integrity. Otherwise nice looking doors.
by JOHN
Love this door and it was hard to find. ...
Love this door and it was hard to find. Thanks Home Depot!
by WENDY
The door took 5 months to come in and either...
The door took 5 months to come in and either I was sent the incorrect door or the description is incorrect for this item. The description states the door has flat panels and true craftsman sticking. The sticker on the packaging states “not beveled”. Neither of these descriptions are correct, the panels are definitely beveled and not the true craftsman sticking my existing doors have. I will be returning.
by DEBORAH
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 23, 2021
Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment/frustration and can assure you we take your product/service concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days. Jeldwen
Pictures of this door appear to show rails and stiles...
Pictures of this door appear to show rails and stiles with 90 degree edges, as is most common with craftsman style doors. The edges of rails and stiles are instead chamferred, with is much less authentically craftsman style, and does not match the remainder of my wood trim and cabinet doors.
by LARRY
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFeb 24, 2021
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews