Customer Reviews for JELD-WEN 36 in. x 80 in. Santa Fe Desert Sand Right-Hand Smooth Solid Core Molded Composite MDF Single Prehung Interior Door

Internet #203618007

Model #THDJW137500070

  • Prehung composite MDF door includes frame for easier installation
  • Solid core doors dampens sound transmission throughout home
  • Actual unit size is 37-9/16 in. W x 81-11/16 in. H

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 50 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
5star-icon27
4star-icon8
3star-icon5
2star-icon4
1star-icon6
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
Well built, attractive and easy to install
Well built, attractive and easy to install
by CB
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
Jeld-Wen and Home Depot suck...
Jeld-Wen and Home Depot suck
by Donewithhomedepot
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 15, 2021
I am very sorry you have had some bad experiences with our product. We pride ourselves on the quality and durability of our products, we are constantly trying to improve the product. I hope you will give Jeld-Wen another chance to show you we do value our customer base and allow us to serve you again in the future.

Jeld-Wen Customer Service Team Jeldwen
Had some scuffs when I got it and the hinge...
Had some scuffs when I got it and the hinge screws are way too short for such a heavy door, but overall seems like a decent product
by HomeDepotCustomer
The screws in the hinges were stripped...
The screws in the hinges were stripped
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamNov 16, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
Middle hinge was only half mortised. Striker plate was improperly...
Middle hinge was only half mortised. Striker plate was improperly postioned. Something was out of whack as the door contacted the door stop at the bottom but was a half inch away at the top.
by Ben
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamSep 4, 2020
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
excellent door...
excellent door
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJul 14, 2020
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
great door and it's sturdy...
great door and it's sturdy
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJul 14, 2020
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
I have ordered these doors for two years on and...
I have ordered these doors for two years on and off. The quality of the product gets progressively worse.
by Kevin
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJun 2, 2020
Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMay 22, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMay 12, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews