No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (5)
  • As usual, the genuine belt is a little more expensive but it does the job, the only reason for th...
  • August 08, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

As usual, the genuine belt is a little more expensive but it does the job, the only reason for the '4-star' rating (well, after thinking about what a pain changing a belt on any mower can be, I decided the durability of this belt, despite the extra cost, was worth '5 stars'!.) I find they last a long time, longer than other belts used on my other brand lawn mowers so can't say it's just the belt or is it 'John Deere' technology in how the belt is arranged on this mower. I will say the JD mower has been worth the extra money! This is the first belt replacement on this mower since purchasing it used ten years ago, I don't know how many hours it has in total but I'm impressed it's been this long compared to other mowers I've had! When you're changing the belt that's not all you're doing. Be sure to check the 'blade brakes' and when reinstalling any removed nuts I recommend putting 'white lube' on the threads to make removing them next time MUCH easier. As you can see, there was lots of corrosion on the mower deck on this used JD I bought a few years ago, but the parts are still solid. Find the diagram in your manual or check online if you don't have one (as I didn't purchasing a used one) so that you know how to put it back together, especially if you're replacing a belt that fell apart and you have no clue where it goes! Finally, there are TWO belts on this mower, one for driving the blades, one for the transfer of power to the transmission- be sure you get the right one!

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Oregonian5

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Oregonian5
  • This belt is very solid and works perfectly.
  • September 24, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The belt is made by the manufacturer and is top quality. I installed the belt and used the tractor and the tractor seemed to run strong. I have used a lesser belt only to be repeatedly wrenchig on the tractor trying to keep the belt from falling off.

Pros Cuts Well, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Long-Lasting
  • DIY

RUSH2112

Romeo, MI, USA
45 to 54, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RUSH2112
  • Original equipment belt.
  • January 01, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The belt is OEM so the only thing to say is it was cheaper than the direct competition and convient to purchase. What's not to like? Well done H.D.

Pros Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
  • DIY

Poorthing

Flint, TX 75762, USA
65 or over, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Poorthing
  • lawn mower belt
  • June 18, 2013

it worked good ,fit good easy to put on, only a idiot would not change his own belt ,

Pros Easy to Use
  • DIY

buster

lapeer
45 to 54, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: buster
  • Perfect replacement. Fixed the problem
  • April 22, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is the Original Manufacturer's replacement belt. I don't know if it is identical to the original or not - it looks a different color, or perhaps even better (contains Kevlar, which I paid a premium for on another type of machinery because I wanted that quality). My blade belt had gotten to where it would jump track when disengaging. I suspected it was worn such that it was 'too big' for the path. I replaced it with this one and it works as good as new. Glad I bought it.

Pros Durable, fits, fixed problem, accurate replacement
  • DIY

webpuddin

NC
55 to 64, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: webpuddin
  • John Deere Mower blade drive belt.
  • November 20, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I am glad it was in stock and was a John Deere item available on a Sunday at the going price on the internet. There was more to it the installation than anticipated but it went smoothly.

Pros Long-Lasting
  • Pro

Eddie2

Greensboro, NC, USA
65 or over, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Eddie2
  • At first thought the belt was to big, I actually...
  • April 09, 2019

At first thought the belt was to big, I actually placed the tension spring on the wrong slot so the belt was not setting in. This is the rite belt for the L110 .

HomeDepotCustomer

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Worked perfectly on my John Deere 42 inch mower deck.
  • May 08, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Worked perfectly on my John Deere 42 inch mower deck.

Jim

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jim
  • This belt met all the requirements of my needs. I like the fact it had a diagram of how the belt...
  • July 04, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This belt met all the requirements of my needs. I like the fact it had a diagram of how the belt is placed on the deck. What I think is needed is a extension of the diagram on the connection from the deck to the tractor.

  • DIY

angrywarrior

45 to 54, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: angrywarrior
  • The belt matched up perfectly...
  • September 11, 2018

The belt matched up perfectly

John

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: John