No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (16)
  • Looks great; easy to install, but one thing to consider
  • July 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Looks great, was easy to install, functions well for low flow, good value, a quality product. One technical diappointment. When selecting this toilet the specs led me to believe it would extend from the wall about an inch less than my current toilet. This was an issue due to a our plans for a new shower door. But once installed it actually extended almost an inch further from the wall. Rough-in was 12 inches for both old and new. This was a big disappointment and resulted in a shower door of 24" rather than the planned 26" which would have worked better. Other than that technical detail, we love the toilet.

Pros Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, High Quality

Video & Photo

  • DIY

garyfromag

Arroyo Grande, CA
65 or over, Male
72 out of 72 people found this helpful
more details...
By: garyfromag
  • This toilet is a great addition to a small bathroom.
  • April 30, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This toilet is a great replacement/addition to our very small bathroom. It is very stylish and really fits well into the small space. Flushes efficiently and quietly, very clean look in our contemporary home. Comfortable throne height! Very satisfied user

Pros Sleek, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good Use of Space

Video & Photo

  • DIY

MAR

Cincinnati
45 to 54, Female
68 out of 68 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MAR
  • No Question, Best Buy!
  • July 02, 2012
  • Recommended Product

We swapped out two toilets that had a button to flush, one for a oner…..two for a twoer. You get the idea I hope. Hated the quality. Having never bought a toilet I asked for details of toilets at the home depot in my area. (Another story for another time). Thankfully I did not give up and found this toilet highly rated. I bought two. What a blessing. Sits well and flushes everything. No question here. Does it job, refills fast. Comfy…..lol. If I knew how nice a good toilet could be I would have done this years ago. Just do it. You will be happy you did.

  • Pro

Bchbumm

Tracy, CA, USA
55 to 64, Male
68 out of 68 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bchbumm
  • This toilet looks very sleek and modern. It has powerful flushing with little water. It is a gr...
  • May 10, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This toilet looks very sleek and modern. It has powerful flushing with little water. It is a great toilet by design and function, but unfortunately, porcelain coating quality drags down the rating. I bought four toilets. Two are fine and two have imperfect porcelain coating. One has a small grey spot on top of bowl, oh well, I decided to keep it. The other has two long grey hairlines on top of bowl, too obvious to ignore and I decided to exchange. One lid has uneven coating and looks weird. For a toilet with price tag @$300, this is unacceptable. Kohler should 1) improve porcelain coating process, and 2) rinse off dust/debris before reaching their quality control, so the ones with cosmetic deficiency can be caught. I am very happy with Kohler customer service and Home Depot customer service. Both are very responsive. Home Depot customer support scheduled a shipping company to pick up the bad one from my house, and placed a replacement toilet to deliver to my house in two days. Therefore, I still recommend this toilet - do check your new toilet thoroughly right after delivery.

Video & Photo

JH

63 out of 63 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JH
  • Quality of the toilet and ease of installation were both good.
  • March 09, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The toilet arrived within 10 days. Installations instructions were clear. The flush seems fine but not quite as awesome as some reviews would suggest. I haven't had a need to fiddle with it yet. Despite higher cost, I like the one piece design and it can be lifted into place by one strong person, although I recommend two people. I would prefer it be priced with no seat as the one provided is flimsy. You need to purchase T-bolts, wax ring and water supply lines separately.

Pros Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Use of Space
  • DIY

Bill

55 to 64, Male
57 out of 57 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bill
  • Litte water, powerful flush
  • March 05, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

It's amazing how little water this toilet uses but has a powerful flush, no clogs. It fills fast and is quiet. My only minor complaint is the lid cover does fit as snuggly as I think it should but it's still fine. I installed it myself, a bit heavy for one gal to lift and place but I managed, everything fit together fine. It looks nice and works really well and it was reasonally priced for a one piece, I bought this because of the reviews I read and I'm not disappointed.

Pros Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Comfortable
  • DIY

ChipRiver

MN
55 to 64, Female
49 out of 49 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ChipRiver
  • Looks great, works great
  • October 12, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I bought this when remodeling our bathroom to replace our old high flow toilet. I was leery of the low flush having heard they don't work as well over the years. I was shocked at how well this thing works and how little water it uses, it works way better than my old one. My wife likes the stylish one piece look and the comfort height. I'm remodeling our other bathroom now and will be installing another Kohler Santa Rosa.

Pros Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality, Looks Great, Modern, Performs Well, Sleek, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Racer17

Shawnee,KS
45 to 54, Male
33 out of 33 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Racer17
  • Great toliet
  • August 19, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have three of these toilets in my house they are very easy to install and easy to clean being a one-piece. One of the toilets I have had for almost three years with no problems and the others have been installed for two years and one for about a month. The only thing i do not like is the seat which is cheap plastic and I will eventually change the seats out this is why I am giving 4 stars instead of 5.

Pros Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable Cons seat is cheap

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Jeff619

Eastlake Chula Vista
25 to 34, Male
31 out of 31 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jeff619
  • Great toilet
  • January 13, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The toilet itself is great. Flushes really well and does not use much water. The seat is not good (one came broken). However, I had planned to replace the seats with slow close seats and purchased the Bemis slow close elongated seat, opting for the heavier enamel on wood which was only an extra dollar at $35.98 (not listed on the web but available in the store at Seaside, CA). BTW, the Vigo vessel sink and faucet and the Home Decorators Fuji 24 inch vanity were also purchased from Home depot. These were all excellent purchases.

Pros Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Comfortable, Good Use of Space

Video & Photo

  • DIY

carmelz

Carmel, CA
55 to 64, Male
27 out of 27 people found this helpful
more details...
By: carmelz
  • After 24 years of reliable service the old toilet gave up, and after much research, I decided on ...
  • July 31, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

After 24 years of reliable service the old toilet gave up, and after much research, I decided on this make and model. Installing the new toilet was somewhat of a challenge, since toilet dimensions have changed in 24 years. The first was the toilet shutoff valve was too close the back of the new toilet so that the shut valve handle would not turn without hitting the toilet. I had to remove new toilet and cut out drywall to move the valve slightly over. The other advice I have is this toilet is a one piece design, so it is heavy and awkward to lift and place over the hold down bolts, and making sure you are aligning the wax ring correctly to the floor flange. This was trying in a small space! Now to the toilet itself. Sleek looking one piece design with low flush capacity. One slight touch of the flush handle and the waste is gone in a flash! This toilet design acts like a vacuum when flushed, with no splash back from bowl. I am on a septic tank system and didn't expect this toilet to work as well as it does. I'm amazed how easy it flushes with so little water!

Video & Photo

sneaker4

26 out of 26 people found this helpful
more details...
By: sneaker4