No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (11)
  • Nice, Good Quality Door, Installation issues
  • March 01, 2010
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Overall the quality of the door is very good. Glass is treated to resist spotting, finish is excellent, design is high quality. Easily looks more expensive than the actual price. Installation can be a bit of a challenge however. You are required to cut the bottom and top track to fit your opening. Due to the large size of the top section it is difficult at best to get a smooth straight cut, even using a miter box. Also if your walls are more than a little out of plumb you may have to be creative with the placement of the added bumpers. While none of these installation issue detracts from the door's quality, buyers should be aware that installation can vary from easy to moderately difficult.

mat832

Mid MI.
40 out of 40 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mat832
  • Beautiful looking. Easy installation by a weekender!
  • September 07, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This set of clear glass sliding shower doors greatly enhanced our shower. After having the walls re-grouted and personally installing the shower doors (easy to follow instructions!) we are proud of our work and our shower. I would recommend this product in any style for the ease of installation by a week-end warrior. You select the glass style, clear or whatever.

Jack

Boca Raton, FL
17 out of 17 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jack
  • Frameless Door Installation
  • March 30, 2009
  • Recommended Product

I ordered the frameless door to replace an existing door in my shower. I did the installation myself. The instructions were clear and well written and provided warnings where necessary to make sure you don't do something silly. Definitely pays to read the directions even though it is only a door. Fit and finish are great and a nice addition to the shower.

et61

Tampa, FL
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: et61
  • great buy
  • May 21, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Needed two of these for big renovation job,installed by a contractor who remarked how they look a lot more expensive. Very pleased so far. I did a lot of research on-line & very happy with this purchase.

Pros Looks Great

ObNj08857

OB,NJ
65 or over, Female
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ObNj08857
  • Beautiful Shower Door
  • February 21, 2010
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is a beautiful shower door that shows off, even enhances, my new shower tile work. This shower door appears to be easy to keep clean. It offers a wide area for entry and it keeps the water inside. Absolutely no leaks!

DianeB1

Wichita, KS
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DianeB1
  • Shower Door
  • April 30, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I would give this door a 5 star rating, it was just perfect, and very easily installed. Great price, much better than in store price. Delivery was excellent, and before scheduled delivery.

Anonymous

Los Angeles
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Anonymous
  • GREAT DOOR!!! GREAT PRICE!!!
  • March 27, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I remodeled my bathroom and needed a new shower door. After looking at many doors at much higher prices, I found this door. Excellent quality, beautiful and you can't beat the price.

  • DIY

flafreethinker

Clearwater, FL, USA
45 to 54, Female
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: flafreethinker
  • Best Quality For The Money
  • October 29, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

These Kohler shower doors exceeded my expectations. The glass doors are well made and somewhat heavy. Best to have two people help with the installation to help fit all the pieces together and hang the glass doors. The service desk at Home Depot is always helpful and my order came in as promised on time. I have already had a friend asked where he can get them!!! And - I don't rate my purchases high unless they meet my high standards of superior construction and functionality.

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
  • DIY

Richard

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Richard
  • nice look easy installation
  • October 16, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The doors are very nice and well built. Installation was easy once I drilled holes through my porcelain tiles which was not an easy task at all. I did have to go buy longer stainless steel screews to mount the sides to the wall since the ones that came with the doors were way to short. The packaging the doors came in was not adequate in my opinion. I had to return the first set of doors because of damage to the glass doors and frame. This was very inconvenient considering how heavy and bulky the package was. Home depot did give me 10% off for inconvenience but the 10% wasn't worth the extra work.

Pros Looks Great
  • DIY

Vincent

Buffalo, NY, USA
35 to 44, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Vincent
  • Great Door for the Money
  • December 07, 2010
  • Recommended Product

This is an overall great product. The only design change I would make is not having a towel bar handle on the inside of the shower. I understand why they make it this way: it's more efficient to produce both of the tempered glass panels identical to each other. But other than that, I have no complaints. It looks great, performs well, and the "Cleancoat" really works! No water spots at all! The doors have only been in use for a few weeks, so I can't speak of the longevity of this coating, but so far, it's been great.

Schmode

Portland, OR
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Schmode