Customer Reviews for KOHLER Santa Rosa Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.28 GPF Compact Single Flush Elongated Toilet in White, Seat Included (3-Pack)

Internet #309814076

Model #K-10491-3-0

  • 3-pack of two-piece complete solution toilets
  • Easy install with included toilet seat, wax ring, and hardware
  • Comfort height offers chair height seating (about 2 in. taller)

Customer Reviews

  • 1809 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
87% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(1291)
4star-icon(304)
3star-icon(85)
2star-icon(59)
1star-icon(70)
Sort By:
Great toilet, fit right in our space, very easy to install, great height and and looks sleek and ...
Great toilet, fit right in our space, very easy to install, great height and and looks sleek and modern. Flush action is great, very powerful. Would definitely buy again.
Was this helpful?
1
0
What happened to quality?
When I’ve seen this toilet online I fell in love. So i went ahead with the purchase and got my renovation team to pick it up and install and what I walked in on was a monstrosity. The quality of the toilet wasnt up to par of the Kohler name. The lid doesnt fit well and you can totally tell they didnt paint the top of the bowl to match the rest of the toilet as seen in my photos.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertJanuary 13, 2021
Hi USMCPOG, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Santa Rosa toilet lid is not fitting well and hiding the top surface of the tank lid as it should. We'd love to connect with you directly to assist with your warranty by sending a replacement tank lid to you. This should correct both your cosmetic and fit concerns. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
I regret this purchase. I was a loyal Kohler customer and was attracted to the one piece design. ...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I regret this purchase. I was a loyal Kohler customer and was attracted to the one piece design. However, this toilet sucks. Three major complaints -- 1) the lid does not fit securely because it's uneven causing it to make noise when touched (really??); 2) when you flush it, the handle bangs against something so it's loud; and 3) the top where the lid meets the bowl is unfinished so the white porcelain is interrupted by this ugly pasty beige line (see photo). I expect better for a $300 toilet. Clearly, the Kohler factory, wherever it is (probably China), lacks quality control. What am I supposed to do - pay a plumber to uninstall the toilet so I can return it? No longer a Kohler customer...
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertJanuary 5, 2021
Hi RosePetal, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the Santa Rosa toilet. We would like to connect with you to learn more about where the noise is coming from during the flush as well as assist with you warranty by providing a replacement tank lid. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We're here to help. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
1st and last Kohler
For the price of over $300 including tax, this toilet is a joke! I bought it based on the Kohler brand name but will not make that mistake again. Started renovations last month upstairs and bought a "cheaper" American Standard toilet which is much better in every way. Mind you not, this Kohler doesn't even come with a soft close lid. If it weren't such a pain, in the you know what, I'd return it. The seat pictured is not the one that came with the toilet. I threw the original one in the trash first thing. I'll let the pictures speak for themselves. Let me add the following: 1. Takes a long time to fill the tank 2. Leaves a large gap on the floor 3. Flimsy and very cheap plastic seat 4. Tank cover was an afterthought at best 5. It's loud I have 3 more bathrooms and 1 kitchen to remodel and I guarantee you that I won't be adding anything Kohler anymore. Don't fall for the name as I did! My recommendation: DON'T BUY! Message to Kohler: Don't add any of your generic responses of concern to this as nothing you would say would change my mind.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertDecember 30, 2020
Hi Rich1, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with your Santa Rosa toilet and seat. To increase the fill speed, we suggest turning your supply up. If there is a restriction in the valve head (causing a slower fill), this can be flushed out to improve performance. Please follow this link for a video to show how this can be done: https://youtu.be/oD0HETCc-OQ. We are concerned to hear there is a gap on the floor. When the toilet is placed on a flat level surface, it should not create a gap. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com so that we can learn more; so that we can help! -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
The lid doesn’t even fit :( It’s a $300 toilet and the lid wiggles and doesn’t fit flush. I’m so ...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Ease of installation :
3
The lid doesn’t even fit :( It’s a $300 toilet and the lid wiggles and doesn’t fit flush. I’m so frustrated. Of course we didn’t notice until after we lugged it down a flight of stairs and installed it. It will be such a hassle to return.
Was this helpful?
6
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertNovember 30, 2020
Hi Ashley, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your Santa Rosa toilet lid is not fitting nicely on the top of the tank. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for additional assistance. We're here to help. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
Great toilet we installed 2 and have been happy with...
Great toilet we installed 2 and have been happy with selection. Easy to cleanness stays clean longer, great height and love the style. Highly recommend
Was this helpful?
4
0
Excellent Toilet, the 'comfort height' does make a difference!
Excellent Toilet, the 'comfort height' does make a difference!
Was this helpful?
5
0
Three for Three
Needed to replace three 25-year old builder grade toilets that Mr. Plunger and I became all too familiar with. These new Kohler Santa Rosa toilets are uni-body and a bit heavy. Two toilets went upstairs so I padded the upstairs mid-way landing with cardboard to set the toilets down in order to regain my strength for the final trek to the bathrooms. One toilet flange was below floor level so wax ring SKU 256731 was used. The other two flanges were more or less floor level so wax ring SKU 256462 was used. However, composite shims on two of the toilets were necessary using shim kit SKU 526445. The shims were lightly tapped into place with a hammer and then cut with a retractable utility knife. DAP Alex Fast Dry caulk SKU 753709 was used to caulk the toilet base where it meets the floor tile after the toilets were leveled and the toilet closet bolts tightened down. Fluidmaster SetFast 5/16 in. x 2-1/4 in. No Cut Brass Closet Toilet Bolt Kits SKU 1005074693 were used instead of the supplied toilet closet bolts. However, I still used electrical tape to keep the toilet closet toilet bolts in-place and free from movement once centered 12" from the wall. The caps for the toilet closet bolts move around when using the Fluidmaster kit but so what? The caps are there for aesthetics and don't move unless hit with a mop. It helps to have an extra set of eyes to guide the heavy toilets exactly centered with the toilet closet bolts for final seating. As to toilet operation, all three are flawless performers with real use. When pushing the toilet handle down, there is a momentary lag and then a quiet but brisk single-flush "whoosh". All three toilets are very quiet and refill in a short period of time. No adjustments were required for the fill-line as they were flawless performers out of the box. The "Comfort Height" feature of the Santa Rose toilet is a nice touch toward seated comfort. The stock toilet seats are okay. One of the seat mooring tabs cracked while being made tight to avoid side-to-side movement, but electrical tape adequately holds it together and can't be seen when the cap is engaged. One final note, if you are replacing an older toilet, the tank portion of this toilet may likely have a different, less wide, profile than the toilet you're replacing. It will be helpful to paint the wall behind the toilet if it was already painted around the replacement toilet so as to avoid a visible wall color mismatch.
Was this helpful?
35
0
Love Kohler
Very happy with my purchase. We upgraded all of our toilets to kohler. Great one piece toilet with a good flush, no more double flushing or little flow anymore! Would definitely recommend.
Was this helpful?
9
0
Needs slow close seat and cover...
Needs slow close seat and cover
Was this helpful?
8
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers