Customer Reviews for Kidde Battery Operated Smoke Detector with Wire-Free Interconnect

Internet #100655041

Model #0919-9999

Store SKU #974446

Store SO SKU #1000497649

  • Battery-operated smoke detector (batteries included)
  • All interconnected alarms will sound when one alarm goes off
  • Alarm features wire-free interconnectivity via radio frequency

Customer Reviews

  • 573 Customer Reviews
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars overall
94% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(463)
4star-icon(79)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(11)
1star-icon(18)
Sort By:
disappointing battery life
15 months! That is all the batteries lasted for these units, with a manufacture date of October 2018. Expected better from Duracell and Kidde. Gonna have to try Energizer!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Kidde ExpertAugust 27, 2020
Hello BACRtc,
Thanks for reaching out. The batteries should be changed yearly. The unit, itself, has a 10 year life. The batteries need to be changed every year.
Very easy to install and to hook up.
Very easy to install and to hook up.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Easy to install. Only a couple of minutes! ...
Easy to install. Only a couple of minutes! Did a test and they all communicated. Makes me feel much safer now. Purchased specifically to keep my animals safe while they are inside the rescue area. I own Big Dog Heaven Animal Rescue. We love our animals! We strive to keep them safe.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Installed these in an elderly friend's home. Having a linked/loud detector on all levels of the h...
Installed these in an elderly friend's home. Having a linked/loud detector on all levels of the home feels more secure. Installed 3 smoke detectors and 2 carbon monoxide detectors in about half an hour. I have had these devices in my home for several years and had no false set offs.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Bought 8 of these and after about 6-8 months they started to yellow and look old. Its been over ...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Bought 8 of these and after about 6-8 months they started to yellow and look old. Its been over a year and they look terrible. Home Depot and Kidde said "tough luck" we don't cover discoloration.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from Kidde ExpertMay 31, 2019
Hello. This sounds very unusual and we would like to know more about this. Call us at 1-800-880-6788 and choose the option for P4010 alarms which will get you directly to tier 2. Say that there is a file in the system, first name K, last name W. We don't normally cover discoloration but this is very unusual for this alarm and we would like to get pictures and see what is going on and we can see what we can do for you.
Definitely think this is a great product. Was just had a small fire in our house and while we ha...
Definitely think this is a great product. Was just had a small fire in our house and while we had smoke detectors in various locations...and they tested that they were working...none went off. I bought these immediately and have replaced all existing smoke detectors in our house. These are easy to install do not require a hard wire...wirelessly these communicate with the other detectors so if one senses smoke and its alarm sounds then all detectors go off! This a very "peace of mind" feature. Another feature is the signal lights indicating which detector sensed the smoke. I plan to buy more of these to upgrade detectors in my rental properties. FYI these have frequency settings to prevent overlap signals if they were used in an Apartment or Town House setting.
Was this helpful?
4
0
I am so excited to have found these! I just purchased a townhome that was built before it was a ...
I am so excited to have found these! I just purchased a townhome that was built before it was a requirement to have smoke detectors in the bedrooms - it was noted during the home inspection, but wasn't a requirement for financing. An electrician wanted a good chunk of money to install hardwired units using the existing lines and it would require cutting through the ceilings - and taking time off from work. I then considered battery operated only units, but was concerned with the fact they wouldn't be interconnected (one goes off, all go off.) This was the perfect solution! I purchased the compatible AC base unit in store (my home is already hardwired, so it i\was necessary to replace an exiting unit with one of these to interconnect all units in the house), set the dip switches to match the base, popped in the 3 AA batteries they came with, tested them out, installed them onto the ceiling with two small screws and viola! interconnected smoke alarms for the whole house! I plan to buy a single unit for the basement as well. You cannot put a price tag on the safety of your family, but this was a super inexpensive way to protect my family's well being - and I did everything myself!
Was this helpful?
2
0
I have 2 of these currently and installed 3 more in places I am not hard wire interconnected. Th...
I have 2 of these currently and installed 3 more in places I am not hard wire interconnected. The setup and install was easy and it's good to have interconnectedness where I need it. However, I really feel they are over priced for what they are. We are past the point where wireless is cutting age technology and I think these things are marketed as such. Otherwise extremely great product.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Easy to install. Really loud. Everything works great....
Easy to install. Really loud. Everything works great.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Ez to install and set up!...
Ez to install and set up!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers