#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for KitchenAid 30 cu. ft. Built-In Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Internet #206286735

Model #KBSN608ESS

Store SKU #1001527653

  • EXTENDFRESH Temperature Management System helps keep food fresh
  • Produce Preserver helps keep fruits and vegetables fresh
  • Home delivery only, Installation not available

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 148 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews
LOVE LOVE LOVE
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this refrigerator 5 months ago and I absolutely love it. The color is fabulous, it’s spacious and works great. No unnecessary bells and whistles taking up space. Just a great looking, large and spacious and functional refrigerator that keeps your food cold and organized.
by JenniferLR
Great Fridge
(This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I bought this a month and a half ago. The only thing that disappoints is that an interior automatic water feature was not available. It looks fabulous in my kitchen
by JDDD
This was a replacement for a 30 year old Sub-Zero and this fit perfectly into the built in cabine...
This was a replacement for a 30 year old Sub-Zero and this fit perfectly into the built in cabinet. The shelving accommodates everything perfectly and is well organized. The ice maker fills quickly. Love the look.
by Wildcat
3 people found this helpful
My favorite new appliance!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a complete appliance package from Kitchen Aid for our new home being built and they are outstanding. Love that we could get it without ice/water in door (looks so sleek/clean), love the black stainless & just love the large size. Cabinets designed around this piece.
by GiGi007
Gap between upper and door panels
This review is solely based on the appearance of the panels once installed. As you can see from the pictures, there is approximately a 1" gap between the upper panel and the door panels. The exposed aluminum is significantly larger than the photo shown on the Kitchenaid website. The Kitchenaid rep was shown a picture and told my supplier that it appeared to be correct. The panels were ordered from my cabinet manufacturer and are the correct size per the specifications. The installation was also verified by two individual installers. Unfortunately the door hinges are not flush with the panels and protrude slightly so even if you wanted to get replacement panels that were 1" higher, they could not be installed given the existing door hinges. I bought the panel ready refrigerator for the overall aesthetic. Had I known the final installation would have resulted in what I have I would have rethought purchasing this refrigerator. The website image for this refrigerator has been misrepresented. See the pictures for the final installation. A picture is worth a thousand words.
by Gap in Panels
Response from Social careJul 18, 2019
Hello Gap in Panels, at KitchenAid, we are constantly working to improve our appliances and our service, and it is only through feedback from customers like yourself that we are able to do so. We have documented all of the concerns you have mentioned, for review by our managers and engineers. Our managers and engineers do regularly review our files, to look for areas in which we can improve our products. If you have any further concerns please reach out to us directly feel free to reach out to us directly 1-800-422-1230, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/KitchenAid or Twitter @KitchenAidCare.
Love my refrigerator
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always wanted a commercial like refrigerator since I have an in home baking business and this is perfect.
by Cheri15
Great look to my new kitchen
Have the 48 in stainless, plenty of room in the freezer and fridge. Love the features.
by Kat56
Love it
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought it 2 months ago and I’m very happy with my purchase. It has a lot of space to store food, and many different modes. I love the Shabbat mode for Saturday’s, plus it lets me know when it’s time to order a new filter.
by Nany
This refrigerator is nice to look at and so far performs well with the exception that it is extre...
This refrigerator is nice to look at and so far performs well with the exception that it is extremely noisy. Lots of banging and creaking noises and loud running when it turns on.
by Linda
8 people found this helpful
Just Lovely & Works Beautifully!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this to replace a Jenn Air 48' built in that was a 2003 model - What an Upgrade! The exterior finish is just gorgeous and the handles match our stainless steel 48" gas stove - This refrigerator offers plenty of shelf & in the door storage space, including gallon storage, it has beautiful LED lighting on the side that illuminates the interior well, it has a beautiful temperature control panel, a filter for the ice maker which by the way has totally exceeded our expectations on the making of ice cubes - quickly makes ice, is quieter than most ice makers, and doesn't have that "off" taste - The freezer is spacious too. Keeps ice cream frozen solid! All around, we are delighted with this purchase!
by Jeff
Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews