Customer Reviews for KitchenAid 36 in. W 22.6 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel with PrintShield Finish, Counter Depth

Internet #310828100

Model #KRSC703HPS

Store SKU #1004698052

Store SO SKU #1004653785

  • Easy-clean PrintShield coating resists smudges and fingerprints
  • Counter-depth refrigerators are flush with kitchen cabinetry
  • Preserva Food Care System offers the height of food preservation

Customer Reviews

  • 305 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
78% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(149)
4star-icon(82)
3star-icon(23)
2star-icon(8)
1star-icon(43)
Attribute Ratings
EnergyEfficiency
2.8
Features
3.3
Quality
1.7
Value
1.6
Sort By:
I installed a new kitchen for us in June of this year. I made the cabinets and counter tops for i...
I installed a new kitchen for us in June of this year. I made the cabinets and counter tops for it. We completely gutted the kitchen (including the flooring) and replaced everything in it. We got a Miele Dishwasher, KitchenAid stove, and KitchenAid refrigerator. The delivery of the last was delayed because of supply problems for the manufacturer, but I did want to add our experiences to the ratings for this refrigerator. Bear in mind, though, that we have only had it in our kitchen since November 20, 2020, just three weeks. The number one complaint others have had with this refrigerator is the ice maker. We have not had a bit of a problem with ours. Whenever a few new ice cubes are made, you can hear them drop into the bin if you're close to the refrigerator. The ice maker then runs for about ten seconds. Again, if you are in the kitchen you can hear this little bit of noise. At the other end of the house we hear nothing from the ice maker. To us it is absolutely not a problem or any kind of a drawback. I am only talking about it now to share my experiences with others. Those who have complained about the ice maker are overly sensitive to that little bit of noise--or they bought a lemon. And, in fairness, maybe in a couple of weeks our ice maker will start acting up too! But so far, so good. As for the other features of the refrigerator, we love it. The lighting in both refrigerator and freezer section is wonderful. You can see everything. They even put a tiny light into the ice bin! We are very pleased with all three of our new appliances and would recommend them to anyone. Especially this refrigerator.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Stay Away from This refrigerator!
Features :
3
Energy efficiency :
3
As another review stated My refrigerator after only 5 years stopped cooling. As you can see leaked all inside the refrigerator. My warranty just ran out 2 months ago. Kitchen aid told me the sealing system would not be covered either way. So now $3300.00 and 5 years old I am replacing my refrigerator. I will never buy another Kitchen Aid again. Where is there intergity to stand behind their product!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from KitchenAidTeamNovember 5, 2020
Hello Scooby13, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the concerns with your appliance and would like to review this further for you. Please reach out to us via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/KitchenAid or Twitter @KitchenAidCare. We look forward to speaking with you. KitchenAidBrand
Manufacturing Issues?
Features :
3
Energy efficiency :
3
Great looking fridge but if you look closely, there are potentially big issues. I recently had this Fridge installed and noticed that the casing that covers the perimeter of the ice maker does not sit flush against the door and, as a result, you can the insulation underneath. The big question is was this fridge purposely built this way? If so, very poor design and workmanship.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Maricopa, AZ
Gone back to Side by Side
Customer review from logo
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am enjoying this side by side as much as my old French Door. The larger refrigerator space is very convenient. I drink a lot of water and love the auto feature where you simply set you glass inside, press the water button and the amount you previously will automatically dispense without you standing there pressing a button.
Was this helpful?
0
0
BAD PRODUCT
Features :
3
Energy efficiency :
1
Quality :
1
Value :
1
After 14 months this Refrigerator had broken wires in the door and the cooling system continues to freeze up. We have lost 2 refrigerators full of food and have still have not had or Fridge fixed. KitchenAid does not stand behind their junk products. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!
Was this helpful?
16
0
Response from KitchenAidTeamJuly 23, 2020
Hello Lee, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the concerns with your appliance and would like to look further into this for you. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-800-422-1230, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/KitchenAid or Twitter @KitchenAidCare. We look forward to speaking with you. KitchenAidBrand
I had a Sub-Zero for 15 years and this refrigerator is similar to my older Sub-zero (dependable a...
I had a Sub-Zero for 15 years and this refrigerator is similar to my older Sub-zero (dependable and impressive. There is nothing I can say that's bad about this unit. The only thing I can honestly say is "If you need a new refrigerator and don't want to worry about waking up to thawed or spoiled food; buy a KitchenAid"
Was this helpful?
6
0
Don't buy this refrigerator
Features :
4
Energy efficiency :
5
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I bought a KitchenAid refrigerator because I thought it was a high end product from a great company that stood behind their product. I was wrong. This refrigerator has needed multiple repairs over it's relatively short life and now it's not cooling at all. Very long story short, the parts of my refrigerator are still under warranty, but it can't be fixed. Instead of replacing my refrigerator like a company that stands behind its products would, @KitchenAid is offering to let me buy a new refrigerator at the low, low discounted price of $1500. So unacceptable. I won't buy KitchenAid unless they fix this again and I hope you won't either.
Was this helpful?
21
0
Response from KitchenAidTeamJuly 10, 2020
Hello MelissaS, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the concerns with your appliance and would like to look further into this for you. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-800-422-1230, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/KitchenAid or Twitter @KitchenAidCare. We look forward to speaking with you. KitchenAidBrand
Nice Fridge, When It Works, Which Isn't Often
Features :
4
Energy efficiency :
3
Quality :
1
Value :
1
We've had this fridge for just over 2 months and we are already on our second service call. Fridge has not been able to keep things cool because the defrost cycling isn't working right. The fresh air vent at the bottom of the fridge side keeps freezing over and not working, causing the fridge side to work too hard and eventually overheat that side. Thankfully the freezer has kept working, but we've had to clear out our fridge twice and are currently waiting for another part to be delivered and fixed. For the short time it has been working it's a nice enough fridge with some nice features. Like the access to the ice bucket, auto filling water to a set ounces, good lighting, and flexibility with the shelves. The service guy has been nice the 3 times we've seen him so far. Unfortunately we got a lemon and probably should have gone with our first choice instead.
Was this helpful?
13
0
Response from KitchenAidTeamJuly 3, 2020
Hello KenC, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the concerns with your appliance and would like to look further into this for you. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-800-422-1230, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/KitchenAid or Twitter @KitchenAidCare. We look forward to speaking with you. KitchenAidBrand
San Juan, PR
Great Features
Customer review from logo
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought it two weeks ago and i love this fridge. PrintShield finish is the best.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Parker Cnty TX
GreatT Looking Fridge. I wish temp was consistent
Customer review from logo
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is our second refrigerator. Delivered 57 2020. The original was bought in May 2019. The first one had issues icing up, I constantly had a repairman here doing work. Eventually Whirlpool Corp. agreed to replace the appliance for free. New appliance has been in for a week. I get inconsistent temperature Readings. the refrigerator compartment has a range of 23° to 46*. However the temp control is set at 37.The freezer seems to maintain a range of -4* to +9°
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers