No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (4)
  • Good tool for the price.
  • August 30, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I used this for a home network, only had to make 4 connection. This tool worked fine, but was a little time consumming trimming the wires to length. An adjustable depth gauge would be helpful.

  • DIY

Audigger

Tucson, AZ, USA
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Audigger
  • Best for price
  • December 07, 2012
  • Recommended Product

My Ideal crimper finally failed. And I am glad it did. These are the most comfortable and easy to use rjXX crimpers I have used. Worth every penny. Thanks again Klein.

Pros Easy to Use, Nice Design

ahddubsbos

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ahddubsbos
  • Good Tool, Good Price
  • September 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Good product at a good price, much cheaper than the AMP/Tyco crimper kit that I use at work. The only issue is that the tool is a side load that is set up for right handed use. I would prefer an end load, but being a lefty in a right hand world - it really wasn't a problem.

Pros Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
  • DIY

bwaller

Chesapeake, VA
45 to 54, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bwaller
  • Heavy duty, works great.
  • April 17, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Had been using another manufacturers crimper and had numerous problems with bad crimps etc.

  • Pro

vern

Tennessee, USA
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: vern
  • Solid all-in-one tool
  • May 05, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

As an all-in-one crimper/stripper, this does the job well. I was primarily focused on CAT5 cable termination, but having the flexibility to terminate other variations is potentially worth the extra few dollars. The labeling on each side of the tool takes some getting used to, but once you get familiar with the various insertion points, it's simple and does the job. The ratcheting system is solid, and certainly provides the force and guidance needed to get a clean termination, the ratcheting mechanism does make it more bulky to store in a tool box or something, as there is no way to keep the tool in the "closed" position when not in use (except by tying a rubber band around it or something). Aside from that, solid product.

  • DIY

slowlearner

NYC
35 to 44, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: slowlearner
  • Excellent for quick ethernet cable cutting and setting.
  • September 27, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Just bought and use it in a few projects, this tool is perfect for fast cutting.

Pros Compact, Easy to Use, Nice Design

Video & Photo

  • DIY

JeanKlavier

Puerto Rico
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JeanKlavier
  • Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
  • July 31, 2020

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Just What I Needed!
  • November 13, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Easy Crimping Strength Required. Needed an RJ9 (RJ22) 4P4C Size Crimping Tool. But all the other sizes are there as well. Definitely a One Size Fits All kind of tool.

Pros Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
  • Pro

DIY

PSL, FL
65 or over, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DIY
  • Works well for price
  • September 13, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Easy to crimp with, I found the wire stripping option on this tool be be a bit difficult to use and dull, but then again its not a wire stripper. For crimping it works great.

Pros Easy to Use
  • DIY

RJ

Delaware
25 to 34, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RJ
  • Best one locally available
  • November 10, 2015
  • Recommended Product

This tool has been found to everything that it needs to be.

Pros Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
  • Pro

Greg

Akron, Ohio
65 or over, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Greg