#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Knauf Insulation R-13 EcoBatt Kraft Faced Fiberglass Insulation Batt 23 in. x 93 in. x 3-1/2 in.

Internet #303648181

Model #506576/814621

Store SKU #1002992610

  • R-13 faced fiberglass insulation pre-cut for 2x4 walls & floors
  • Provides temp. control, sound absorption and moisture mitigation
  • Natural colors, eco-friendly formaldehyde-free, recycled content

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 1,563 reviews
  • 93% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,563 reviews
The insulation has been easy to work with and install. We are almost finished with the ceiling and the feeling in the house is so different. We are using in a new build. We would definitely recommend the product.
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardJun 27, 2024
Thank you for your purchase of Knauf Insulation and we appreciate your review. KnaufInsulation
  • Verified Purchase
Emily and Julio acted fast on loading a big order
I have a big order for a lot of insulation and the team came out and were lightning fast on helping me get it loaded up in both trucks. Thank you very much.
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardMar 18, 2024
The Home Depot team is the best in the industry, and we are so proud to partner with them. Thank you for your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
    • Recommended
    I am very pleased with this. It was a first for me using this brand and won’t be the last. The cut ability of the insulation seems much greater than “the pink stuff”. It came to my relief that it was packaged very tightly in one bundle, palletized and wrapped in tyvek type plastic which kept it bone dry on the rainy drive home. 100% recommend buying this bundle from The Home Depot!
    by
    Response from Tamy WoodwardMar 13, 2024
    Thank you for your purchase of Knauf insulation and we appreciate your review. KnaufInsulation
    • Verified Purchase
    Remains flat even after after a day wait. I wonder if I’m getting the proper R factor rating? Paper is offset to one side making it hard to install.
    by
    Response from Tamy WoodwardAug 5, 2023
    Please reach out to us at 517-435-9597 so we may investigate and take corrective action for you. KnaufInsulation
    • Verified Purchase
    Wrong price or label for this product.
    This product was supposed to be a R19 but in fact it was like a R13. The price was extremely high for the product density. Will not buy this product any more until it improves the quality and density or fix the issue of the wrong label for the product.
    by
    Response from Tamy WoodwardJul 9, 2023
    Could you please send pictures, your receipt and your contact information so we can make this right. My cell phone number is 517-435-9597. KnaufInsulation
      1 found this review helpful
      Easy to cut and install...
      Easy to cut and install
      by
      Response from Tamy WoodwardFeb 10, 2023
      Thank you for your review and we appreciate your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
      • Verified Purchase
      Worked Great for the Shop!
      I used this for the walls in my 30’x40’ shop. This worked perfectly as my walls are framed with 2x6s running horizontally and spaced 24” on center. Two pallets (24 rolls) were sufficient to insulate all the walls which are 16ft tall.
      by
      Response from Tamy WoodwardJan 3, 2023
      Thank you so much for your review and for your purchase of Knauf Insulation! KnaufInsulation
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Insulation
      Not much to say, its insulation, not as uniform as pink panther's
      by
      Response from Tamy WoodwardDec 2, 2022
      We appreciate your purchase of Knauf Insulation and thank you for your review. We will advise quality of the comments regarding the product not being uniformed. We appreciate your feedback. KnaufInsulation
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Looking forward for upcoming winter and summertime seasons and savings
      Was easy to work with
      by
      Response from Tamy WoodwardNov 17, 2021
      Thank you for your review and we appreciate your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      So easy to install!
      We are first time home owners, and one of our first big DIY projects was insulating the attic. The Knauf Insulation comes in 16”x48” batts, which made installation a breeze. We were able to insulate the whole attic in one afternoon. Our friends and family were so impressed!! We owe it all to this quality product! Highly recommend.
      by
      Response from Customer ServiceFeb 22, 2021
      Congratulations on your first home! That is a great first project that can lower your energy costs and improve the comfort of the home. We are glad to hear that Knauf EcoBatt Insulation worked well in your attic and thank you so much for sharing. Excellent photo!
        • Recommended
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        Response from Tamy WoodwardJan 13, 2021
        Thank you for your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
        • Verified Purchase
        Easy to use. Cutting it was simple and made installation a breeze.
        Easy to use. Cutting it was simple and made installation a breeze.
        by
        Response from Tamy WoodwardDec 29, 2020
        Thank you for purchasing Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        We order by the truckload
        I’m an insulation contractor with a few crews and we install anywhere from 25-40 truckloads of Knauf insulation per year. For years it has been our preferred brand for a few reasons. It is a very consistent material throughout which makes it cut more cleanly and install more smoothly. Other brands we have tried have actually had chunks of unprocessed glass in them. Others fall apart as you try to handle the pieces. It is a smoother fiber which makes it less unpleasant to handle. Other brands feel rougher. We also love that it is greenguard certified as well as the high recycled content. Overall this all translates into a better installation experience, which enhances the job outcome and makes a Grade 1 install more consistently achievable, and that’s what is best for our customers’ comfort and energy performance. We are proud to install this material.
        by
        Response from Customer ServiceJan 15, 2021
        Thank you very much for your kind words and sharing this great photo of the installed insulation. It looks excellent! We are thrilled to hear that Knauf Insulation is your preferred brand for so many reasons. The best experience for our customers is our main goal. We look forward to providing you with top quality fiberglass insulation for years to come.
          • Recommended
          Great price! Enough to insulate small projects.
          Great price! Enough to insulate small projects.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          I am very pleased with this product for several reasons. First off, I needed to pick up the produ...
          I am very pleased with this product for several reasons. First off, I needed to pick up the product with a mini van. I thought that I could just fit the 20 rolls into the van if I was very careful loading. When the pallet came out it had 3 very tightly packed units with 6 rolls each and 2 single rolls. The 6 packs fit easily into my van as the product was nicely compressed into about a 4' x 3' unit. I could have easily taken additional product if needed. I was doing this job by myself so when I got home, I cut the 6 packs into 3 packs and was able to easily slip the 3 packs up into the attic on the drop down stairs because the rolls are just 15" wide. This saved me a lot of time and helped to make the job much easier. The product cut nicely using a straight edge to compress it and a razor knife to cut it. I was adding insulation to my attic which previously had blown in insulation. I simply used a leaf rake to move the excess blown in product over to hard to reach areas and then rolled the new R-30 on to the exposed roof studs. My studs were 8" and with the new 10" rolls I now have excellent attic insulation.
          by
            • Recommended
            5 found this review helpful
            Easy to handle
            Easy to handle
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Easy to cut.
            Easy to cut.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            What is there to say about a roll of insulation - it isn't a new table saw! I have noticed that m...
            What is there to say about a roll of insulation - it isn't a new table saw! I have noticed that my house is cooler. I am buying 2 rolls a month. It may not be as good as blown in, but I can do it a little at a time. Several companies bid $2,300 for blown in - it would have taken years for a pay back. I am doing it for less than 1/2 of that. I only have 4 inches from when the house was built 40 years ago. Adding 9.5 inches has made a difference. I wish it was in 25" width, but they only had craft backed in that size.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Doesn't itch like the pink brand, easy to install, but a bit pricey
            Doesn't itch like the pink brand, easy to install, but a bit pricey
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            Priced right and shipped quickly.
            by
            Response from Tamy WoodwardJul 18, 2024
            Thank you for your review and we appreciate your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Using this insulation in an unfinished garage. Want it to be warmer in case of another v cold winter. Was v easy to unroll & install. Will be back to get more as I work my way around to the other walls.
            by
            Response from Tamy WoodwardJun 26, 2024
            Thank you for your purchase of Knauf Insulation. We certainly appreciate your review. KnaufInsulation
            • Verified Purchase
            Staff were helpful loading the pallet of insulation rolls. The extra insulation has made it easier to keep the home cool.
            by
            Response from Tamy WoodwardJun 26, 2024
            We hope you enjoy the cooler temperatures in your home and thank you for purchasing Knauf Inulstion. KnaufInsulation
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-30 of 1,563 reviews

            Frequently Bought Together

            +
            +
            Price:
            $85.98