#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Knauf Insulation R-13 EcoBatt Kraft Faced Fiberglass Insulation Batt 23 in. x 93 in. x 3-1/2 in.

Internet #303648181

Model #506576/814621

Store SKU #1002992610

  • R-13 faced fiberglass insulation pre-cut for 2x4 walls & floors
  • Provides temp. control, sound absorption and moisture mitigation
  • Natural colors, eco-friendly formaldehyde-free, recycled content

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 1,564 reviews
  • 93% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,564 reviews
Staff were helpful loading the pallet of insulation rolls. The extra insulation has made it easier to keep the home cool.
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardJun 26, 2024
We hope you enjoy the cooler temperatures in your home and thank you for purchasing Knauf Inulstion. KnaufInsulation
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Tact flaps were coming apart making for longer install time. Poor quality.
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardJun 20, 2024
We appreciate this feedback, and we will investigate the facing material. KnaufInsulation
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Very easy to cut and install
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardJun 19, 2024
Thank you for your purchase of Knauf Insulation and we appreciate your review. Don't forget to purchase a batt knife at Home Depot and a straight edge makes it very simple to cut the material to desire lengths. KnaufInsulation
  • Verified Purchase
Added to attic insulation over blown in insulation. Seems to have really improved thermal barrier
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardJun 19, 2024
Adding additional insulation is a cost-effective DIY project. Do not install kraft paper on top of kraft paper as you will potentially have a double vapor barrier and that may cause condensation. You did a great job choosing unfaced R30 to add on top of the blow in material. Thank you for your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Quality, easy to cut and piece together and staple down , minimal dust
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardJun 5, 2024
Thank you for your purchase of Knauf Insulation and we appreciate your review. KnaufInsulation
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
It's insulation. Not sure how to review insulation. It goes in the wall and insulates. We had water intrusion from all of the recent storms and used this to replace old insulation that got wet.
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardMay 22, 2024
We appreciate your review and thank you for purchasing Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
  • Verified Purchase
91 long by 21 to 22 inches, not 93x22.5. I hauled this insulation to Salmon id from Twin Falls id. 220 miles. returning wasn't an option. I had to make changes to make it work. I will NOT buy it again.
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardMay 21, 2024
Thank you for providing this information. If you could please reach out to us and provide pictures, we would like to review for you. 517-435-9597 KnaufInsulation
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to open and install...works as advertised.
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardMay 8, 2024
Thank you for your purchase of Knauf Insulation and we appreciate your review. KnaufInsulation
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great stuff appreciate the technology and the wisdom to know the difference between a good time and a good start to the future of your life insurance plan for the next
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardMay 8, 2024
We appreciate your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great product with an easy to install form factor. Heads-up for those (first-timers) buying by the pallet: If you are picking up this product and using the packaging dimensions, leave it on the pallet or bring a bigger truck/trailer as the pallet dimensions more than double when breaking down the pallet shrink-wrap.
by
Response from Tamy WoodwardMay 1, 2024
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-30 of 1,564 reviews

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$85.98

Compare Similar Items

current item

Insulation Location

Attic, Basement, Ceiling Insulation, Floor, Interior Ceiling, Knee Wall

2x6 Wall

2x6 Wall

Faced or Unfaced

Faced

Faced

Unfaced

Compatible Install Surface

Concrete, Existing Drywall, Metal, Plywood, Wood

Plywood

Plywood

Insulation R-Value

R13

R19

R19

Product Thickness (in.)

3.5 in

6.25 in

6.50 in