Customer Reviews for Knauf Insulation R-19 EcoRoll Kraft Faced Fiberglass Insulation Roll 6-1/4 in. x 15 in. x 39.16 ft.

Internet #303653731

Model #524192

Store SKU #1002992629

  • Pre-cut for 2x6 walls, floors & attics
  • Provides temp. control and sound absorption in floors and walls
  • Natural color, eco-friendly (formaldehyde-free), recycled content

Customer Reviews

  • 111 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
90% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(75)
4star-icon(27)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(5)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
4.0
Value
4.3
Sort By:
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Tamy WoodwardJanuary 13, 2021
Thank you for your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
Chattanooga TN
We order by the truckload
Customer review from logo
I’m an insulation contractor with a few crews and we install anywhere from 25-40 truckloads of Knauf insulation per year. For years it has been our preferred brand for a few reasons. It is a very consistent material throughout which makes it cut more cleanly and install more smoothly. Other brands we have tried have actually had chunks of unprocessed glass in them. Others fall apart as you try to handle the pieces. It is a smoother fiber which makes it less unpleasant to handle. Other brands feel rougher. We also love that it is greenguard certified as well as the high recycled content. Overall this all translates into a better installation experience, which enhances the job outcome and makes a Grade 1 install more consistently achievable, and that’s what is best for our customers’ comfort and energy performance. We are proud to install this material.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer ServiceJanuary 15, 2021
Thank you very much for your kind words and sharing this great photo of the installed insulation. It looks excellent! We are thrilled to hear that Knauf Insulation is your preferred brand for so many reasons. The best experience for our customers is our main goal. We look forward to providing you with top quality fiberglass insulation for years to come.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Tamy WoodwardJanuary 15, 2021
We appreciate your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
Easy to install and works as it should. Applied...
Easy to install and works as it should. Applied to new basement before winter in GA and easily keeps the basement above 60 degrees when outside temps drop below freezing. Very pleased with this product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Tamy WoodwardJanuary 16, 2021
We appreciate your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Tamy WoodwardJanuary 12, 2021
Thank you for your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Tamy WoodwardDecember 25, 2020
Thank you for your purchase of Knauf Insulation. KnaufInsulation
Calgary, Alberta
Great Material
Customer review from logo
We buy this material constantly and it's a pleasure to work with. It expands properly, and is always in good shape. Only issue is sometimes the sleeves will pop open unexpectedly on cooler days, but that's a minor issue. the product itself is wonderful.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer ServiceJanuary 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your great experience with Knauf EcoBatt Insulation. We will share your comments about sleeves popping up on cooler days with the product engineers. Thank you again for choosing Knauf Insulation.
Insulation is good, but the contractor told me I need...
Insulation is good, but the contractor told me I need a whole new wall. So I haven't used this yet.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Tamy WoodwardDecember 25, 2020
We appreciate your purchase of Knauf insulation. KnaufInsulation
Elkhart, IN
Great product
Customer review from logo
Great product, very user friendly. Almost no itch that is typical with the product. The only complaint is that it’s apparent that Knauf has taken on more business than they can handle.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer ServiceJanuary 12, 2021
We are glad you enjoy the limited itch since our product is completely formaldehyde-free. We appreciate your patience as we work together to leave COVID-19 behind us.
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
GOOD INSULATION
Customer review from logo
MATERIAL PERFORMS WELL, AND HOLDS TOGETHER WELL AS PROMISSED
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer ServiceJanuary 12, 2021
We are pleased to hear that you find Knauf Insulation meets your expectations for performance and durability. Thank you for writing this review and sharing your great experience.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers