No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (11)
  • A must for the beginner and the advanced builder!
  • February 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

As a self-taught female woodworker this little tool has opened up endless possibilities to me. I started by deciding to build the farm table I have always wanted to buy but couldn't afford. This little tool opened up the world of woodworking to me. With it the complexity and intimidation of building is gone. With a good plan and this little jig I can conquer any project! Pocket holes eliminate the intimidation of complex joinery and this jig makes gauging and drilling them a piece of cake!! Since my farm table I have gone on to build at least 13 other projects for my self and have commissions coming in for farm tables....all thanks to this little tool!!

Pros Accurate, All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Strong, accessible

Video & Photo

  • DIY

SawdustChic

Lynchburg, VA
35 to 44, Female
77 out of 77 people found this helpful
more details...
By: SawdustChic
  • Works great, but I find a second clamp helpful
  • March 02, 2015
  • Recommended Product

This jig works great, makes drilling pocket holes a breeze. It is very easy to setup for different wood thickness too. I find that it tends to move a bit when only using one clamp... Not a huge deal, but a bit of a nuisance. Using a second clamp solves that issue for me - see the attached photo

Video & Photo

WashingtonWoodGuy

23 out of 23 people found this helpful
more details...
By: WashingtonWoodGuy
  • Amazing joining system!
  • February 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Used this to build a 'giant' spice rack with adjustable shelves for my wife from a sheet of Birch plywood and some trim pieces from Home Depot. Saved $50 over buying what she wanted to purchase, and works/fits much better. The Kreg made it a lot easier to attach the sides, didn't have to notch the edges for a solid joint. The joints were glued and hit with a few brads, then screwed together. The brads were needed to keep the wood from slipping when screwing together, I couldn't find my framing clamp (we just moved in.) A few mistakes attaching the trim, but that wasn't the Kreg's fault!

Pros All In One, Easy to Use, Strong, doesn't take up much space Cons pieces can shift when being attached

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Johnf

St. Augustine, FL, USA
55 to 64, Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Johnf
  • I didn't realize how valuable a tool this was until I actually used it!
  • January 20, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Short story long..... My daughter saw a coat rack on a blog and put it on her Christmas wishlist. I thought I could do an alternative build. She didn't give me much time until the big day so I went looking for a Kreg Pocket Hole Jig because it was used in the step by step. I've been aware of Kregs for quite a while but thought it just a gimmicky widget. And though on sale, it didn't hit my tipping point of cost vs perceived value to me. But it was crunch time and I bought the jig kit. I got it home, tried it out on scrap pieces and was instantly amazed. This made strong, tight joints and was a pleasure (indeed, fun) to use. It saved me time and was so simple to reliably set up with the clamps I already had. This is a tool I wished I had purchased years ago, it's that great! If I were to do it again, I would give a strong consideration to the $100 kit which includes clamps and other upgrades. But I will happily use what I have for future projects, which I will probably begin working on sooner because I have this kit to make them easier to accomplish. Seriously, buy this and make your woodworking life easier.

Pros Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate

Video & Photo

  • DIY

sswo

Hillsboro, OR
65 or over, Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: sswo
  • Excellent for basic joinery. On soft woods like pine, you do have to be careful not to over-tight...
  • November 16, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Excellent for basic joinery. On soft woods like pine, you do have to be careful not to over-tighten the screws. I do glue anyway. I read some of the complaints. About "plastic," on first use, the directions are clear about excess plastic being stripped away. About "should be aluminum not cheap plastic", the whole point of plastic is to create a tight, smooth, non-dulling channel for the bit, I found that all worked as advertised. On "difficult to adjust," I'm simply confused. Press the tabs on the sides in far enough, everything clicks securely into place at the measurements. Have patience, drill slowly and smoothly, screw carefully, works like a charm.

Video & Photo

PJV

10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PJV
  • Kreg Jig Jr Review - Securely and easily join wood.
  • January 05, 2016
  • Recommended Product

This has really helped many of my projects along. This little gadget joins wood together easily and better than just nails. Great buy! Recommend to anyone that needs to work with wood for cabinets, furniture, etc.

Pros Accurate, All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Light Weight, Strong, Sturdy, inexpensive Cons requires proprietary screws

Video & Photo

  • DIY

USWoodWorker

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: USWoodWorker
  • Solid, well rounded product
  • August 23, 2016
  • Recommended Product

This tool simplifies DIY furniture projects. It is well built and easy to use. There's also a great community of pocket hole enthusiasts to be found on the Kreg Tool website. I built a few bedside tables for our new home. It was a breeze, and so much fun!

Pros Accurate, Easy to Use

Video & Photo

  • DIY

rocco

maine
35 to 44, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rocco
  • great for stable connection points on cabinetry
  • December 30, 2014
  • Recommended Product

The pocket hole system directions were easy to read and precise, the jig allows for hidden and secure connection points for cabinetry

Pros Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight Cons Not Durable

Video & Photo

Chris

65 or over
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chris
  • I'd always wanted this Kreg jig but I was starting my shop so there were so many other needs so I...
  • December 23, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I'd always wanted this Kreg jig but I was starting my shop so there were so many other needs so I haven't got around to buying it until this morning. I was fortunate to have found a Kreg R3 box with Limited Time Bonus Pack for same price ($39) at local HD. It included a bonus box of 250 of the popular Kreg 1-1/4" coarse threaded pocket hole screws, retailed for $9.47 at HD. I got it for free. Keep your eye out for promo box like mine when you go buy your Kreg jig. I made 2 simple joints of 3/4" plywood: butt joint and side by side joint. The joints were strong and looked "professional". I didn't use the Kreg face clamp as shown on Kreg ads. They are too expensive. Those quick grip clamps I already got worked just fine for now.

Video & Photo

zm503a

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: zm503a
  • great tool for building furniture
  • January 26, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Easy to use tool to assemble furniture parts. Had never used this tool before and it worked great.

Pros Accurate, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight Cons occasional slip of the stops

Video & Photo

  • Pro

rprwcr

Tucson
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rprwcr