#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LG 30 in. W 20 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator w/ Multi-Air Flow and Reversible Door in White, ENERGY STAR

Internet #313892139

Model #LTCS20020W

Store SKU #1005583825

  • Humidity-controlled crispers keep produce fresh, for long
  • Rated Energy Star refrigerator with premium LED lights
  • Optional Ice Maker is available - Model # LK65C

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 4,689 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 4,689 reviews
Perfect pick
Exactly what I was hoping for. Freezer is the perfect size for ice cream and ice cream bars. Fridge is perfect for many drinks including gallons. Door was reversible as we wanted. Would buy it again. Delivery was fast and delivery workers were friendly
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
4 found this review helpful
Good product.
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 20 years ago, our family bought LG refrigerator, and still working very well.
by
    • Recommended
    ECONOMICAL AND IT WORKS!
    This refrigerator looks good in a small kitchen. Sharp and functional. So far, it has been exactly what I expected and the price is right. I like that it does have the option to add an icemaker later.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    Terrible Purchase
    This fridge worked for about 2 months. Since then we have had problems with the light staying on when the fridge closes, with the fridge not cooling sufficiently, with the freezer not cooling sufficiently, problems with the freezer being too cold.
    by
    Response from LGAnswersOct 8, 2021
    We hate to hear you are dissatisfied with your unit's performance. If you'd like to discuss more, please reach out to our support team on Facebook at @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team.. To speak with an agent via phone, you can call 800.243.0000 We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
      10 found this review helpful
      No meat drawer but
      Love fridge very roomy for same size replacement.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought a few weeks ago so far no complaints great product
      by
        • Recommended
        It doesn’t come with a ice maker. I didn’t know...
        It doesn’t come with a ice maker. I didn’t know that.
        by
          5 found this review helpful
          Worth buying
          This fridge took 3 months to get. It is simple and very effective. I bought this as a secondary fridge to put in the utlity room. The door is reversible, we had to change to swing the other way so it did not hit the wall . We also puchased the ice maker that is made for it. It is really good and produces more ice than we can use. To change the door swing and install the ice maker it took about an hour. A good buy
          by
            • Recommended
            9 found this review helpful
            Super quiet and gives my kitchen a warm and inviting look. I love the clean look and the simplici...
            Super quiet and gives my kitchen a warm and inviting look. I love the clean look and the simplicity of the design. I like the fact that there is no protruding door handle.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            11 found this review helpful
            I was so hesitant about this refrigerator as it was very basic. It has no drawers for meat and ch...
            I was so hesitant about this refrigerator as it was very basic. It has no drawers for meat and cheese, etc so I bought clear plastic bins and then a clear lazy Suzan. The freezer is on top which I have not had in years. I was actually really sad to see my old fridge go.. But now, I love my fridge. It is simple, sleek and the only thing I wish it it had a light in the freezer. Very happy! I would not recommend this fridge for a large family-
            by
              • Recommended
              12 found this review helpful
              Very Happy with LG
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so impressed with every aspect of my new LG refrigerator. It is very well designed and the build is high quality. The unit is very quiet. At first I thought I would miss the traditional style handles, but the recessed ones are much better as they save space. I check the temperature of both freezer and fridge and it is always perfect. One of the best design features pertains to the freezer bins. Many brands just have a band around a molded half tray, which can allow thin things to fall out. The LG design is a bin that is one piece so nothing can fall out. The storage bins in the fridge for fruits and vegetables are also well designed and sit a bit higher than my previous unit. I even find that the door is easy to clean just with water or water with a bit of dish soap. Thanks to LG for such great quality and design.
              by
                • Recommended
                The product is not cool enough to keep the food in a freezer and the fridge is not cool enough fo...
                The product is not cool enough to keep the food in a freezer and the fridge is not cool enough for the water and fruit ect
                by
                Response from LGAnswersJun 29, 2021
                We are sorry to hear that your unit did not meet your needs/expectations. This is not the quality we expect from our products. We are continuously working to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If you ever have any questions please reach out to our support team on Facebook at @LGUSSupport. To speak with an agent via phone, you can call 800.243.0000 We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
                • Verified Purchase
                23 found this review helpful
                Love my new Fridge!
                After looking at several other products and reading reviews I decided on the LG which received positive feedback. I found the price to be reasonable compared to other refrigerators. It is a decent size with great lighting and it's so quiet you barely hear it running. I do wish it had a deli draw but that was not a deal-breaker. Delivery was quick and the gentlemen were friendly/professional. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  7 found this review helpful
                  Perfect secondary fridge
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great and is the perfect size for our secondary fridge in the basement.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Wonderful refrigerator.
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This refrigerator is sleek, quite, nice and everything you can imagine! The price is right and you can never go wrong with a stainless steel refrigerator. Honestly this is the best refrigerator I’ve ever purchased. The top freezer works amazing! I am highly satisfied with the quality and space it has. I even decorated it it ;) That’s how in love I am with it!
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      I like it
                      I've only had the refrigerator for a few days but so far so good. Its quiet and runs cold.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        6 found this review helpful
                        I’m happy with my purchase...
                        I’m happy with my purchase
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Very cold and quiet
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The refrigerator looks great, cools great and is very quiet. Was a great decision to buy it.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Refrigerator
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I happy I bought lg Refrigerator. which I buy in 2 months ago.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            It's probably a good refrigerator.
                            It looks nice and was cold within hours of plugging it in. But when I went to switch the door to open the other direction, one of the screws that needs to come out, stripped with the simple force of my screwdriver! Now I can't get it out and if I do get it out, I won't be able to use it to plug the hole on the other side. Then some of the paint around the screw scraped off as I tried a couple different methods. The crazier thing about it is all the other holes had plastic caps that were easy to pull out.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              20 found this review helpful
                              Good Enough
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The fridge door is lower than most fridge doors to make room for a larger freezer, so you have to bend a bit to see inside. Changing the door direction wasn't very easy, and the bottom stabilizer doesn't move to the other side of the fridge, so it wobbles. The fridge compartments on the door are lacking. Otherwise, it works fine so far.
                              by
                              Response from LGE Social MediaMar 26, 2021
                              Thank you for taking the time to review our product. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our marketing and product teams. Please be mindful that it is recommended to use a liquid rinse aid improves drying performance by allowing water to drain off of dishes after final rinse. If you are in need of further assistance, please reach out to our support team on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA or call at 800-243-0000. ^Daphane
                                • Recommended
                                I’ve had my refrigerator for about a month or so and couldn’t be happier! I love the space on the doors which my other fridge did not have and I like the humidity control in the pull out vegetable and fruit drawers. It’s beautiful on the outside and spacious on the inside. No regrets!
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Can't level without shims under back corner roller
                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have been wasting a lot of time trying to figure out how this is supposed to level using only 2 front adjustments. The rear left corner roller cant be lowered so the whole unit rocks from front right corner to rear left corner. Used wood shim same color as laminate flooring under rear left corner to get somewhat level. Very frustrated with this
                                  by
                                  Response from LGE Social MediaMar 15, 2021
                                  We hate hearing you are having an issue with your unit. I'd like to see if we can help. Please contact LG Customer Support by direct message via Twitter (@LGUSSupport) or Facebook Messenger (https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/). Please be sure to provide your contact information, model/serial numbers, and date of purchase so that we can better investigate and quickly assist you with a resolution, where possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. ^Daphane
                                    Awesome size and work
                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Recently we got this freezer and work great. Even size is better to fit in my garage. Problem solve with my cold storage.
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      it does its job
                                      Just got it yesterday 3/1. Its a nice quiet fridge w automatic temp control. The stainless which is what I got isnt fingerprint proof. It shows every thing touched on the fridge so keep windex and paper towels stocked. The storage space is adequate if you do minor food shopping. Theres not much storage .
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        6 found this review helpful
                                        Elegantly functional
                                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very pleased with my new refrigerator. It is what I would call elegantly functional. I chose a simple white model with the freezer on top and no ice-making machine. I look forward to the energy savings and reliable functioning!
                                        by
                                          • Recommended
                                          When new & empty, it took 3 hours with both the freezer and refrigerator dials set to the maximum...
                                          When new & empty, it took 3 hours with both the freezer and refrigerator dials set to the maximum (5) to get down to 10 & 40 degrees. When empty, the freezer runs between -2 & 11 on a setting of 3. When empty, the refrigerator runs between 35 & 40 on a setting of 4. With food in it and both of the dials set to the maximum (5), the top shelf of the refrigerator runs between 39 and 40 degrees. All of the refrigerator temperature guidelines that I've read say that the refrigerator should be kept below 40 degrees. When the house gets hot in the summer, this may become a problem. It is silent between cooling and quiet when the compressor is running. A fan turns on while the refrigerator is open (from the freezer?). The interior white plastic stains easily, but doesn't clean easily. There's 1 freezer shelf. Two full-width removable glass shelves have 5 possible positions to choose from. The clear plastic of the drawers & door storage doesn't look sturdy. In contrast to other reviews, closing the refrigerator door didn't make the freezer door pop open.
                                          by
                                          Response from LGAnswersFeb 24, 2021
                                          We are sorry to hear that your unit is not working as designed. We are continuously working to improve the quality of our products, availability while anticipating market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If the problem hasn't resolve, please reach out to our support team on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
                                            19 found this review helpful
                                            Great Value
                                            Modern style with a great price. Perfect size for a small kitchen
                                            by
                                              • Recommended
                                              Perfect For Second Refrigerator For the Price
                                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this to hold overflow veg from the garden. Perfect also to stock up in items so you’re not running to the grocery store every other day (needless exposure to COVID). There is a problem that the door goes almost to the floor. You definitely need to stand to the side when opening. Also it may have 20 cubic feet but shelf arrangement possibilities and the hanging down temperature control unit is definitely in the way. Therefore as an everyday refrigerator not so good.
                                              by
                                                • Recommended
                                                Nothing works!
                                                Doors don’t seal, refrigerator won’t get cold, leaks 2 cups/per day of water into refrigerator, loud knocking noise, foam insulation leaking out, main metal bottom pan that holds engine and fan is bent, level doesn’t work!! Paid full November 3rd - today is January 15th. Nobody has come to my house to inspect and I won’t get replaced til they do.
                                                by
                                                Response from LGAnswersJan 26, 2021
                                                We regret you did not receive support in resolving the issue and we hope that you are willing to
                                                allow us another opportunity to assist. Please contact LG Customer Support by direct message
                                                via Twitter (@LGUSSupport) or Facebook Messenger (https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/).
                                                You can also call us at 800-243-0000. Please provide your contact information, model/serial
                                                numbers of the TV and date of purchase, and we will be happy to assist you.^Venette LG
                                                  28 found this review helpful
                                                  Showing 1-30 of 4,689 reviews

                                                  Compare Similar Items

                                                  current item

                                                  Refrigerator Width (in.)

                                                  29.75 in

                                                  29.75 in

                                                  29.75 in

                                                  29.75 in

                                                  Depth (Excluding Handles) (in.)

                                                  33.38 in

                                                  31.38 in

                                                  32.88 in

                                                  32.125 in

                                                  Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)

                                                  65.5 in

                                                  65.38 in

                                                  65.38 in

                                                  65.875 in

                                                  Ice Maker Features

                                                  No Ice Maker

                                                  No Ice Maker

                                                  No Ice Maker

                                                  No Ice Maker

                                                  Total Capacity (cu. ft.)

                                                  20.2 cu ft

                                                  18.2 cu ft

                                                  19.2 cu ft

                                                  19.2 cu ft