#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LG Electronics 30 in. Radiant Smooth Surface Electric Cooktop in Black with 5 Elements

Internet #202665321

Model #LCE3010SB

Store SKU #1001696109

  • 5 radiant stove top elements provide cooking/warming flexibility
  • Easy-to-use SmoothTouch controls and surfaces wipe clean easily
  • Low wattage Warming Zone keeps food warm until ready to serve

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 316 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 316 reviews
Controls require extra hand movement
We installed this stovetop in 2/20. For the most part it has met our expectations except in 2 areas. First off, every time you wish to turn ON a burner, change temperature etc. you are required to tap 2 different locations on the stovetop. Turning ON a burner when the stovetop is OFF requires 3 different taps of the controls. This may not sound like a big deal but electronics should be making our lives simpler, easier and less time consuming. These controls take us backwards. Our old stovetop had knobs and you just turn the knob to the setting you wanted. Very simple. Not with this stovetop. This is very annoying. Now I know LG will tell you this is part of their safety features to prevent children from turning on the stovetop. But we don't need this feature as we don't have kids at home. LG could have provided a switch to bypass these safety features. The 2nd thing we noticed is the ceramic top has air bubbles in it. Very strange. Not sure what's going on here and tried to get the store I bought it from to swap my unit out with one that does not have this problem. Black ceramic stovetops of other brands I have seen in stores do not have these air bubbles in them. Shortly after the stovetop installation in 2/20 I asked the store to replace it with one without bubbles. They agreed and said they placed a replacement order. But here it is 5/20 and nothing has happened.
by Ron Lee
Response from LGE Social MediaOct 2, 2020
Please contact LG Customer Support by direct message via Twitter (@LGUSSupport) or Facebook Messenger (https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/). Please be sure to provide your name, phone number, address, email, model/serial numbers, and date of purchase and we will be happy to assist you. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. ^Daphane
UnRemovable Spots after two uses
Used sample cleaner from the box to clean it(cold surface). Spots came up that look like coating was removed. Poor quality
by Pf
Response from LGAnswersDec 21, 2020
We are continuously working to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our product team. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
3 people found this helpful
Lots of issues, but really nice
I am on my third refrigerator. The third one now has a pump leak from the ice maker. The others had a freezer seal defect which didn’t seal and let air into the freezer causing ice build up. I really enjoy the features and the luxury features. It’s cavernous and holds more than I will ever need. I was able to get rid of the garage fridge because this new one really holds a lot. I just redid the kitchen and had the cabinets built around this massive appliance. The freezer is amazing and love the way the drawers open and come out. Even with all of the problems, I really like it. Still having issues hooking to WiFi. I purchased all new LG appliances with WiFi. I’m probably going to have to hire someone to figure out how to get it all connected.
by Lisalee82
Response from LGE Social MediaOct 5, 2020
Please contact LG Customer Support by direct message via Twitter (@LGUSSupport) or Facebook Messenger (https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/). Please be sure to provide your name, phone number, address, email, model/serial numbers, and date of purchase and we will be happy to assist you. There are policies and procedures in place to ensure resolutions are consistent and fair. I am confident that we will work towards an agreeable resolution. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. ^Daphane
Already had to reset breaker after a few days!!!
We bought the unit on 12/30/19 but finally got it installed by Best Buy this past Saturday on 1/18/20. We had an electrician install new 6/3 gauge wire and 50 amp breaker per installation guide to make sure there was no issues. Now after just a few days we could not turn off the unit. It became unresponsive while it was still on!!! I had to reset the unit by flipping the breaker off/on. The user guide has no troubleshooting for if the unit touch screen buttons do not respond. This is super disappointing after spending $2000 for the cooktop and electrician!! And off course now that it is installed it is showing in our BestBuy account that it is none returnable! Buyer beware! DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF JUNK!!!
by warrenburton
Response from Customer ServiceJan 21, 2020
That's not good! We're sorry to see that you've run into these issues with your cooktop. We'll need to gather some additional details from you in order to see how we can best assist. Please reach out to a specialist via Twitter @LGUSSupport or via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ ^CP
Only worked for 6 weeks
We built a new house and purchased all New LG appliances thru builder and the LG Cooktop worked great for about 6 weeks (Used only around 20 times) and then stopped responding to any touch commands Tech came out and said it needs whole PCB Printed circuit board replaced and that he order a replace PCB That was a month ago. we called again and they said it's on back order and we may see it in another month? We had to buy 2 hot plates to use. (See Photo) LG should be replacing the whole unit with a new unit that has a updated PCB already init!!
by
Response from Customer ServiceJan 7, 2020
That's not good! We're sorry to see that you've run into these issues with your cooktop. We'll need to gather some additional details from you in order to see how we can best assist. Please reach out to a specialist via Twitter @LGUSSupport or via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ ^CP
So easy!
This cooktop is perfectly intuitive. No instruction book needed! I love the child lock On the control center since I have two toddler grandchildren. The heating units are very easy to control and I Love being able to put a pan on a portion of the unit while it is cooling down without worrying about it tipping. It makes my kitchen look very sleek and it is a dream to clean.
by
Great cooktop! No knobs to have to clean around an
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We did a total kitchen remodel and picked LG as our appliance brand so we bought all LG products. The cooktop is great and fit nicely into our countertop. It has all touch technology with no knobs and buttons to deal with nor would have to clean around. So far so good with LG!!
by Frank68c
No knobs, works fine
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was after I had to cut existing counter on each sides and was so relieved it dropped in nicely.
by Feather5flock
I love it!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It looks great and is so easy so use! I love that there are no knobs and its all touch, it works great heats fast and even! On top of everything else I got a great deal!
by Causting
Not happy with this range at all! I bought this range in late October 2018. It was dimensionall...
Not happy with this range at all! I bought this range in late October 2018. It was dimensionally different enough from our previous GE range of the same type (about 15 years old), despite being the same nominal size, that I had to cut the granite countertop about a half inch more in both directions. Talk about a mess! That was the start of the problems. Since in operation, the electronics of the range have required resetting the electrical breaker serving it at least a half dozen times. The controls were non-responsive without us cycling the power. Now the thing is cycling an internal fan with one burner operating! Ridiculous! I could see the fan running if we had three or more elements operating (there are five), but with one? Further, the elements do not heat evenly, causing food in the center of the pans to cook faster than the perimeter. This was never a problem with the heating elements of the GE we had before. The ONLY thing we like about this range is it is easily cleaned, as the controls are built into the glass cooktop. This was the main reason we spent the additional money for this range, and now I’m wishing we had been more diligent in our research. We have several LG appliances that we purchased from Home Depot, and this is the first time we’ve had a serious issue with any of them. I am concerned enough about this thing starting a fire that I’m requesting a replacement from Home Depot. Hopefully, the replacement will not exhibit the same issues. I am not happy with this experience! Buyer beware!
by jethornton
Response from LGAnswersJan 2, 2019
Thank you for your detailed review it is very important to us. It is terrible to hear of the frustration caused to you due to your Range malfunctioning. I can understand how frustrating this situation may be. I would love to help out, if there is anything we can do to assist in the near future feel free to reach out to us directly at 1(800)243-0000 via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport or Twitter @LGUSSupport. ^TH LG
5 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 316 reviews