No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (5)
  • Also had problem with bezel on front of pop out.
  • September 30, 2012

Microwave works well, but as another reviewer said, Bezel in front of vent is a problem. I must have hit it ever so slightly with a pot. First I thought I had scratched it.. but then it cracked. I have super glued it.. but the finish no longer looks great. They know there is a problem with the design. I am sure they will fix this... but it was stupid to save a couple of dollars on manufacturing to put plastic where they should have put metal.

  • DIY

Erik

NJ
55 to 64, Male
24 out of 24 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Erik
  • Great microwave for price
  • November 01, 2011

Does everything as advertised. Especially like the pull-out hood extension that really works. Has more programable modes than I can ever conceive of being able to use. Two minor complaints: Keypad not very sensitive. No reminder "beep" every minute or so after food is done. As I said they are minor in the overall satisfaction of this unit. Would definitely buy same one again from Home Depot.

Pete

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Pete
  • Good Microwave
  • February 08, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

It is less noisier than my earlier one. The exhaust fan is really good and the best part is the projected hood which scoops up all the cooking fumes out of the house.

rk2011

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rk2011
  • good but too noisy
  • March 08, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

It is too new and I can't really tell much about it. But for now it works and looks good. I use it mostly for warming food and defrosting. My major issues the noise. I bought this for it's "powerful" vent, because I don't like to have food smell in the house. Unfortunately, I still have food smell in the house when cooking and the noise of the vent is sometimes unbearable. Just a recommendation: DO NOT TRY TO INSTALL IT YOURSELF. THE $100 INSTALLATION FEE IS TOTALLY WORTH THE TROUBLE.

Pros Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great Cons Difficult to Install

aidabfard

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: aidabfard
  • So far, so good
  • December 27, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Was very pleasantly surprised to discover that the young men who delivered the appliance were also here to install it. They were pleasant and professional and tested it before leaving, taking the old oven away with them. Although we've had it only a short time,it seems to work exactly as it should. I was surprised that the "instant on" button on this one is only 30 seconds rather than a minute; that's different from most. The sensors under the pads are touchy, you have to hit them right on for them to engage. The pull out fan is very good, but is a bit crooked...a manufacturing thing, I suspect...it's a bit lower on the right side than the left, but functions fine. The sound of the oven door closing isn't quite as "solid" as what I'm used to, but it's not loose; I think it just sounds different. Overall, a very good product for the price, though time will tell as to it's longevity. It was bought to replace a similarly priced oven that died within 2 weeks of its warranty. It does its job quickly and efficiently and looks good while it's doing it.

M123

55 to 64, Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: M123
  • Quality issues
  • March 10, 2012

Lg has quality issues. Our brand new microwave worked for 30 seconds before burning out. A replacement model was sent a week later only to find the internal mounting bracket from the factory was missing.

Tb15553

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tb15553
  • Great Microwave
  • April 25, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We wanted this model because of the fan extension which works wonderfully. It is so quiet you hardly even know it is running. Very easy to use and great quick choice selections.

  • DIY

jpanic

Pickerington, OH
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jpanic
  • Good Product
  • April 17, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is a good product. One thing that my wife was not sure about is the extended ventilation option. She found out that by pulling it out that not only does it help catch the heat and fumes from the front burners, it also keeps the face of the microwave cleaner by reducing the splatter from the front burner. It is much quieter than our old microwave. It has a large turntable that is very useful. One thing I miss is an automatic night light. It was nice to not have to worry about it turning off after our bed time. The other thing I wish it had is a lighted touch pad. So far it has been a good product and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

Gilbert

Gilbert, AZ 85296, USA
55 to 64, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Gilbert
  • Product had manufacturing defect
  • April 10, 2012

Microwave came with a manufacture defect (vent tray was not even) which I was communicated that the manufacturer must come check even though we purchased the HD extended warranty.

HoustonCopperfield

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HoustonCopperfield
  • Nice product at a great price
  • June 23, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I've used this microwave for a month and am pleased so far. It has more features than I use, but I wanted the higher cfm fan and that comes with all the "extras". The only complaint I have so far is that you can't turn the light on with the door closed, so its hard to see if things are boiling over.

Pros Lots of Features, Looks Great
  • Pro

mrp814

NH
45 to 54, Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mrp814