Customer Reviews for Leak Stopper Rubber Flexx 4 in. x 10 ft. Waterproof Tape Barrier

Internet #304237125

Model #4602-GA

Store SKU #1002969141

  • Rubber-based sealant blocks out water, moisture, and air leaks
  • Seals leaks and cracks on roofs, gutters, and other surfaces
  • Reinforced bond for tough and durable repair

Customer Reviews

  • 90 Customer Reviews
  • 3.6 out of 5 stars overall
78% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(46)
4star-icon(10)
3star-icon(4)
2star-icon(8)
1star-icon(22)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
1.0
Value
1.0
Sort By:
This stuff is awsome!! Better than flex seal! I used it for the seams on the roof my trailor, th...
This stuff is awsome!! Better than flex seal! I used it for the seams on the roof my trailor, the window sills and flashing over the window to redirect the rain. Furthermore it worked so good that I bought more and sealed the A/C ductwork that had holes in it! No more water! Sticky as all get out! I highly recomend!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from GardnerGibsonJuly 6, 2020
Thanks for sharing your 5 STAR experience with Gardner Leak Stopper Rubber Flexx Waterprooof Tape. We're glad you're happy with the adhesive and congratulate you on completing necessary repairs! GardnerGibson
The Leak Stopper rubber flex tape was easy to work with and install. It patched the area of the l...
The Leak Stopper rubber flex tape was easy to work with and install. It patched the area of the leak perfectly. I didn't know at first that you also need to coat it after installing so I was glad I had a can of Leak Stop spray to coat the top of the tape. I'll know better next time. Good products overall.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GardnerGibsonDecember 18, 2019
Thanks for sharing your 5 STAR experience with Leak Stopper Rubber Flexx Waterproof Tape and good catch on coating your Rubber-Flexx Tape after installation. You accomplished a three-course repair which is a highly reinforced and effective way to complete a repair. We're glad you're happy with the results and appreciate you taking the time to provide a review. Please keep us in mind as our company has many other quality roofing and construction products you may want to consider for future projects. Thanks for choosing Gardner and congratulations on completing your repair! www.Gardner-Gibson.com GardnerGibson
Replaced a rotten sill plate in my garage. I needed a flashing tape that is waterproof and wouldn...
Replaced a rotten sill plate in my garage. I needed a flashing tape that is waterproof and wouldn't come off when it gets wet. Regular less expensive flashing tape isn't capable of doing what this tape does. This tape has kept the rain water out for weeks and even in freezing temps. it has remained waterproof. I'm using this as flashing and to cover (waterproof) my sill plate, just in the area's that are prone to rotting.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GardnerGibsonDecember 11, 2019
Thanks for choosing Gardner Waterproofing & Seam Tape. We're glad you're happy with the results. Please keep us in mind as our company has many other quality products you may want to consider for future projects. Check us out at www.Gardner-Gibson.com for more info. Thanks again for choosing Gardner and congratulations on completing your repair! GardnerGibson
I put around a leaky window frame after week it...
I put around a leaky window frame after week it started leaking. Switch to the gorilla tape much better.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GardnerGibsonJanuary 12, 2021
Thanks for your feedback. The adhesive properties activate better when warm. In cooler temperatures, allow this product to remain inside at ambient room temperature (70 - 75 °F) before application. Also, be sure that your surface is clean. Grease and grime do prevent adhesion. Once applied and adhered, it will remain adhered. Hope that helps! GardnerGibson
Was this helpful?
0
0
Great product! Very adhesive! Recommend using a spray...
Great product! Very adhesive! Recommend using a spray sealant like the directions state. Would recommend!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GardnerGibsonDecember 18, 2020
Thanks for sharing your 5 STAR experience with Leak Stopper Rubber Flex Waterproof Tape. We're glad you're happy with the results and appreciate your reminder to coat the tape! That's a great last step to "three-coursing" (reinforcing) a repair. Please keep us in mind as our company has many other quality roofing and construction products you may want to consider for future projects. Thanks for choosing Gardner and congratulations on completing your project! www.Gardner-Gibson.com GardnerGibson
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
It is not sticky enough for cement surface....
It is not sticky enough for cement surface.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GardnerGibsonDecember 16, 2020
Thanks for your feedback. The adhesive properties activate better when warm. In cooler temperatures, allow this product to remain inside at ambient room temperature (70 - 75 °F) before application. Once applied and adhered, it will remain adhered. Hope that helps! GardnerGibson
Too high price for 10ft tape. Works OK for now....
Too high price for 10ft tape. Works OK for now.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GardnerGibsonDecember 14, 2020
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad to hear that Leak Stopper Rubber Flexx Waterproof Tape served the needs of your project! Please keep us in mind as our company manufactures many other quality roofing and construction products you may want to consider for future projects. Thanks for choosing Gardner and congratulations on completing your project! www.Gardner-Gibson.com GardnerGibson
Sticks to anything waterproof...
Sticks to anything waterproof
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GardnerGibsonDecember 14, 2020
Thanks for sharing your 5 STAR experience with Gardner Leak Stopper Rubber-Flexx Waterproof Tape. We're glad you're happy with the results! Please keep us in mind as our company manufactures many other quality roofing and construction products you may want to consider for future projects. Thanks for choosing Gardner and congratulations on completing your repair! www.Gardner-Gibson.com GardnerGibson
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers