No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (14)
  • A Must for Rabbit Owners to Know About (or Parents who are Childproofing)
  • December 31, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I bought and installed one of these yesterday- it was not only faster to buy it at my local Home Depot, but it was actually a heck of a lot cheaper than the Amazon price, so win-win! It only holds one cord, but it's still very useful. My cable installer was a little careless and left cable wire out on the floor where my rabbit likes to play. That would be a bad combination, so I needed something to protect the cable from my bunny’s teeth. I'm giving this five stars because I absolutely love the product- it was simple to put my TV cable into the cordmate and it was simple to stick to the wall (it has a self-stick adhesive on it). This was much easier to use and much more aesthetically pleasing than the vinyl tubing that many of us rabbit owners use to protect our cords. It took me a total of five minutes to re-rabbit proof my bunny's corner using this system. That being said, using a lot of the whole cordmate/cornermate system is pretty pricey- I can't even fathom how much it would cost to do all the wires and cables in my living room with the cordmate and cornermate system. But if you're a rabbit owner who values your time over your money, then I would 100% recommend that you get the cordmate/cornermate system for your rabbit proofing needs. (Note: everything in this review about "rabbit-proofing" could apply equally well to a parent who is child-proofing and wants to avoid their toddler getting tangled up in/choking/strangling themselves in wires).

Pros Clear Instructions, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation, Easy to Use

Video & Photo

  • DIY

BunnyLover

Dayton, Ohio
18 to 24, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BunnyLover
  • This does the job.
  • July 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I use this to carry an AC wire up and a signal wire down, to a shelf that holds my powered speakers.This channel comes with double stick tape. I did not know that until it arrived. I had to back up the tape with a screw into the wall. It took a couple of coats of paint to make this match the wall, but I hid it behind a lamp so it will not be noticed much. It arrived in a huge box, but had still been bent before it got to me. I could not get the bend out, but I did not need the whole length, so I just cut off the bend.

Pros Compact Cons came to me bent
  • DIY

BruLight

New York City
55 to 64, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BruLight
  • Great product that serves its purpose well
  • November 16, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I needed to contain the wires going to my rear surround speakers. With the way my entertainment center and furniture are configured to "see" each other, the only way those wires could run was on the floor along the threshold below my front door. I installed this conduit and it worked out perfect, and actually looks good, too. The conduit halves were hard to snap shut, given how stiff the material is. You either need strong fingers or a pair of pliers, but once it`s closed, it`s closed for good. The adhesive is very strong, so once I put it down on my tile floor, it was there to stay. My only regret is I wished I had looked into this sooner, but I got it done now!

Pros Clear Instructions, Nice Design
  • DIY

Jackofsometrades

Memphis, TN.
55 to 64, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jackofsometrades
  • Does a good job in hiding small cables
  • April 15, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We used it to hide two cables. A small gaged electrical extension cord and also together with a coaxial cable. It was a tight fit but worked perfect!

Pros Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
  • DIY

CannonMan

Spring Branch, Texas
45 to 54, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CannonMan
  • The product has a gap along its length to facilitate inserting whatever cable you're hiding, but ...
  • September 13, 2018

The product has a gap along its length to facilitate inserting whatever cable you're hiding, but getting it to snap shut is difficult. It requires an excessive amount of squeezing to get the hooked edges aligned so they can snap together (see the attached pic). I gave up trying and just installed it with the gap facing away from view.

Video & Photo

  • DIY

curmudgeon

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: curmudgeon
  • Great Wire mold ***Two Thumbs Up***
  • May 19, 2016
  • Recommended Product

***Two Thumbs Up*** I used this wire mold for extending a power outlet for a baby monitor. Glue seems strong and I was able to paint over it right away. Great product at a great price. Buy with confidence!!!

Pros Nice Design, Easy Installation
  • DIY

PJF

25 to 34, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PJF
  • Great product for hiding ice maker water line
  • May 26, 2020
  • Recommended Product

I used this product to hide the pex ice maker water line from under the cabinet to our refrigerator. I locked the channels in place after cutting them then just slide the water line through the channels before adhering them to the wall. It was hard to close the channels without the hose inside but it is easier doing it that way then trying to do it later. It did a great job hiding the water line. I really like how it turned out. It took me about 3 1/2 hours to do the work.

Video & Photo

EKMurakami

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: EKMurakami
  • Used this product to hide TV cable coax run up a corner to ceiling, across doorway, to behind wal...
  • August 13, 2017

Used this product to hide TV cable coax run up a corner to ceiling, across doorway, to behind wall mounted TV. Tape not very sticky when new. Sheetrock wall and dry. Stayed up about 3 weeks and then fell off wall. One 90 degree turn at the top of the first run. Used all appropriate connectors and covers.

bitsplix

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bitsplix
  • Installed in 30 seconds
  • April 21, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Easy to install, just make sure it is the proper lengh and you will be on your way as quick as you can peel off the sticky pad in the back

Pros Easy to Use, Easy Installation
  • DIY

artu675

Cutler Bay, FL, USA
45 to 54, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: artu675
  • Easy to install, clean finished look...
  • October 17, 2017

Easy to install, clean finished look

  • DIY

ChuckF

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ChuckF