#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Liquid Nails Paneling and Molding 10 oz. Tan Construction Adhesive

Internet #100165601

Model #LN-606

Store SKU #211334

  • Reduces nailing. Retains precise placement.
  • Will not stain
  • Bonds paneling, molding, and foam board

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 164 reviews
  • 68% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 164 reviews
The whole process from ordering online to curbside pickup was...
The whole process from ordering online to curbside pickup was convenient and hassle free. The liquid nails worked great. The molding and paneling was too quality.
by Mark1
Complete Failure
I bought this to secure XPS foam board to plywood as a new attic access panel. Applied the glue then clamped for 48 hours. Upon removing the clamps the glue immediately let go in several areas. I ended up pulling the plywood off and only in a few places was the bond stronger than the foam, everyoth place the glue easily let go from with the wood or the foam. Total waste of time and money.
by Chad
Response from Liquid Nails ExpertOct 12, 2020
Hi there, we're sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We are here to discuss further and provide solutions, so please give us a call at 1-800-634-0015. PPGLiquidNails
Liquid Nail Paneling GLue
We've been using this stuff for a while. On our current project we are using it to attach shiplap to walls - we've gone through about a dozen tubes and haven't had a problem. We've used this to attach it to side walls, and interior roofs, and even used it to attach other mouldings. I've never had any issue with Liquid Nails products and will continue to use them
by KandEWoodwork
3 people found this helpful
Liquid Nail Construction Adhesive
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had really high hopes for this stuff. I have a project in my backyard that has not been going well. I was hoping this stuff would be perfect for the job. This stuff was super easy to open and it came out of the container super easy. I smeared it on the back of the wood piece and stuck the wood piece on my project. I applied pressure for 30 seconds and them even propped something against it. Some of the piece however were just not sticking. I was applying more pressure and putting things against and the next day took the item away from it and the stupid wood pieces still did not stick on. I really wanted this to work. Some pieces stuck fine and others not so much.
by Shanrich
Response from LiquidNailsDec 11, 2019
Hi there, this product is meant for interior surfaces only. Please give us a call at 1-800-634-0015 so we can further assist you.
Strong hold
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product in exchange for a Nonbiased review. We repurpose old furniture pieces so I thought this would be a good product to try to test it’s adhesive strength. we had an old porch swing that we needed to add a base to along with legs to repurpose it into a bench. For the frame we used the Liquid Nails Paneling to join the corners together for added strength with the screws along with holding the legs to the frame with screws. We were very satisfied that it helped the piece be rock solid and sturdy to sit on. We will be using this again for future wood working pieces.
by Pug Love Antiques
Great Product
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recieved this Liquid Nail about a week ago and glad that I did.I had a piece of molding that come loose in my livingroom and I used this Liquid Nail to put it back in its place.It only took a small amount and pushed it back where it belong ,Held it for a couple of minutes and it is still attached.This product is fast acting and very quick drying time.
by Tonya66
Works as directed
Works as directed
by Helen
Not recommended...
The product claims that it has a strong instant hold; I did not find this to be true. It also claims to retain precise placement; this I also found not to be true. And on top of everything else, when I put the tube in the gun and cut the tip off the nipple, the stuff wouldn't come out, no matter how hard I pulled on the trigger. Eventually it started coming out where the nipple meets the tube. Was this one tube defective? Possibly, but I won't roll the dice again.
by Bellade
6 people found this helpful
Used it to fill borer bee holes in fascia on...
Used it to fill borer bee holes in fascia on a tip from a master carpenter friend. It worked very well. Dried over night; primed filled holes, then top coats. No bees will get back into these!
by TIM
by UNHAPPY
Showing 1-10 of 164 reviews