#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Loctite Power Grab All Purpose Instant Grab 9 oz. Latex Construction Adhesive White Cartridge (each)

Internet #206432092

Model #2022554

Store SKU #281979

  • Premium low-odor interior adhesive offers instant grab, quick set
  • Bonds almost anything; requires one porous surface
  • Strong bond cures in 24 hours; cleans up easily with water

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,288 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,288 reviews
by
Response from Henkel CorporationJun 17, 2024
Thank you for choosing Loctite for your project.
  • Verified Purchase
I would not use anything else I highly recommend it to anybody that is putting up anything that doesn’t want to come down
by
Response from Henkel CorporationJun 13, 2024
Thank you for being a valued Loctite customer.
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
This product is soo easy compared to the “caulking” gun experience. Just don’t use it in wet areas .
by
Response from Henkel CorporationFeb 29, 2024
We are glad that you are happy with our product.
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Amazing ???????????????
by
Response from Henkel CorporationNov 16, 2023
Thank you for choosing Loctite.
  • Verified Purchase
Splits Open
Used for many years with not too many problems, but last few tube have split across the middle. Looks like they have gone cheap on the tubes.
by
Response from Henkel CorporationJun 30, 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your comment will be passed on to those directly responsible for the marketing and production of this product.
    1 found this review helpful
    Great hold
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Loctite Power Grip construction adhesive has a great, strong hold, I really the 0 sec instant grab so I can complete my projects quickly and easily. The bottle design makes makes application really mess free and easy. I would definitely recommend trying it out, I can always count on Loctite products to be high quality and amazing.
    by
      Loctite Power Grab Construction Adhesive
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This all purpose adhesive is great for every day DYI projects and repairs. The bond on the adhesive is very strong and it dries very quickly. I really like the design of the tub, it makes it very easy to dispense the adhesive.
      by
        • Recommended
        Quick drying and strong hold!
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product on a few different projects. I used it to glue some tools together some kids toys and I used it to glue together some pool fixtures. Those Loctite held amazing nothing has come back apart it holds strong and when applying It dried ridiculously fast! I would highly recommend this to anyone and everyone I know!
        by
          • Recommended
          Great
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this lo title power grab express all purpose construction adhesive pressure pack. And I happy I did because it easy to use not messing at a lot. It have a tip cover that protects the adhesive from dry off.
          by
            • Recommended
            Great adhesive!!
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This loctite power grab all purpose adhesive works great. I used it on a wooden rooster that needed repair and it worked quickly and great. It is very easy to use. It also has a low odor so the smell doesn’t linger around. I also tried it on a piece of trim around one of my bedroom doors that was loose, it is holding great. This product is real easy to use and the type of tube it is you can reuse it. It also is very easy to clean up with just a damp cloth. One more thing it dries white and is paintable which worked great for my piece of trim. I will be keeping some of this around my house for future needs. If you are looking for adhesive you should give this one a try.
            by
              • Recommended
              Loctite Power Grab Construction Adhesive
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed a construction adhesive product to use around my kitchen sink and window sill installations and used the Loctite Power Grab to handle my requirements. The product worked exemplary in dispensing and applying the product evenly around the edges. It is an excellent performance product to handle small projects versus using a caulking gun which can turn out to be a very cumbersome effort. The dispensing feature on the Loctite product allows you to control the flow of product onto your project thereby reducing any waste of its contents. The dispensing feature will help preserve the balance of the product for future use. The adhesive performance is outstanding and you don’t have to use an excessive product to achieve the best results. Your project will turn into a time and cost-saving effort with minimal waste. The Loctite Power Grab All Purpose Construction Adhesive is an outstanding product and I give it a 5-STAR Rating.
              by
                • Recommended
                Very good adhesive
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this adhesive and used it to repair two of my statues that were broken. One is a concrete leaf the other is made of plaster. I used other adhesive but with the wind it didn’t hold so I used this Loctite construction adhesive let it cure over night and it holds perfectly. This product beats all the others I used and I will be using it for all my small projects. Also it is great for putting up paneling. Excellent product all should use.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Strong Adhesive
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like it and very easy to use with this new design no more mess very strong Adhesive and I used in my diy project at home great texture and quality perfect size last long and easy to set up very recommended it
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Wow!!
                    Im a DIY’er so I really love when stuff works as described in the product description. After doing fairly extensive research, I settled on Loctite and Im so glad i did. I glued up a stainless steal backsplash because screws werent cooperating. The backsplash locked in place within seconds of the application. It looks fantastic. The rest of the backsplash is forthcoming.
                    by
                    Response from Henkel CorporationMar 20, 2023
                    Thank you for choosing Loctite. We are glad that you are happy with our product.
                      • Recommended
                      Power grab it sure is!
                      If you need grab, this is the product to get!
                      by
                      Response from Henkel CorporationJan 9, 2023
                      Thank you for choosing Loctite.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      I bought this because of the name and that it was clear. I don't like using liquid nails because its not clear, and I know its hard to clean up if and when it squishes out. So, I thought clear would look better. Well the crap never dried with weight
                      24 hours later still not dry
                      by
                      Response from Henkel CorporationJun 22, 2022
                      Thank you for sharing your feedback and we’re sorry to hear our product did not work as you expected. Loctite Power Grab All-Purpose Construction Adhesive is latex, water-based adhesive and dries white, rather than clear. Cure time for this product may take up to 7 days, or longer, depending on environmental conditions, temperature, humidity, the porosity of the substrate, and the amount of product applied. Please reach us at 1-800-624-7767 and share the details of your application so we can assist you.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Great adhesive!
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loctite - Power Grab All Purpose it a great adhesive product. It's easy to use. I have a birdhouse that fell apart. I popped the Loctite in the caulk gun and removed the tip. The product came out fairly easily. Any extra wiped off with a damp paper towel. The pieces had to be held together for a few minutes to bond. I left time between stages to allow the product to begin to set before adding other sections. It holds relatively quick but takes 24 hours to cure. My birdhouse is in one piece again. Highly recommend!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Works like a pro!
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this loctite power grab all purpose construction adhesive to install vinyl backsplash in the kitchen and it worked great. No nails needed. Just need a clauk gun and easy to apply. Adheres very well to the drywall. Very strong adhesive power. We let it dry and cure for 24 hours and checked and it was just perfect. Great for filling gaps between panels too. Very effective. We even used this to patch few small holes in the drywall and it worked really well. Love it !
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Instant grab
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to attach my stones for my fireplace. This Picture Construction Adhesive has an 0 second grab---wow. All purpose interior construction adhesive that is good for a lot of things to reduce the need for nails and screws. It is paint able, soap and water clean up, low odor.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Worked great for installing our tile ceiling tiles!...
                            Worked great for installing our tile ceiling tiles!
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            Works great, has a secure bond. Resecured the...
                            Works great, has a secure bond. Resecured the transition easily
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            1 found this review helpful
                            I can't even get the thing to start working. Followed the directions, and nothing. Better off usi...
                            I can't even get the thing to start working. Followed the directions, and nothing. Better off using the old caulk gun!
                            by
                            Response from Henkel CorporationJul 6, 2020
                            Thank you for posting your feedback. The Loctite Power Grab Express Pressure Pack has a shelf life of 24 months. Unless the product was past expiration it should work fine. Lot codes are printed on the bottom of the unit and look something like this 19006 where 9= the year and 006 = the day of the year. In this example the manufacturing date was January 6, 2019. Please call our Help Line at 1-800-624-7767 so we can help you.
                            • Verified Purchase
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Super quick and easy!
                            This is so easy to use. I read some reviews and it seemed like they had trouble using it. It’s very straight forward and simple. I am a 37 year old woman who is pretty handy but seems like it would be simple for anyone to use. I used it to make a wood wall in the master bedroom and it worked great!
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              1 found this review helpful
                              where I could not nail I apply some and waited for it to seal!
                              where I could not nail I apply some and waited for it to seal!
                              by
                              • DIY
                              • Recommended
                              I installed thin brick. this particular product will not only support the weight of the brick to ...
                              I installed thin brick. this particular product will not only support the weight of the brick to the wall, it does not move much. I've done my entire basement using this product. I am planning on putting cabinets up that is why I did not finish the wall all the way to the end.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              2 found this review helpful
                              I had used this product to install a laminate floor to a wall and it worked great.
                              I had used this product to install a laminate floor to a wall and it worked great.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              Bought this and rated 5 stars after reading online reviews, and using it FOR THIS PARTICULAR PURP...
                              Bought this and rated 5 stars after reading online reviews, and using it FOR THIS PARTICULAR PURPOSE: Used for gluing PVC composite outside corner moulding - Royal 6577, also bought at Home Depot - to interior painted drywall. Applied Power Grab to the moulding and then applied it to the wall after about 3 minutes. It adhered instantly, and seems to be holding very well. After 1/2 hour, I tried prying the moulding off the wall with my fingers (first time I'd tried since attaching it) and it won't budge. Good enough!!! Note that there will never be any weight placed on this moulding, which is protecting painted corners in high-traffic areas in the house. Very easy cleanup. In my case, the adhesive that oozed from the sides of the moulding in a couple of places wiped right off the wall with a dry paper towel. And the surface of the moulding cleaned up with stainless steel wool. Your mileage may vary, of course. If someone bumps the molding with a heavy object while moving it - in other words, if they really try to force the issue - the molding could be knocked off the wall, and might take some paint with it, but that's a risk we're willing to take here. I'm sure this works well for other applications, but so far, I've not used it on anything else.
                              by
                              • DIY
                              • Recommended
                              5 found this review helpful
                              I loved it...a bit pricey but worth it for the convenience of installing narrow trim...
                              I loved it...a bit pricey but worth it for the convenience of installing narrow trim...
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              1 found this review helpful
                              Easy to get out of the pail and onto the wall. Spreads easily and smoothly using a V-notched trow...
                              Easy to get out of the pail and onto the wall. Spreads easily and smoothly using a V-notched trowel. We noticed incredible suction and holding power when the bead board was set in place. An added bonus was discovered in that the adhesive was able to fill depressions in the plaster wall thus creating an even gluing plane. Cleanup was simple using warm water. We had planned on using a brad nailer to install aromatic cedar in a downstairs closet... we will be using Power Grab instead.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              Don't use this if you want a predictable, reliable adhesive. Used this because I've had good luck...
                              Don't use this if you want a predictable, reliable adhesive. Used this because I've had good luck with PL, but wanted something with faster cure time. Because of some of the negative reviews, I first tested on 3 separate samples before using it on my project (applying hardwood to a curved staircase; gluing wood to wood). The adhesive worked on the samples; each had a strong bond after 30 minutes. However, it didn't work on the real project. Each step was weighed down with ~120 lbs of tile bundles, and more than half of them had corners lifting up when the weight was removed after 2 hours. I was able to lift the wood off one step with my bare hands. Not what I expect from a product with the name "Power Grab". Now I have to do remedial work on a brand new install. This product will cost me way more time than I would have saved from the faster cure time.
                              by
                              Response from Henkel CorporationJun 12, 2018
                              Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. The Loctite Power Grab Express All Purpose Adhesive is not suitable for the intended use described nor would it have been recommended. This is a water based, latex adhesive which is not designed for glued-floor applications or stair case construction. The water content of these kinds of products can cause issues in stair remodeling or building situations such as cupping, warping, or curling to occur regardless of steps taken to try and prevent it. The best products for these types of projects are polyurethane adhesives designed for glue-floored installations and projects, especially in remodeling situations. More information pertaining to these kinds of projects can be obtained from the National Wood Flooring Association.
                                6 found this review helpful
                                Showing 1-30 of 1,288 reviews

                                Frequently Bought Together

                                Top Rated
                                +
                                +
                                Price:
                                $5.38