#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Loctite Power Grab All Purpose Instant Grab 9 oz. Latex Construction Adhesive White Cartridge (each)

Internet #206432092

Model #2022554

Store SKU #281979

  • Premium low-odor interior adhesive offers instant grab, quick set
  • Bonds almost anything; requires one porous surface
  • Strong bond cures in 24 hours; cleans up easily with water

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 1,290 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,290 reviews
Must have picked up an old tube - could not get any to come out. Even tried stepping on it and a little would come out and get sucked back in as soon as as I let off the pressure. Thankfully Home Depot refunded my purchase.
by
Response from Henkel CorporationFeb 1, 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we're sorry to hear about your experience. Based on the description you provided, it sounds like you may have purchased an expired product. We are glad that you are able to return the product.
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
by
  • Verified Purchase
This is so much easier to operate and you only need one hand to use it. The grab itself is pretty strong. Recommending at the best!
by
Response from Henkel CorporationJan 29, 2024
Thank you for choosing Loctite. We are glad that you are happy with our product.
  • Verified Purchase
Great to glue foam ceiling tiles
by
Response from Henkel CorporationJan 25, 2024
Thank you for choosing Loctite for your project.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Used it to put back a ceramic soap holder on the shower wall. Dried the dry wall backing and put in about half the tube between the backing and holder. And it looks like it is going to hold. Solved a problem that was pending for years.
by
Response from Henkel CorporationJan 24, 2024
Thank you for choosing Loctite for your project.
  • Verified Purchase
Great product. Works instantly.
by
Response from Henkel CorporationJan 19, 2024
Thank you for choosing Loctite for your project.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
It says Zero Second Adhesion on package but did not adhere well. We had to apply pressure multiple times and it still didn’t adhere well.
by
Response from Henkel CorporationJan 11, 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Loctite Power Grab All-Purpose Pressure Pack does have an instant grab characteristic and under normal conditions holding in place for about 30 seconds or more should be sufficient. Under certain conditions, where weight or vertical load situations apply, temporary blocking may be required until adhesive is fully cured, typically 24 hours. The time frame mentioned is dependent on temperature, humidity, amount of adhesive used, and the substrate's porosity. Additional details are available on the product Technical Data Sheet. If you ever need assistance with our products, please reach out to our technical support team.
  • Verified Purchase
I love this stuff. I use it instead of spackle for patches in drywall and plaster.
by
Response from Henkel CorporationJan 4, 2024
Thank you for being a valued Loctite customer.
  • Verified Purchase
Needed an adhesive to secure an access panel to sheet rock. The tube had sufficient amount of adhesive to avoid waste. Thereby eliminating the need for a caulking gun. This adhesive worked well for my task.
by
Response from Henkel CorporationJan 4, 2024
We are glad that you are happy with our product.
  • Verified Purchase
Loctite all purpose latex construction adhesive is an exceptional product that delivers impressive results. Its versatility makes it suitable for a wide range of applications, from bonding various construction materials to repairing household items. The adhesive's strong bonding power ensures a reliable and durable hold, giving you peace of mind that your projects will stand the test of time. Additionally, its latex formula allows for easy application and cleanup, making it user-friendly and convenient. Whether you're a professional contractor or a DIY enthusiast, Loctite all purpose latex construction adhesive is a reliable choice that won't disappoint.
by
Response from Henkel CorporationJan 4, 2024
Thank you for choosing Loctite.
  • Verified Purchase
Great glue
I love using this stuff. It does the job well and it works exactly as they say it will.
by
Response from LePage Products - Henkel CorpJan 1, 2024
We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your experience using our product. LePageProducts-HenkelCorp
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Does not dispense….. need it replaced
by
Response from Henkel CorporationDec 29, 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we're sorry to hear about your experience. Based on the description you provided, it sounds like you may have purchased an expired product. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
one of the best adhesives ever
by
Response from Henkel CorporationDec 28, 2023
We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your experience using our product.
  • Verified Purchase
good but must wait a minute or so to grab but holds very well
by
Response from Henkel CorporationDec 29, 2023
Thank you for using Loctite for your project.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
It is instant grab--used it to put up faux tin ceiling as recommended by manufacturer.
by
Response from Henkel CorporationDec 28, 2023
We're happy our product worked well for your application.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great stick no odor!
by
Response from Henkel CorporationDec 21, 2023
Thank you for choosing Loctite. We are glad that you are happy with our product.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This is my go to const adhesive.
by
Response from Henkel CorporationDec 21, 2023
Thank you for choosing Loctite.
  • Verified Purchase
Works on wallpaper to ceiling
by
Response from Henkel CorporationDec 14, 2023
Thank you for choosing Loctite for your project.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-30 of 1,290 reviews

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$5.38