How Doers Get More Done™

Customer Reviews for Lucid Comfort Collection 3 in. Queen Convoluted Gel Swirl Topper

Internet #311882948

Model #LUCC30QQ30CSGT

Store SKU #1004910482

  • Add a plush 3 in. layer of comfort to any too firm mattress
  • Convoluted design promotes airflow
  • Temperature-regulating gel creates a cooler sleep experience

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 176 reviews
  • 93% recommend this product
5star-icon110
4star-icon43
3star-icon10
2star-icon7
1star-icon6
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 176 reviews
Great mattress topper, soft, comfortable and bounces it's shape back quickly. Delivery was quick ...
Great mattress topper, soft, comfortable and bounces it's shape back quickly. Delivery was quick and package was secure. Would definitely recommend!!!
by Natalia
2 people found this helpful
Product is as advertised. Expanded to size and nice soft just the way I like it
Product is as advertised. Expanded to size and nice soft just the way I like it
by Al
3 people found this helpful
I bought this topper with faith in the description that it would keep me cooler at night. Menopa...
I bought this topper with faith in the description that it would keep me cooler at night. Menopause is not my friend! The topper was great as far as support and will alleviate pressure points during the night . It fit the bed very well, and it was very comfortable to sleep on. BUT, and this is a big BUT, it felt as if it retained my body heat - akin to sleeping on a griddle. I woke up several times covered in sweat. I tried it for four nights with the same result. Also, I did allow the topper to lay out and expand and off-gas for two days, but it still had a noticeable odor. I would recommend the product for adding a very comfortable layer on a mattress, but I wish they would take cooling out of the description. It is not a solution to keeping ladies of a certain age - like me - cooler.
by Twitch
Response from THD-CSAug 6, 2019
"Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We’re so glad that this topper was very comfortable to sleep on, but we are sorry that it retained your body heat. Please know that all foam, including this topper, can retain heat. This topper is gel-infused and has an egg crate design to help improve breathability and regulate temperature. However, it isn’t actively cooling so it won’t be cold to the touch. Instead, it will sleep cooler than a standard memory foam topper. To help promote a cooler sleeping environment, we recommend adding a bed fan or using light and breathable sheets such as bamboo or Tencel. We value you as a customer and care about your satisfaction. Please email us at: cs@linenspa.com and we would be happy to work with you to find a comfort solution or assist with a return. Thanks!"
4 people found this helpful
Man , thanks to this new mattress topper I sleep like a baby. No more sore shoulders and back. It...
Man , thanks to this new mattress topper I sleep like a baby. No more sore shoulders and back. It’s like we got a whole new mattress for a fraction of the price. Well worth the money.
by Jared
4 people found this helpful
Feel very good but difficult to move around home....
Feel very good but difficult to move around home.
by HomeDepotCustomer
I use the topper under my mattress pad so I...
I use the topper under my mattress pad so I don't get the full benefit of the cooling feature. The pad has helped with the comfort of my mattress.
by LARRY
I was weary at first, afraid to spend the cash...
I was weary at first, afraid to spend the cash during covid. I am so happy and glad I bought this topper! I sleep alone, so I honestly can't say what happens when someone else sleeps next to you? I'm very happy with this purchase. I have been so comfy at night.
by Kimber
It's very good it slides around too much that's my...
It's very good it slides around too much that's my only complaint otherwise very comfortable the three inches is perfect however if you have a dog expect it to not last long
by Kate
We've had our mattress for about two years. However,...
We've had our mattress for about two years. However, I began dealing with aching hips from the mattress being too hard. We purchased the 3 inch topper but found it didn't give us enough support. We then bought the 2 inch, which gave us the support and comfort we needed.
by HomeDepotCustomer
bought queen , hangs over side about 1 1/2...
bought queen , hangs over side about 1 1/2 inch looks funny will have to cute
by Warmerwinter
Response from LucidNov 17, 2020
Hey b4ucindy,

We are sorry that this topper hangs over the side of the mattress.

This queen size topper should measure 79 x 59 inches and be a great fit on a standard queen size mattress. However, it won't be a perfect fit if your mattress size is slightly out of the usual range.

Please note that we don't recommend cutting this topper as it will void the 3-year warranty. If you don't mind voiding the warranty though, then this topper can be trimmed with a bread knife, electric knife, or any other foam cutting tool.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we are always here to help. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience, please let us know at: online@lucidmattress.com.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
Showing 1-10 of 176 reviews