#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for MAAX Bosca 60 in. x 30 in. AFR Acrylic Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in White

Internet #310560947

Model #106395-000-001-101

Store SKU #1004187069

  • 60 x 30 Alcove soaking bathtub made of durable high gloss acrylic
  • Extra-long bath well for the ultimate soaker bathing experience
  • 3" above-the-floor rough (AFR) offers space to pipe under the tub

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 58 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 58 reviews
Flimsy bottom might - dont test fate
Tub bottom is quite flimsy like other 1 star reveiws stated. Be aware if you buy this tub you are taking a chance it is also likely that Maax will not refund you the tub their reason might vary but they are more then willing to have someone come out and check the tub for manufacture issues if you have the luxury of waiting that long before replacing it. The tubs design is weak at the bottom and my tub cracked I am 185 lbs installed it on a level surface with a contractor who has installed many tubs. The tub made a pop cracking sound four days after install discovered the bottom OSB board snapped due to a lack of fibreglass coating. If you buy one of these tubs make sure you inspect the tile flange and any inconsistencies in the coatings which I gurantee will be many. Quality control could be better where they manufature these but hey its a cheap tub and looks nice. I recommend you buy their Nomad tub its the same look but actually sturdy at the bottom just more expensive
by
Response from MAAX Customer SupportMar 25, 2024
We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your MAAX product. We would like to learn more about your specific situation to see if there is anything we can do to try and help make things right. If you wouldn’t mind giving us a call at 1-877-GET-MAAX (1-877-438-6229) at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. Please specify that this is regarding your review so we can better assist you. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX. Maax
    Cheap tub, bad design risks of cracking.
    Not a good quality tub. The reinforced OSB board cracked after 4 days after installing it resulting in a glass shattering cracking sound every time I stepped in the drain section. After some research and discussing with my contractor who has installed many Maax tubs we concluded that the design of this model is well just plain old cheap. The bottom has very poor reinforment. To make things worse I went back to the store and looked at three more Bosca tubs out of the package all of them had inconsistencies in the acrylic and fibreglass coatings. So no matter what you are making a bad gamble when you buy this tub. I looked at different Maax acrylic and fibreglass tubs and all of them had a lot of variance in the coatings. The quality control at the factory must not be the greatest. That being said I recommend you spend a little more and buy their Nomad model that is if you are going to buy one of their tubs. It is a far sturdier design and has virtually no concerning flexing at the bottom.
    by
    Response from MAAX Customer SupportMar 25, 2024
    We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your MAAX product. We would like to learn more about your specific situation to see if there is anything we can do to try and help make things right. If you wouldn’t mind giving us a call at 1-877-GET-MAAX (1-877-438-6229) at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. Please specify that this is regarding your review so we can better assist you. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX. Maax
      All around affordable tub.
      I originally bought the delta tub to go with my delta direct to stud tub surround but it was to wide for my application. So glad it was, this tub was an extra $ 200 and so worth it. It's deep has a nice back rest and is a bit narrower so you need less water.
      by
      Response from MAAX Customer SupportOct 24, 2022
      Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX! Maax
        • Recommended
        Sharp, modern, contemporary looking tub. We are pleased how it looks. It's still new, so I don't ...
        Sharp, modern, contemporary looking tub. We are pleased how it looks. It's still new, so I don't know how easy it's going to be to clean it.
        by
        Response from MAAX Customer SupportApr 12, 2021
        Dear Bathremodel, Thank You for leaving a review and mentioning your satisfaction regarding the Maax Bosca bath tub, Best Regards. Maax
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        2 found this review helpful
        Great tub!
        Love this tub! Nice clean lines and very deep and spacious!
        by
        Response from MAAX Customer SupportMay 4, 2020
        Dear Frances,
        Thank you for your lovely note X! We so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Bosca bathtub.
        Best regards Maax
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Nice alcove bathtub
        Nice deep bathtub
        by
        Response from MAAX Customer SupportMay 6, 2024
        Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX! Maax
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Flimsy bottom and not enough supports.
        Purchased and installed a year ago, has a hairline crack on bottom of tub from flexing. Needs way more support underneath as all it has is 2 feet which are supported but the bottom of the tub is still flimsy and flexes.
        by
        Response from MAAX Customer SupportMar 5, 2024
        We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your MAAX product. We would like to learn more about your specific situation to see if there is anything we can do to try and help make things right. If you wouldn’t mind giving us a call at 1-877-GET-MAAX (1-877-438-6229) at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. Please specify that this is regarding your review so we can better assist you. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX. Maax
          Good deep tub. Not for reclining.
          Nice clean bathtub with integrated apron. Installed fairly easily. Only thing to note is that the sides are all quite steep. This provides good clearance and footing for standing in while showering. Sitting in the tub is OK, but even with a tub pillow, reclining in this tub is not fully comfortable. Understand your normal usage before purchasing.
          by
          Response from MAAX Customer SupportJan 15, 2024
          Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX! Maax
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Nice and clean
          Product is exactly what I needed. It is clean looking and looks great in my new bathroom.
          by
          Response from MAAX Customer SupportSep 13, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX! Maax
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Sleek and deep. It was exactly what I ordered and...
          Sleek and deep. It was exactly what I ordered and looks fantastic.
          by
          Response from MAAX Customer SupportJul 24, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX! Maax
          • Verified Purchase
          Bathtub
          This fit in our modern bathroom renovation perfectly. Has the aesthetic and quality of higher end tubs and without the price tags
          by
          Response from MAAX Customer SupportJul 24, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX! Maax
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          32" bosca tub
          Have not installed yet, but viewed content so far.
          by
          Response from MAAX Customer SupportJun 20, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX! Maax
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Bathtub
          Nice looking tub. The inside walls of the tub have a lot of flex. The tub is constructed from a thin layer of acrylic backed by a thin layer of fiber glass. I hope this bathtub well hold up.
          by
          Response from MAAX Customer SupportMay 25, 2023
          We appreciate hearing from our customers as we always seek continuous improvement. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing MAAX! Maax
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          Nice tub. It is deep, and comfortable....
          Nice tub. It is deep, and comfortable.
          by
          Response from MAAX Customer SupportMar 15, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX! Maax
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          Flimsy, needs extra bottom support
          I bought and installed this tub following all instructions. After tile was in and everything was finished, I noticed the tub was squeaky and seemed to be flexing when putting weight on certain back parts of the tub. Im 190 lbs. The tub is so flimsy that the two back support legs are not enough to support weight evenly once installed. I had to cut an opening in the closet and spray foam all under the tub to firm it up. And yes, It was level on installation and everything was plumb and secure. Im just lucky i was able to spray foam into the cavity underneath to fix it. It would have been a nightmare to pull out otherwise.
          by
          Response from MAAX Customer SupportOct 26, 2022
          We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your MAAX product. The manual recommends providing additional support by using a layer of mortar or plaster at the base of the bathtub legs that is then covered with a 1/6" polyethylene sheet. MAAX customers are always encouraged to reach out to our team if they are having any issues with the installation or the product itself. If there is anything we can do to assist you, please reach out to MAAX at 1-877-GET-MAAX (1-877-438-6229). Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX. Maax
            Just what I wanted
            This is a nice deep tub. Really happy with it. Good value.
            by
            Response from MAAX Customer SupportSep 19, 2022
            Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX! Maax
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            So far so good
            Our bathroom reno was completed two weeks ago. The bathtub looks simple and modern. No issues installing it and no other issues since.
            by
            Response from MAAX Customer SupportJul 28, 2022
            Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX! Maax
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Bathtub .
            Good quality and nice looking not easy to install .
            by
            Response from MAAX Customer SupportJun 14, 2022
            Thank you for your feedback and for choosing MAAX! Maax
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            Response from MAAX Customer SupportJun 3, 2021
            Hello! Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased that you are happy with your Maax Bosca Tub! Enjoy. Maax
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-30 of 58 reviews

            Frequently Bought Together

            +
            +
            Price:
            $1136.48