Customer Reviews for MOEN Sombra Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Power Clean in Spot Resist Stainless

Internet #305717959

Model #87701SRS

Store SKU #1003325273

Store SO SKU #1003275827

  • Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots
  • 50% more spray power than most MOEN pulldown and pullout faucets
  • Compatible with a 1-, 2-, 3- or 4-hole sink configuration

Customer Reviews

  • 135 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
81% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(86)
4star-icon(29)
3star-icon(7)
2star-icon(7)
1star-icon(6)
Sort By:
East stroudsburg P.A
I love my Moen Sombra single handle pull out sprayer kitchen faucet. This can be a one person job...
Quality :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I love my Moen Sombra single handle pull out sprayer kitchen faucet. This can be a one person job. Tools you may need are a Phillips screwdriver, adjustable crescent wrench and plumber's putty. Faucet comes with a deck plate but I couldn't use it. The deck plate was too long for my sink. Faucet works fine with or without deck plate. Install took about an hour because I had to take the old faucet out. (THAT WAS A NIGHTMARE) All in all the faucet looks great in the satin brush nickel finish and works great with two different functions (SPRAY OR AERATED STREAM)
Was this helpful?
1
0
What a beautiful single hole kitchen sink faucet. You can't go wrong with MOEN. I was hoping to h...
Quality :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
What a beautiful single hole kitchen sink faucet. You can't go wrong with MOEN. I was hoping to have this installed by the time of this review but with the Christmas Holiday fast approaching, my "Honey Do" list was rearranged. With that being said, this faucet is of high quality. Solid construction. It comes with everything you need and the instructions are concise and very well thought out. It also includes a matching soap dispenser. It's nice that the flexible braided water lines are built into the faucet. That in itself saves a lot of time, effort and possible issues. I can not wait to replace my existing faucet in my kitchen with this one...
Was this helpful?
0
0
This review is for Moen SOMBRA SINGLE-HANDLE PULL-OUT SPRAYER KITCHEN FAUCET WITH POWER CLEAN IN ...
Quality :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
This review is for Moen SOMBRA SINGLE-HANDLE PULL-OUT SPRAYER KITCHEN FAUCET WITH POWER CLEAN IN SPOT RESIST STAINLESS. I have come across quite a few kitchen faucets in my life, either for my own houses or for my parents'. This faucet from Moen is beyond my expectations. Installation was easy and straight forward. Water pressure is good. The pull-out design makes it so much easier to clean the corner of the sink. For this price, I would strongly recommend this faucet.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Was this helpful?
0
0
A plastic piece in the head broke 6 months after...
A plastic piece in the head broke 6 months after I bought this. Water was spraying all over.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from MoenJanuary 18, 2021
Hello Eric and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear that aerator has broken on your Sombra Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Power Clean in Spot Resist Stainless. As the original purchaser of the 87701SRS, you can contact Moen directly under the product lifetime limited warranty. Our product specialists would be happy to troubleshoot the issue and work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
Goof faucet.
Customer review from logo
Bought it on plumber's recommendation. Glad I did.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Spectacular!
Had the plumbers install this while they were here doing other work, and even they complimented this faucet! The fit, finish and workmanship on this faucet is excellent and it's a nice example of industrial design (form follows function). All action motion is smooth and ergonomically sound. I'm kitchen clean-up in our household so I use this the most and I find it an extraordinary value. I especially like the rotating pivot where the hose attaches to the nozzle head, a very nice touch! At first we were disappointed with the soap dispenser since it was quite difficult to crawl under the sink to refill and re-attach. But upon re-reading the instructions we discovered that WE were doing it all wrong. You just pull the squirter head off and pour more soap into the container. Duh! The Moen's surface is quite spot resistant even though we have exceptionally hard water, so I'm not sure what other reviews are experiencing. Neither have we see any dripping, anywhere, any time. It's been a champ after four months of hard use and it's beautiful enough to have in a photo shoot.
Was this helpful?
0
0
poor product
Bought this kitchen faucet about eighteen months ago. Noticed a small leak around where the base and the housing join, within days it got much worse. Took it all apart but couldn't find the problem. Had to go out and buy another faucet. Contacted Moen and customer service was very short and rude on the phone, like they didn't want to be bothered and it was my fault. Buy it for looks buy it for life is a bunch of BS.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from MoenJanuary 8, 2021
Hello Dan and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website about your experience with the Moen Sombra Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Power Clean in Spot Resist Stainless. We are very sorry to hear how your interaction with our warranty center was handled. As the original purchaser of the Moen Sombra Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Power Clean in Spot Resist Stainless, it is covered under our lifetime limited warranty. The leak you described could have been corrected with either a replacement cartridge or with a replacement pull-out sprayer hose. We would appreciate another opportunity to show you we stand behind our products, services and warranty. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
St Louis mo
Great features
Customer review from logo
I bought it a month ago and just had it in stalled and glad I did
Was this helpful?
0
0
Easy to install, long connectors, stain resistant finish and good...
Easy to install, long connectors, stain resistant finish and good spray, dependable moen cartridge , lifetime warranty and easy to obtain parts. Why spend more on European faucets/ NB finish is between stainless steel and nickel, certainly not an issue ifyou I dont have a dont have a stainless less sink. etc?
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers