No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (10)
  • Stylish product
  • September 13, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

It gives our bathroom an updated look. It's sleek and stylish, but difficult to install. We had to get a professional to do it.

Coolio

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Coolio
  • Avoid fixtures with the Pro Fit mounting system (like this one)
  • August 01, 2016

When my house was built 6 years ago, we chose this style of fixture to use throughout the house because we like the look (and still do), however we noticed most of the fixtures were relatively loose on the wall, so we tightened them. Fast forward 6 years an they are all ripping out of the walls. This fixture uses the Moen Pro Fit mounting system, which is faster to install (only one screw), but is susceptible to failure if over-tightened... and when not over-tightened it seems loose. In my case, the tree-pronged anchor that is supposed to tighten against the back of the drywall ended up puncturing the paper cover of the back of the drywall. over time, the prongs dug into the drywall, causing further loosening. Now at 6 years I have had 3 of them rip out of the wall, leaving egg-sized holes that I need to patch, which will likely prevent me from remounting a replacement bar in the same spot (unless I replace the Sheetrock). I will be replacing all of these with a traditional mounting system. Most retail sites don't list whether the product uses the Pro Fit mounting system or a more traditional mounting system, but you can find that information at moen.com. I suggest looking there first before purchasing any Moen fixtures.

Pros Looks Great Cons Performance
  • DIY

Andy

35 to 44, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Andy
  • I really like the look of the Moon Eva European Single Post Toilet Paper Holder, although I rated...
  • December 07, 2016

I really like the look of the Moon Eva European Single Post Toilet Paper Holder, although I rated it average since I had to replace the original mounting drywall anchor and screw, since the original one didn't function properly to stabilize the fixture. After reading about others who have had issue with installation, I feel Moen should check into to their product, since it's exterior is awesome, but its supportive feature is very poor.

Cara

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Cara
  • poor mounting anchor
  • March 11, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Just installed. Anchor doesnt sit tight in wall and cannot handle the weight.

Jims

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jims
  • very nice
  • July 30, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is a great toilet paper holder. The way it mounts into the wall, you do not see any screws, which gives it a nice clean look. The only drawback is that you can't change the direction the opening faces. It will always open to the right side, so keep that in mind when mounting.

JacksonReviewer

Jackson, MI
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JacksonReviewer
  • Poor mounting bracket
  • December 08, 2015

The actual product itself isn't bad -- but the mounting is horrible. Instead of using regular dry-wall screw anchors (such as plastic expansion anchors or winged plastic anchors), these use "Sleeve-Type Hollow Wall Anchors" (or "Molly Bolts"). These did not always expand -- but when they did, the issue came on the next step when you are supposed to just "push" on the holder until it "clicks" into place. Every time we did this (toilet paper holder, towel bars, etc), this tremendously loosened the whole bracket. We ended up completely removing the built-in screws and using traditional plastic anchors instead of the one "molly bolt" one. And to remove this, it just "snaps" in with one tiny piece of plastic. Do not expect to be able to install & remove multiple times. Maybe these come with a variety of mounting brackets as the other products I purchased in store used traditional anchors and secured via a screw instead of a little piece of plastic.

Pros Sleek, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern Cons Difficult to Use, Complicated, Difficult to Install, Maintenance
  • DIY

Nebraska1

Lincoln, Nebraska
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Nebraska1
  • Poor mounting brackets
  • December 08, 2015

I'm posting the same review for the "Eva" model towel bars (18 in and 24 in) as well as the toilet paper holder and towel ring. All had the same poor mounting brackets. The actual product itself isn't bad -- but the mounting is horrible. Instead of using regular dry-wall screw anchors (such as plastic expansion anchors or winged plastic anchors), these use "Sleeve-Type Hollow Wall Anchors" (or "Molly Bolts"). These did not always expand -- but when they did, the issue came on the next step when you are supposed to just "push" on the holder until it "clicks" into place. Every time we did this (toilet paper holder, towel bars, etc), this tremendously loosened the whole bracket. We ended up completely removing the built-in screws and using traditional plastic anchors instead of the one "molly bolt" one. And to remove this, it just "snaps" in with one tiny piece of plastic. Do not expect to be able to install & remove multiple times. Maybe these come with a variety of mounting brackets as the other products I purchased in store used traditional anchors and secured via a screw instead of a little piece of plastic.

Pros Looks Great, Stylish Cons Difficult to Use, Difficult to Install, Maintenance
  • DIY

Nebraska1

25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Nebraska1
  • Love the towel bars, not so much the mounts
  • July 19, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I ordered the 18" & 24" towel bars to match the Eva Towel Shelf I ordered. They are very pretty & functional, but the contractors did have issues with the mounts during installation. The 18" (in the shower) is not as tight fitting as it should be. The 24" one on the outside wall fits more snugly.

Pros Looks Great, Modern, Good Use of Space Cons Difficult to Install

Video & Photo

Dom

55 to 64, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dom
  • Excellent
  • September 08, 2011

Easy to install, looks good, matches my other fixtures. great product, great price.

Konijn

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Konijn
  • Lovely holder
  • April 16, 2013
  • Recommended Product

This tp holder is perfect in my new bathroom. I don't know how hard it was to install because I had my builder do it.

Pros Sleek, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Easy to Clean, High Quality
  • DIY

Granny

Ithaca, MI 48847, USA
65 or over, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Granny