No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (21)
  • shades of grey
  • December 01, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Although this tile's name says "white" it is actually much more a mix of white and greys. The greys run the spectrum light to dark (although more light), and many of the white tiles have a warm, yellowish undertone. There are also a few pieces that have a rusty/reddish color. As it is marble, there is variation sq ft to sq ft, but even with less than 30 sq ft there is a good bit of variation. I was looking for a floor tile to go with hard-to-match grey tile walls, so the range of color works very well for me. The small hexes keep the tile from being slippery, and the tile only looks shiny in a certain light.

Video & Photo

SarahR

64 out of 64 people found this helpful
more details...
By: SarahR
  • luxe look for little
  • April 20, 2014
  • Recommended Product

This tile is a good value. You can get a luxe look for way less than marble hex mosaics sold at a tile store. Tile stores were 3x the price. Now, the quality at a tile store is undeniably a bit better (thicker, more uniform). I had to hand pick each mosaic as quality really varies from tile to tile. I wanted mostly white with some gray and beige. Because I was only looking to use the hex on the shower floor and as accents around the bathroom, these worked well for my master bath project. I'm told installation was a bit challenging and that you must be careful when cutting to avoid chipping. Grouting is a bit of a challenge. We used a urethane grout and then needed a "dehazer" to make the polished marble shine.

Pros Looks Great

Video & Photo

  • DIY

mcdana

45 to 54, Female
39 out of 39 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mcdana
  • Beautiful tile for both floor or wall. Very easy to lay, has grey and sometimes beige/very light...
  • January 02, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Beautiful tile for both floor or wall. Very easy to lay, has grey and sometimes beige/very light brown undertones depending the batch number. Gives great contrast on the floor. We used it on our Master Bath floor and shower floor. We used non-sanded bright white grout and are so pleased with the results. We sealed it three times just to be safe. We loved this tile so much we also used it in the kids bathroom with the same great results. No problem with slippage that we have found.

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Michele

45 to 54, Female
30 out of 30 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Michele
  • Great Look!
  • October 04, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I have been trying to decide on the hex or herringbone pattern. I decided on the hex and it looks fabulous. The installer wasn't necessarily used to working with marble so I had some input from doing research.Overall the tile is nice but it is soft so you do have to be careful. I have it on the floor and on the front wall of the shower. I used silver platinum grout from Lowes AFTER the tile was sealed. Be sure to get a dehazer as well. It's been in a couple of months and I think my bathroom looks like a million bucks; modern and sophisticated.

Pros Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective Cons Scratches Easily

Video & Photo

KAH

26 out of 26 people found this helpful
more details...
By: KAH
  • Naturally Beautiful Timeless Tile
  • July 23, 2015
  • Recommended Product

In marble I prefer Grecian to the Carrera or Calacatta or crema types because of its color variation. So unlike some other reviewers the different beige/yellow/gray/white/rusty mix was just what I wanted for a natural look for my vintage 'cottagey' bathroom DIY re-do. Cutting the tile was a little bit challenging but not too much so. We sealed the tile after installing and then used a white urethane grout and a haze remover. We couldn't be more pleased with the result and would definitely recommend this timeless tile.

Pros Looks Great, Looks High End

Video & Photo

  • DIY

sandyuman

North Carolina
65 or over, Male
19 out of 19 people found this helpful
more details...
By: sandyuman
  • These are not grey at all
  • November 09, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I just ordered a few sheets of this tile online to see how the marble actually appeared in "real life." To my slight disappointment, they are much more white then they appear in the photo. Yes, it does say "white" in the description, but the photo looks much more grey. And I do realize that these are natural stone and will vary in color. They are very beautiful, however, and I believe I will still use them in my bathroom project. I gave them a 4 because they look gorgeous and seem like a very quality tile, but just slightly sad that they are white. They are thicker than most mosaic tiles, so keep that in mind.

Pros Looks Great
  • DIY

Commerce, MI
25 to 34, Female
17 out of 17 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Very Pretty!
  • January 14, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Beautiful tile and great quality. Looks great in our small bathroom. We went over our flooring budget for this but it is well worth it. Can't imagine any other floor tile that would work with everything else we did. We have had no issues of it being slippery when getting out of the shower. I can't comment on the installation since our contractor did that but overall we are very pleased with our purchase.

Pros Looks Great

Video & Photo

AL824

14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AL824
  • Timeless Look and High Quality
  • June 27, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We purchased this tile for our bathroom and shower floor. We wanted gray and white marble for it's modern but timeless feel. The tile is not as gray is it appears online. Most of the tiles are white, with gray and light beige tiles mixed in. Overall, we're very happy with the variation. To address the other reviews regarding grout staining the the tile. Our contractor said to seal the tile before grouting. This prevented any color bleed onto the tiles. We used a pewter color grout to bring out the grays and the end result looks great.

Pros High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern

bigwebs1

Doylestown, PA
25 to 34, Female
14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bigwebs1
  • pretty awesome
  • June 25, 2014
  • Recommended Product

contractor had trouble cutting these, but i can't be mad. these look great. initially i didn't think they were grey enough, but we used medium grey grout, it definitely pulled the grey out.

Video & Photo

Leslie

Guam
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Leslie
  • Grecian white mosaic marble tile
  • April 12, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Beautiful marble tile. I used this on my bathroom floor with bright white grout. The tile has hues of grays, bright, and white. Love love this tile. Also used the matching marble base board wall tiles for a beautiful finished look.

Video & Photo

fabuless1

13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: fabuless1