No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (8)
  • Beautiful Tile, Hard to work with...
  • January 23, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We bought this tile to renovate our second bathroom. In our delivery, there were more broken tiles than I expected, though we had enough to complete the job. A lot of the tiles had nicked corners. We had to make a lot of cuts so that didn't matter, but if you have a large area in which you need a lot of full tiles, you may be miffed with how many are broken. This could have been the delivery, but for our order, there were more than I normally would find acceptable. As far as the tile goes, it is very beautiful, not a lot of boring looking tiles. I have ordered a lot of MS International tiles, and have been only somewhat impressed by the quality and color of the tiles. The majority of these tiles were very nice, with a lot of interesting colors. However, these tiles were VERY difficult to work with, because they are incredibly porous. We had to use epoxy grout and a latex thinset to minimize the amount of water that could be absorbed. These tiles will absorb any water or liquid that comes in contact with them. You MUST seal the tiles with at least two coats of sealer prior to grouting. If you don't, the color of the grout will stain the tile and you will not be able to get it out. The finished product was worth the effort, but it sure was a lot of effort...

Video & Photo

Ace1

22 out of 22 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ace1
  • Fine Sandstone Tile
  • May 20, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

You'll Love this tile. Sandstone is porous so be sure to seal tile before you grout or it will stain tile. Would have gave this 5 stars but shipping is costly on a small order. On a $250.00 order or more they offered free shipping. Also, order extra for waste and matching of tile. Great Tile.

JakeD

Butler,Pa.
17 out of 17 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JakeD
  • Lots of Compliments!
  • June 11, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Beautiful tile. Did have some breakage in shipping and probably should always be installed by a professional to avoid staining.

Pros Looks Great Cons Difficult to Install

Video & Photo

Bath

12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bath
  • Great non slip surface for hot tub room.
  • February 07, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Went down like any other tile. Easy to cut. Only problem was the tile size was not uniform. Had to fudge grout lines to keep straight. Love the look.

Video & Photo

  • DIY

huggybear

La Salle ILL.
45 to 54, Male
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: huggybear
  • The tile looks great after cleanup.
  • December 10, 2013

The 150 SF of tile was shipped in 15 separate pieces wrapped in light card-board. The inside of the wrappers were covered with a black material which then was transferred to the edges and surfaces of the outside 2 tiles. I had to clean the material off each tile. The tile that I could not clean totally I installed with that face down. As the black material was on the inside of the wrapper, it most likely came from the factory in India. Obviously no quality control at the factory. The wrapper was held in place with carbon steel stables, which rusted of course and stained the tiles in some locations. It's almost impossible to remove this stain and so these tiles also had to be installed with the stain facing down.

Pros Sturdy, Looks Great Cons Difficult to Clean, supplier needs oversite

Video & Photo

Kevin

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kevin
  • rainbow teakwook sandstone tile
  • July 23, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I ordered 60 sq ft. of this tile for the floor of a bathroom remodel. It was delivered to the store with no shipping expense. The tile was packaged in an excellent manner with styrofoam protecting each box of tile within another box. some tile was dirty and a few stained but only three tile had chips on a corner. By careful matching and triming the flaws, I used all tile with no discardes. WARNING! This tile is very porous. I sealed all with miracle porous plus prior to instalation. Used CBP thinset white for granite and wiped in pre-mixed grout then reseal with mira matte. It goes perfect with cedar on walls and granite shower. I would suggest this product for anyone willing to invest the extra labor required for a truely unique floor.

Pros High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Looks High End Cons Difficult to Install
  • DIY

Ginger

Lafayette, LA, USA
55 to 64, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ginger
  • Very difficult tiles
  • February 27, 2014

We purchased 300 sq ft for a sunroom we had just built and had it installed. The tile is VERY brittle. Out of our first 15 cases, we had 19 broken tiles. As other customers have said, it is very irregular. Some tiles are much thicker than others making it very difficult to install. We made a decision to go with it anyway because I liked the look of the stone. The floor is quite uneven, but excusable due to the nature of stone. Home Depot will take back any broken and chipped tile.

Pros Looks Great Cons Difficult to Install, very irregular, very brittle
  • DIY

Suebeeee1

Virginia
55 to 64, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Suebeeee1
  • LOVE this tile!
  • June 08, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I installed 1300 square feet of this tile six years ago. TOUGH installation! Varying thickness, saw blade marks, brittle....BUT, worth the time. The floor is stunning, I receive compliments all of the time. Even though the product is soft and brittle, a couple of coats of a good quality penetrating sealer, followed by another few coats of polish has made an easy to maintain durable floor. This product requires a LOT of hard work to install and then finish properly. If you are willing to put the work in up front, and do it right,your finished product will wear well and be beautiful for years to come

MLady63

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MLady63
  • Rainbow Teakwood
  • January 07, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I installed over 1000 square feet of this tile/stone in 2010. Monumental job! Be careful, there is a top side and a bottom side. This tile MUST be sealed prior to installation. It is a soft tile, easy to cut, difficult to install. The thickness and sizes vary, many tiles are damaged. The original 1000 square feet or so was good. Delivered to the store with minimal damage to the boxes of tiles. My second order was online for 3 boxes (to finish the job and have a little extra) and shipped to my home. I was disappointed to discover that all three boxes were of very poor quality, nothing like my original order. I could only use 1/3 of the tile shipped and that was installed under shelving.It appears to me that if the order is shipped to a store the quality is okay, if shipped directly to the home the shipper sends bad stock. I've installed a lot of tile. Due to the fact that this is a natural product and even the original order was plagued with varying thickness and sizes the installer should plan on laying down a thick bed of white thinset in order to deal with the varying thicknesses - then plan on extra time for the install as you will need it in order to level out the floor and play with the grout joints. If you have the time and the patience this tile, once down, grouted, cleaned, resealed, and polished is stunning! Plan on several top coats due to the extreme difference and variance in the poresness of the tile. Some tiles have tight pores, some very large. The pores will accept the sealer and the polish in varying degrees. With patience, and several top coats - I've got 8 top coats, and I reseal and top coat once a year - you will have a gleaming beautiful floor.

Pros Looks Great, Looks High End Cons Difficult to Install, Scratches Easily
  • DIY

MLady63

Silver City, NM
45 to 54, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MLady63
  • Amazing beauty!
  • March 08, 2012
  • Recommended Product

Love the natural sandstone. Each tile is unique and stunning. Used this tile for wall and floor protection for a new wood burning stove and couldn't be happier with the results. A couple of warnings about this product: Tile thickness can vary by 1/16" or more, and tiles are very brittle and quite a number were damaged upon arrival with many chipped corners - Luckily I had ordered an extra box.

  • Pro

TreeGypsy

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TreeGypsy