No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (12)
  • Lots of room
  • July 15, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I like this freezer very much and use it every day. It keeps items frozen solid at the recommended setting. It has much more room than I thought it would have. It made ice in just a few hours. I gave it a 4 star rating because it does have to be manually defrosted on a very regular basis. I purchased it because the mini refrigerator I bought would not keep items frozen in the freezer compartment. Caveat: if you buy a mini fridge, get one with a completely separate freezer compartment, i.e. one that has it's own door.

Pros Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design Cons not self defrosting

Video & Photo

  • DIY

grandmabeth1212

55 to 64, Female
38 out of 38 people found this helpful
more details...
By: grandmabeth1212
  • Great for an apartment
  • September 08, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I am single and work 5,days a week. This is great supplemental space to store lunches I make and bulk food savings from Costco. The configuration is nice and I don't think food will get lost in it. I like that I have been able to have storage above it too. The downer is that it is not frost free, so defrosting is in my future. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Pros Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great Cons have to defrost

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Kahoot

Newport, KY
55 to 64, Female
16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kahoot
  • Nice freezer
  • September 22, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

My mom had a stroke and needed an upright freezer to store food since she wanted to live alone. We needed a small upright and not a chest this worked perfectly. It does need to be defrosted we have had it for 2 months and there is a small amount of frost so I am thinking defrost once or twice a year. All her food stays frozen. Its a perfect freezer for the elderly and a great price. Just a FYI we called magic chef because we had to transport it and they said to leave it upright up to 4 hours before plugging it in.

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

marcia

55 to 64, Female
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: marcia
  • Its great for small spaces or if you just want to cover the occasional overflow from your main fr...
  • April 16, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Its great for small spaces or if you just want to cover the occasional overflow from your main freezer. It was plug and go once I received it and works exactly the way I hoped it would. It's not loud like I've heard from other reviews and I'm glad I didn't let that deter me.

Video & Photo

Sam

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sam
  • Huge disappointment
  • May 18, 2017

Bought this brand new and it stopped working after only four months. It was too late to take back to the store. The manufacturer said it wasn't worth getting it fixed. Instead they would just give me what I paid for it back. Still doesnt solve the problem that I do need a freezer like this. And of course it's now double in price which is ridiculous. I would not recommend this to freezer to anyone. It is garbage.

Michelle20

9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Michelle20
  • poor quality control
  • September 13, 2016

the freezer arrived with severe (and obvious) factory damage (the shipping carton didn't have a dent or tear). the crushing in the top right corner was so severe that the metal was actually cracked. it took several calls to get Home Depot to come and pick it up as it was way too heavy for me to bring into the store. I am still waiting to hear when my replacement unit will be delivered — so far, it hasn't even shipped. would not recommend this product unless you have the patience of Job.

larry17

springfield, ohio
65 or over, Male
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: larry17
  • I thought at first there was something wrong with it...
  • August 08, 2017

I thought at first there was something wrong with it ... I'd plugged it in, turned up the thermostat, but heard nothing ... touched it and felt nothing. But then I put my ear directly on the top of it and could hear it running. So quiet ... also puts out very little heat. Very pleased with it.

John

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: John
  • Lost hundreds of dollars worth of meat.
  • April 29, 2020

In spite of some bad reviews, we took a chance on this freezer. We should have listened. We bought steaks and stored them in this unit. After about two weeks the freezer die. All the meat was ruined. We lost more than the cost of this freezer when we had to throw away all the contents of the unit.

Video & Photo

HDShopper

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HDShopper
  • Terrible
  • August 23, 2016

Door seal leaked and inside of freezer experienced overwhelming ice build up in just a few days. Manufacturing sent a replacement seal (which I had to install) and problem is no better. I'm returning this to HD at my first available opportunity.

JLA

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JLA
  • Did not keep food frozen. Took 3 days to make...
  • October 31, 2018

Did not keep food frozen. Took 3 days to make a tray of ice cubes. Planning to return the freezer tomorrow. Definitely did NOT meet my needs.

Mary

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mary