No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (9)
  • great little smoker
  • March 20, 2020
  • Recommended Product

love this smoker!!!! it does it all and is very easy to use!!! i'm making beef jerky about every other week and the family and co-works love it.

flyfishsick

New Jersey
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: flyfishsick
  • Good Featured
  • March 19, 2020
  • Recommended Product

I have owned mine for a while and it works great. Hands off for the most part

TomCat

Houghton, Michigan
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: TomCat
  • Very good ease of operation
  • March 14, 2020
  • Recommended Product

The Bluetooth makes all the difference the added freedom is priceless

Del55

McEwen Tn.
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: Del55
  • Good smoke difficult to read digital display.
  • April 22, 2020

Did my first smoke with my MES 130G. Prior to that assembly. I did finally get the legs I paid extra for and side shelf I paid extra for on the smoker. I would say the side shelf is actually not to solid. It won't fall but it needs to be more solid. The legs are a bit wonky going on this but they work. Instruction manual that covers multiple smokers can be confusing- but I got it done. I would change the manual and make it per individual smoker. First time I smoked baby back ribs and they came out great. I must say the smoke and temp were fine (i'll need a few more times before sending out congrats though). But what bothered me more than anything was the darn blue digital numbers and inability to read them in the daylight. It was not possible. I had to call my wife over to help. Eventually I actually got a cardboard box and held it over the digital display so I could make out the temperature. This is a horrible feature unless your smoking in the dark! I am trying to figure out a solution to this. Because if this is what happens every single time in the daylight I will hate this thing after a while. So it smokes great the first time but I was lucky I could see the temperature on the display this is a 1 star rating (the display numbers)

Flipper

San Jose, Ca.
65 or over, Male
more details...
By: Flipper
  • MES 130 is amazing!
  • April 29, 2020
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I hate writing reviews. But this smoker is so good and so well planed when made I'm very impressed. I have never smoked meat before and the very first time I did it was amazing! Only thing I would advise Is to think about buying small metal wired trays (racks) so you can smoke fish and smaller vegetables. The original trays are excellent but a bit to wide. Thank you for making such a great smoker!

Igor

Torotno
35 to 44, Male
more details...
By: Igor
  • My first smiler
  • April 28, 2020
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought this about a month ago. So far it has been great. I smoked a Easter ham and turkey. I’ve done brisket, baby back ribs and while chickens. Perfect results every time. One of my favorite things about this smoker is the ability to Bluetooth to it and monitor it with out needing to walk out side and look at the panel. Plus by downloading the app to monitor it I was able to access thousands or recipes.

Ehunter12001

Hagerhill, KY
35 to 44, Male
more details...
By: Ehunter12001
  • Excellent
  • March 20, 2020
  • Recommended Product

Very happy with the product. I purchased it about 6 months ago at Gander Outdoors. I have smoked just about everything you can smoke in it. Digital controls are accurate. It has quite a bit of space. The side tube to add chips always keeps the temperature steady. Very reliable!

Video & Photo

ScottR

Greentown, PA
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: ScottR
  • Great Smoker
  • March 19, 2020
  • Recommended Product

Have one for a year and use it at least twice a month year round!! Best Smoker out there set it and relax!!!

Sergiojeff

El Paso Texas
65 or over, Male
more details...
By: Sergiojeff
  • Good cook but ....... ..
  • April 17, 2020
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought this smoker about a month ago everything is ok but the damper was assembled wrong wouldn't close. The biggest pain was trying to sync the smoker with phone. Took forever. Walked in the house lost signal and took another lifetime trying to get reconnected. Forget about it!!!!!!

Wells

New york , NY
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: Wells
  • Garbage!!
  • April 18, 2020

About the smoker three weeks ago, plugged in to season it the first time and got an error message. Repeated phone calls and emails to Masterbuilt with no return calls or emails. I bought a Traeger last week and it works. Amazing how Masterbuilt will take your money, sell you trash and then not step up.

The Laird

Tennessee
35 to 44, Male
more details...
By: The Laird