No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (3)
  • what a beast and magical with cool features too
  • February 10, 2019
  • Recommended Product

Absolutely love this dryer! Was funny though when I first bought it and went to install it. I found a water intake outlet on the dryer. What??? First dryer I’ve ever seen that requires a water hose connection! It’s a part of it’s steam function is why it needs water! You can buy a water adapter kit with this unit. But I just went and bought a water Y adapter that connects to your cold water and then each end of the Y has a hose fot the washer and a hose for your dryer. The washer came with new hoses, so I used one of my old washer hoses to connect my dryer to the water outlet on the other wnd of the Y adapter! Much cheaper then buying the kit they try to sell you! This dryer isn’t what I’d call noisey either, certainly not any louder then any other dryer I’ve ever owned! You can still put a huge amount of clothes in this thing at one time and it gets them all dry in record time! This steam feature is amazing too! If you don’t want any wrinkles just use this steam feature! There’s also a refresh feature for. Lothes that aren’t really dirty but been sitting in a pile too long and wrinkled up. This refresh cycle will make those clothes fresh as a daisy! It’s a amazing dryer! I have no complaints at all!

GhostriderGale

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: GhostriderGale
  • FRONT LOAD DRYER
  • November 29, 2016
  • Recommended Product

The Maytag Model # MEDB955FW 9.2 cu. ft. Electric FRONT Loading Dryer is a very easy-to-use large capacity dryer. The well designed layout of the control panel allows for an easy to read interface that can be used by anyone. The dial in the center of the panel has the various user selections on it, with predefined settings to optimize efficiency. Once the cycle selection has been made the user can then customize it to their liking. The power and start buttons are located on each side of the center knob. The volume is adjustable and plays a tonal melody when it’s complete. The dryer also has a waterline connection for use with the steam cycle. I have used it a few times with lightly wrinkled clothing and it didn’t remove the wrinkles but it did soften them. The dryer alerts you to clean the easy to access lint trap, located at the bottom of the dryer opening. This dryer was designed with commercial technology so the load capacity is really large. Which works great with bedding and huge loads of towels. The one year warranty on parts and labor and a 10-year warranty on the motor and drum is really good. I think that this is a really good product and I would recommend it for any family.

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

huffstuff

Scott Depot, Scott, WV 25560, USA
55 to 64, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: huffstuff
  • Huge
  • November 07, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I am very pleased with this FRONT load dryer. The only issue I see is that the add is wrong. It IS NOT a top load dryer. With that said, this dryer is amazing! I had no idea a dryer could be so nice. It has a nice large capacity and more bells and whistles than I could have ever imagined needing. The unit is much quieter than I expected and does an amazing job. The delivery and installation were fast and professionally done.

Pros Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Stylish

Video & Photo

  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

Raymond

Cincinnati Ohio
35 to 44, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Raymond
  • Big and roomy. I think it dries faster as there...
  • August 14, 2019

Big and roomy. I think it dries faster as there is more space in the drum and the laundry I’d not a matted up mass of wetness. Easy to program. Small loads dry fast in just a few minutes but big loads are no problem either. Can fit all the bedding in there.

AJ

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AJ
  • HUGE capacity and very efficient. This dryer is a...
  • December 12, 2017

HUGE capacity and very efficient. This dryer is a dream for my family of 5.

James

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: James
  • We had a Kenmore electric dryer that finally died after 30 years, so I went on a search for a new...
  • July 20, 2017
  • Recommended Product

We had a Kenmore electric dryer that finally died after 30 years, so I went on a search for a new large load dryer. One of the reasons why I selected this Maytag model, was because at the time of purchase, there were no bad reviews, and every other large capacity dryer from every manufacturer had MANY scathing remarks. We purchased the dryer through HomeDepot in mid April 2017, and the GE delivery service damaged the first unit in transit. We refused delivery, and had to wait another week, but that is not a reflection on HD or this unit. This MEDB955FW has every feature we had hoped for, and after three months of use, not only do we not have any complaints, but we appreciate it so much more than our old dryer. We have never had a steam function, which is wonderful for fixing a wrinkled shirt; in 12 minutes or less, you are good to go. Another feature I love, is there is a vent indicator light, that delineates if the exhaust vent is flowing freely. Birds started laying a nest in our open exhaust vent, the indicator light went on, I cleared the nest, and spared the dryer a costly repair that would surely have been needed when the coil burned up. The lint trap also has an indicator light, for those who forget to clear it. This is a LARGE capacity dryer that can handle very large loads in a reasonable timeframe. And it is very quiet compared to our old electric unit. This new unit was obviously very expensive compared to the other smaller choices, but we have no regrets. Lastly, I should note that another reason we selected this dryer is because it had various directional options (back, left, right, bottom) for venting, and we needed the bottom vent option. Home Depot did not sell the conversion kit, so we were left to purchase it from another retailer. We bought the manufacturer's kit, and while it worked for the left and right options, the parts In the kit had to be modified for the down vent option to work properly. Again, this is not a reflection on the device itself, so that is why I have kept my rating so high. Bottom line, if you can afford this unit, you will not regret it.

HappyDryerBuyer

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HappyDryerBuyer
  • So I loved loved loved this dryer - giant - super big - has super cool steam feature. It's quiet...
  • April 27, 2018

So I loved loved loved this dryer - giant - super big - has super cool steam feature. It's quiet when running, magically clothes would dry in record time. We are a family of 4 and came from one of the first Whirlpool front loaders - that I owned for 12ish years. We upgraded and this has been a dream. Until this evening- I turned on the dryer and it appears the belt has gone out- it's loud and super clanky. I've owned it 37 days.... 37 DAYS. I am Super Super disappointed, the understatement of the year. The first repair I did for my whirlpool was year 8. Currently cannot recommend - its too pricey to be faulty 1 month in and a 2 day return policy.

Video & Photo

Laundryismyhobby

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Laundryismyhobby
  • So big it doesn’t fit well in a normal size...
  • June 11, 2019

So big it doesn’t fit well in a normal size laundry room

KF

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: KF
  • Efficiency in laundering
  • October 31, 2016
  • Recommended Product

This is a huge machine. You must make sure that your laundry area has the access and space to install this machine. There is a nice touch of a light in this machine so that you can remove your fluff up items in an organized manner through its large door. Drying queen size comforter and bed spreads will be very easy with this huge machine and will save us the time, money and effort to to get them to the cleaners

Pros Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

Rudy

Silver Spring, MD, USA
65 or over, Male
1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rudy
  • 2 Star Review
  • February 14, 2018

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer