#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Melnor 2.76 in. Metal Y Connector

Internet #100178887

Model #9000

Store SKU #263005

  • Allows you to connect two separate hoses to a single faucet
  • Metal construction is durable and long lasting
  • Direct the flow of water with the individual shut-off valves

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 1,946 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,946 reviews
The product gave me 2 important problems right during installation: First, the plastic nut around...
The product gave me 2 important problems right during installation: First, the plastic nut around the metal part that has to be screw in the faucet is attached not tightly enough to the metal counterpart, so you can't actually screw it on the faucet very strongly, therefore it was dripping badly. Second: once I was able to screw it more tightly to try to get a better closure, it broke at the base of that same piece. The metallic part broke, not the plastic one! I was amazed! The quality is so bad, that you are able to break it just by screwing it tight! Incredible piece of garbage. $10 wasted.
by TheGardenerApprentice
Response from MelnorApr 7, 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at www.melnor.com and we will be glad to assist you.
2 people found this helpful
Crack and blowout
Worked great for summer. When I went to use it a couple months later it leaked from a crack in one of the seams. And now as I was going to set it up I see a giant crack/blowout. I disconnect the hose before winter so it wasn’t from freeze. I overlooked the seam crack since it was where a valve is and only sprayed while turning it. But now it’s just useless, to not last a year before a large blowout is ridiculous.
by Dozer
Response from MelnorApr 7, 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at www.melnor.com and we will be glad to assist you.
cracked in 3 month with very light use
Cheaply brazed and poorly manufactured. Cracked on side within 3 month.
by lonestar
Response from MelnorJan 4, 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at www.melnor.com and we will be glad to assist you.
3 people found this helpful
Poor Quality
After using the left side for four months, I connected a hose to the right side and got a wet foot. The right side had a split in the seam. Poor process and quality control. It appears the metal was not at the right temperature when casted.
by Dick
Response from MelnorAug 17, 2020
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697
3 people found this helpful
Seems like a good product if it would last more than 1 season .
I purchased 2 of these connectors last summer . They worked well most of the summer , now they both leak from a crack in the casting ! The cracks appeared in the exact same spot on both connectors identically , coincidence ? All of my hoses and fittings are fully drained and kept in a heated garage all winter so I know they can't freeze . It just seems odd that 2 of these failed at the same time .
by TominWBM
Response from MelnorJul 21, 2020
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at www.melnor.com
1 person found this helpful
This valve arrived today and when I tried to turn the valve to open, the black handle snapped off...
This valve arrived today and when I tried to turn the valve to open, the black handle snapped off. It looks like it was a faulty casting. It feels like good quality so I would recommend it to someone else. I even tried to order a replacement but it was no longer available for ship to home for some reason. It's a little annoying to find this out after sitting on hold for 45min to try to return it.
by
Response from MelnorAug 10, 2020
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 or visit our website at www.melnor.com
2 people found this helpful
It is a convenient tool if you don’t want to...
It is a convenient tool if you don’t want to have to connect and reconnect hoses. The pressure is not good when both valves are switched to its highest. The valves must be adjusted several times to get it to the desired pressure however, one side will have lower pressure.
by Hudson3
1 person found this helpful
Bought this metal Y connector after I was told not to buy the Zinc connector. Installed it on my ...
Bought this metal Y connector after I was told not to buy the Zinc connector. Installed it on my brass tank tee. After 5 days I took the hose off one of the male ends and noticed at the base of the Y it was beginning to screw off. Unscrewed the connector off the tank tee and to my surprise, I was able to unscrew the hose adaptor off of the Y connector!! It's not supposed to screw off that easily and I'm thinking this was the reason my pressure switch kept cycling on and off. I will be taking this back to Home Depot for a refund.
by Faulty
Response from MelnorApr 23, 2020
Dear valued customer, please contact us so we may replace your product free of charge. Visit our website at www.melnor.com and fill out a warranty claim and we will take care of you. Thank you. Melnor
2 people found this helpful
Easy to install
Easy to install
by Arockstarone
I had it for 6 months and it cracked down the middle. Do not waste your money.
I had it for 6 months and it cracked down the middle. Do not waste your money.
by Bufalun
Response from MelnorJan 2, 2020
Dear valued customer, please reach out to us via our website www.melnor.com and fill out a warranty form so we help remedy your experience. Thank you, Melnor
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 1,946 reviews